332docker

Western Force
Pretty much all he kept on about was about player unity and the lack of it.

What is our problem here? Carr brothers? Belly? McManus? Poor disposal saps confidence? All of the Above?

How do we solve it?

Thoughts
Season is shot. The players have talked up there chances all year based on what they managed last year. They need to start worrying about now!

I feel vindicated in part by previous comments on CC. After sitting at the ground and watching how they played till the bitter end I know CC would not have allowed it to become such a % blowout. Harves is not ready for the main gig unless we want to go back to square one and start again with our list

We need to chase an established coach who can create the unity our team needs. If we go with Harvs i am sure we will have a lot of pain to come over the next couple of years.

cheersandbeers 332docker

I think part of the problem is that we have lots of introverts, and when things don't go their way their heads drop. Look at our backline, they are mostly the shy, quiet type. Some voice and aggression would be handy to lift the group out on the field.

CC would have done f*** all yesterday. We lost by a similar margin at Subi to the cats last year when they weren't half as good as they are now.

Does anyone have a link to the interview?

On the topic of the backline, my mate and I were discussing this yesterday at the game after the half time break as they stood out on the ground. Seems like none of them are real leaders - we've got Pav in the forward line, Belly/Hase/Josh in the middle, but I couldn't really think of anyone in the back line. Maybe McPharlin, but he's not quite there for mine - the backs really struggled yesterday, maybe they're missing a real leader?

Skunks vs the rest. It was always going to happen.

Time for a big shakeout.

Who are we trading Ripper?

I'll be very disappointed if McManus or Matt Carr get a 12 month contract.

Do you give Webster, Browne and/or Haddrill one last chance?

Cook and Parker are obviously gone.

Hasleby doesn't have the pace to break a tag, if he is beaten in the first half he should be moved forward.

Our defenders need to become more accountable. If the oppositions big men get the better of Grover and/or McPharlin we have no back up.

On the topic of the backline, my mate and I were discussing this yesterday at the game after the half time break as they stood out on the ground. Seems like none of them are real leaders - we've got Pav in the forward line, Belly/Hase/Josh in the middle, but I couldn't really think of anyone in the back line. Maybe McPharlin, but he's not quite there for mine - the backs really struggled yesterday, maybe they're missing a real leader?

They're all quiet lads. I reckon going to a party with Thornton, Johnson, Hayden, Grover, McPharlin and Parker would be a pretty quiet night! Dodd's a bit more lively, but I'm not sure that he's convinced that he's a CHB.

Who are we trading Ripper?

I'll be very disappointed if McManus or Matt Carr get a 12 month contract.

Do you give Webster, Browne and/or Haddrill one last chance?

Cook and Parker are obviously gone.

Hasleby doesn't have the pace to break a tag, if he is beaten in the first half he should be moved forward.

Our defenders need to become more accountable. If the oppositions big men get the better of Grover and/or McPharlin we have no back up.

Webster should be retained, and will.

Surely it's the end for McManus. He's had a good couple of years but the game has passed him by now.

if there is disunity, factions, friction call it what you want, who or what is at the core of it. All i know is what i see and that is a team that doesn't play as a team and doesn't look after each other

Webster should be retained, and will.

That will depend on what the new coach wants to do. Haddrill, Browne, Cook and Walker free up 4 spots for the draft. If the new coach wants a real injection of youth then Webster and Matt Carr could be in trouble.

What about McManus and Parker?

Webster>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>all of the above.

I reckon Harvey will give Luke a run...bit of hard nut like himself and he can actually kick which helps...

I think we will see alot of improvement in team morale once one P.Bell is gone.

Hey fellas, sorry to interject but this post had me wondering.......what the?

Is Belly really a bad cloud over the playing group?

If so this is news to us outsiders.

Cheers and good luck next week.

Skunks vs the rest. It was always going to happen.

Time for a big shakeout.

Hit the nail on the head.

Bomba did it, and as a club we are now reaping Cook & Costa's faith in him. It's hard to let club champions go, but it might be time to rebuild and there will be some tough calls coming at the end of the year.

Chappy talked about GFC carrying too many passengers at the start of the year and a few players had to take a seriously hard look at themselves and there's been a complete turnaround.

Good luck for the rest of the year!

I know when I played football we were a struggling side just just starting a new club. We weren't the very good footballers and couldn't win a game.

One training night one of the East Perth assistant coaches came down for a few pointers. The number one rule he said was to encourage your team mates. If your team mate does some thing good don't just call out to him, run the extra 20 metres to pat him on the back or ruffle his hair. Make sure you get behind your team mate and make sure he knows he's done well.

And I tell you what that was infectious! You were willing to put your body on the line. You we're willing to run the extra 20 metres to apply the shepherd. And when you kicked a goal you were swamped by your team mates all willing you on. I tell you what, you never got tired because the team feeling was so good.

After that we didn't lose another game for the rest of the year. And all the other teams commented on our team spirit. And they were over awed by us because they weren't taking on individual opponents they were taking on us as a team.

I thought freo had that against adelaide but when they got to subi they went back to solo celebrations with the crowd.

My mum has said Bell's a disruption as well. Dunno how she could possibly know anything. But where there's smoke there's fire

I started to suspect that the team unity is almost non existant yesterday i saw with my own eyes Crowley give Drum the mother of all sprays and i actually thought Crowley was right coz Drum watched on as Crowley was tackled\spoiled from behind and didn't even try and talk his team mate out of the situation

We should all boo players who try and celebrate too much especially when we are losing, i'm getting tired of DJ running aroung waving his arms over one stupid goal when we are 40 points down it's jus dumb and makes him look like a show pony and front runner

Its just humiliating to see that the team doesn't like or appreciate each other as they are meant to be willing to put it on the line for each other, the Geelong match and the Sydney match were similar, the players didn't give a toss and it SHOWED

I thought the Wiz showed how to deal with a good goal kicked when your getting flogged. He had a dog of a day, managed to sneak one through... no celebration, nothing.

My mum has said Bell's a disruption as well. Dunno how she could possibly know anything. But where there's smoke there's fire

I have heard that P.Bell was a major whiteant trying to get rid of Connolly in the last couple of years. Whether he was right, whether he was wrong, it is clear that P.Bell has one massive ego, and would like to cherry pick his coach.

It's possible that Bell did not like having the captaincy stripped from him in order to appease the club in appointing Pavlich as captain.

I think its fairly correct in saying Bell did not want CC, now that that's done with the players are a bit goalless :)

I heard he stepped down from Captain because he didn't even like to be in the same room as Connolly.

Having said that, i don't think either Pav or Belly are particularily great captains.. Pav will probably grow into it, at least he has a personalility unlike Judd.