McPhee

Well i think Ibbo was given preferential treatment to be included this week, without working his way through a couple of weeks of WAFL.
Absolutely correct. And that is my point exactly.
I'm not having a go at Mcphee personally but based on his PERFORMANCE he does not deserve another game ahead of a few other players.

Ok so bottom line would you pick Mcphee in the team to play Sydney based on his performance (not only last night but past 8 games)

Hey man, thinking Grover should be in next week or not was not the topic in question. I

I made a statement that McPhee offered more run, which has been a strength this season. You troll back screaming its ridiculous. I am just curious as to which part is all.

For the record, i defended Grover pre season when all you arse flogs said he was too old, too slow, gone etc etc. I would like to see him in the team. I would also like to see McPhee in the team. I will go out on a limb though, and say that i think McPhee shouldn't be dropped for Grover. Sydney's offensive players, Bradshaw aside, aren't static. ROK, Goodes, Jetta, Kennedy, all like to motor. Grover is a champ, but i don't think 1 game back in the WAFL is enough.

His bad games are much better than deboers good games. Am reluctant to
bag a young guy but deboer is horrible. McPhee gives his heart and soul. Deboer gives nothing I actually wanted to pull out my own teeth
watching him play tonight, has zero ability

How does McPhee offer more run?

Picks up his left foot, moves it in front of his right, picks up his right foot, then moves it in front of his left. He repeats this untill he has offered enough.

Interestingly, when he does this in reverse, it does not result in him running backwards. Strange times indeed.

Really, Cassius Clay, do you think Grover is a rebounding defender?

Hey man, thinking Grover should be in next week or not was not the topic in question. I

I made a statement that McPhee offered more run, which has been a strength this season. You troll back screaming its ridiculous. I am just curious as to which part is all.

For the record, i defended Grover pre season when all you arse flogs said he was too old, too slow, gone etc etc. I would like to see him in the team. I would also like to see McPhee in the team. I will go out on a limb though, and say that i think McPhee shouldn't be dropped for Grover. Sydney's offensive players, Bradshaw aside, aren't static. ROK, Goodes, Jetta, Kennedy, all like to motor. Grover is a champ, but i don't think 1 game back in the WAFL is enough.
As you said, the topic is not whether Grover should be in or not, the topic is should Mcphee be in based on his poor performances. I never mentioned Grover should replace Mcphee only queried your statement that because Mcphee offers more run is the core reason we are doing well this season.

I said run, not Mcphee's run is.

I want an apology.

Watch the games tit. Even you will notice the positives. I could point out that sick chain of handballs and then kick to Pav against Richmond, but there is no point. You don't want to see any positives, so you wont.

I'd rebut and say, he has had 2-3 bad games this season.

What does McPhee bring that grover doesn't? Run, which is a core reason for us doing so well this year.

Would you honestly say that McPhee's positives out weigh his negatives over the course season?

He has had a couple of good games, but his good games have just been good whereas his bad games have been shocking and imo a worst on group performance. . .

His skill level from knee down is non existent which is frustrating to watch as a supporter because it leads to McPhee having to be reactive and not proactive, thus he will go for a tackle and not for a contested ball win.

I also think he kills the sides momentum with his poor decision making, easy skill errors and a constant loss of 1 on 1's as soon as the ball hits the deck (and alot of the time before it gets there).

While his positives are that he hits the packs hard and breaks them open for the young kids to win the footy, and also adds "run" to the side. I beleive that his negatives far outweight his positives and would rather a more consistent performer in the side that the team can relie upon to win his position week in week out.

One man cant cause a side to lose but he can kill the momentum of that side, and this is where supporters get furious. . .

Congradulations Adam your were BOG for the pies!!

I said run, not Mcphee's run is.

I want an apology.
What does McPhee bring that grover doesn't? Run, which is a core reason for us doing so well this year. This is your statement word for word from your previous post. Now to me that means you think Mcphee brings the Run which is a core reason for us doing so well this year. So what do you mean you want an apoplogy?

Adam McPhee has been a scapegoat for many this season. I don't bag him personally, because there's nothing really to be gained from that other than looking like a petulant toddler. I think this is the main reason why JungleMuffin has taken exception to some of these comments and doesn't really want to back down.

