TigerBabe

Radz = TigerBabe
...only needs 24 more goals and he passes Bernie Quinlin into the top 10 all time goal kicking record.

Awesome achievement big 'Cho.

Can't wait for his 300th game. Will be massive but let's hope it's not classified as a blockbuster as we're sure to be pumped. It's a disgrace that this man has only played 2 finals in his career. Been surrounded by mostly donkeys during his career.

Well done choman!!!!!

I much prefer him on a show like "One week at a time" to "The Footy Show".

Even though he has to deal with that dingbat Walls, he looks much more comfortable talking serious footy issues rather than dealing with the low-brow clowns on Thursday nights.

Comes across as a very thoughtful observer of the game.

& top 10 goalkickers of all-time is a well deserved achievement for Richo!

How great would it be if he kicked 10 goals against the doggies this week. I remember the last time he did that...absolutely smashed them he did.

here we go again...what is it now? are we up to 3 million threads yet?
When he runs out after he turns 56, he will need 30 goals to overtake Plugger too. ;)

I hope we don't have a shocker like in his 250th.

Richmond supporters had a shocker that day too.

Only 20 odd thousand turned up.

I still have my Richo 250 cardboard placard here from that game.

That was his 200th. Best game I've ever been to.
His 250th was against Port too. We kicked 7 goals in the first quarter and they kicked 9 I think. We got shellacked.
I still have my cardboard cut out too.

I much prefer him on a show like "One week at a time" to "The Footy Show".

Even though he has to deal with that dingbat Walls, he looks much more comfortable talking serious footy issues rather than dealing with the low-brow clowns on Thursday nights.

Comes across as a very thoughtful observer of the game.

& top 10 goalkickers of all-time is a well deserved achievement for Richo!
He will coach us one day

I have my placard too! Gave it to a friend last Thursday who couldn't get to the game, so he could hold it up whilst watching the game on TV. Unfortunately he didn't get to use it much.

I was in the MCC members that day. Went in, got hot, took my shirt off. Still had T Shirt on. Saw some people cruising around with Richo 250 signs, so thought I'd head back out to get one. Got one. Went to head back in, MCC psycho on the gate pulls me up - "Ey you young ruffian, you're not getting in here! Where's your collared shirt?!" He didn't like my explanation. I got all emotional; "I came up here all the way from the country on my own just to see Richo, I swear I just came out, please let me back in." El Stiffo 1 wasn't having a bar, but El Slightly Less Stiffo took pity and said he'd walk me back in to my seat, at which point I put my shirt back on. I then had to walk back out of the ground just so I could walk back in again with my shirt on. Warned never to take my shirt off ever again.

What an organisation.

Bit stiff there Ize. I've seen heaps of people in the members without a collar. I was having a banter a year or two ago with some young opposition supporters when I noticed one of them was wearing a t-shirt. "You're not even wearing a collar," is a trump card in member verbals. Loudly proclaiming that said young person is sans collar is check and mate.:D

I really don't fit in in the MCC, but that's part of why I like it so much. Laughing at the toffs and commenting quietly how ridiculous they are. Quietly though, because the toffs run the show and I could get an "officer, please remove this dastardly young man from my sight."

There really aren't that many toffs. More eastern suburbs ex-private schoolboys (I'm lookin at you Fish), who are less toffs than yobs in polo shirts - or even worse, full suits on a 38 degree Boxing Day. "Are you watching cricket or going to a job interview?" I want to ask, but I know they're going into the long room so they can feel important.

The real toffs are the red coats, and they'll escort you out themselves if you look the wrong way at them. One had a go at my dad once, for absolutely nothing, was totally in the wrong. Dad, being polite, let it slide, but afterwards he was steaming and wished he'd said, "Hey mate, I'm the member, you're the bloke in the red coat. Speak to me like that again and see how you go", or something like that. I would have said it, which is why my dad sometimes gets embarrassed sitting with me.:p

Even he laughed though, when David Bourke came off the bench in the 2001 final against Carlton, right in front of us, and I yelled, "Take a screamer Bourkey! You'll never get a chance like this again!" Everyone laughed, because it was funny. And I was so right. That was his last game for Richmond and his second-last in league footy. And did he take a screamer? No. Did he get slung like a rag doll and kick the ball out on the full, gifting Carlton a goal? Yes. Yes he did.

Anyway, I'm derailing the thread. Yay Richo.

Remember his 200th? Come from behind to smash Port by over 50 points...he had a blinder kicking 6 goals taking 17 marks and having a BOG performance...and that specky in front of the tiger faithful....

Imagine his 300th :eek: I'll shed a tear for sure. Remember his 250th? The video package they had? Was I the only one the have a sook? :o

Yeah Ize there really aren't many toffs. The MCC always seemed to be where mexican waves stopped etc back in the days when they weren't a felony, but there are just as many dropkick ferals in there as everywhere else.

And no RATD, I don't wear a suit to the football.

good on ya richo man...
um just a quick question if he is only 24 away from tenth how far is he from 9th 8th and 7th... could 1 or two more seasons bump him up the list so he won't get knocked out any time soon...

looking at you buddy and fev