My honest assessment is that it was a mistake to put McPhee on Travis Cloke and he was made to look bad by that mistake. McPhee also made one or two handling errors, the most obvious one was the handball he received while running forward which he put down, but I'll let him get away with that because the delivery to him was shocking. That wasn't his fault. But these are things which tend to stick in your mind. I wasn't in a good position to see the incident with Fyfe so I'll let that one go through to the 'keeper. The spoil he put on SNOS was a shocker. He should've read the contest better than that and I'm sure he knows it. The shepherd for Broughton that he missed in the pocket was unforgivable. That was probably only the second time this season where I can pinpoint an incident where a Freo player stuffed up because they didn't try hard enough. Over the whole night I thought his disposal was terrific and he pinpointed a few kicks beautifully.

I loved his game against Brisbane last week and I think he's come in for far more than his fair share of stick this season. But for me, the reality is this. I think Antoni Grover is a better defender than him and I think Kepler Bradley offers more in the forward line (and in the ruck and in the flow on effect he has on releasing 211 and Magic Johnson) than him. That's my honest assessment with no emotion attached to it.

Before I finish this post, KPR, pull your head in mate. You sound like a broken record. You sound like you clearly don't understand the importance of the job that The Pig is doing every week, you're pissed off that you picked him in your DreamTeam or you just plain don't like the guy for reasons unknown. Possibly all three. You didn't even offer any reasoning as to why you thought he played badly in a thread which is not even slightly related to him. It looks like you just thought you'd rip into him for shits and giggles. You're better than that.

Watch the St Kilda, Richmond, WC and Brisbane games again.

Quoted for truth.

Don't bag this **** untill you've watched those games. Chuck the Geelong one in, where he pretty much kicked the sealer, while you're at it.

I'm not a fan of de Boer, but i'd have him in before Ibbo. He did a decent job on Shaw/Leon, whichever he played on.

What does McPhee bring that grover doesn't? Run, which is a core reason for us doing so well this year. This is your statement word for word from your previous post. Now to me that means you think Mcphee brings the Run which is a core reason for us doing so well this year. So what do you mean you want an apoplogy?

ESL?

Looking in from the outside I must say that at last you poor Fremantle supporters won't ever again have to put up with watching that train wreck of a player
You should have seen his last game.
USELESS
ps... Dion's game must have been a howler
BOG for Pies Mcphee closely folowed by some first quarter umpiring blunders
I just noticed that the OFFICIAL AFL STATISTICS have Adam down for ONE critical error
He/she must have been asleep in the last two quarters

There are quite a few posters on here with a bit of an attitude that you must blindly get behind every player, no matter how they perform.

Well I'm sorry if I can see weaknesses in the side and want them fixed to make the team get better. This includes McPhee, he was abysmal. For years I have bagged Dodd, Schammer, etc while the same people sticking up for McPhee stuck up for those players. Look what happens when we get rid of the dumb arse brigade. McPhee is now the leader, and he needs to go back to the WAFL. If he shows enough form to get back in the side then fine, but for now it is extremely hard to justify his selection.

He DOES NOT use his size as much as you might think, people are just clutching at straws trying to find good things he does to try and provide a counter to those who can see the truth. He is too big, too slow, not agile, can only run in straight lines. He might be able to lay 1 or 2 crunching tackles a game if everything falls his way ... big deal. He has had a few games that have been just OK, but using these as an example really doesn't fly with me, anyone half decent could have matched those OK games.

There are quite a few posters on here with a bit of an attitude that you must blindly get behind every player, no matter how they perform.

Well I'm sorry if I can see weaknesses in the side and want them fixed to make the team get better. This includes McPhee, he was abysmal. For years I have bagged Dodd, Schammer, etc while the same people sticking up for McPhee stuck up for those players. Look what happens when we get rid of the dumb arse brigade. McPhee is now the leader, and he needs to go back to the WAFL. If he shows enough form to get back in the side then fine, but for now it is extremely hard to justify his selection.

He DOES NOT use his size as much as you might think, people are just clutching at straws trying to find good things he does to try and provide a counter to those who can see the truth. He is too big, too slow, not agile, can only run in straight lines. He might be able to lay 1 or 2 crunching tackles a game if everything falls his way ... big deal. He has had a few games that have been just OK, but using these as an example really doesn't fly with me, anyone half decent could have matched those OK games.
Excellent post and 100% correct.
This is all blatantly obvious how some people can not see this is staggering.

Everyone can see the way Mcphee is playing including the Freo players whose spot in the team he is occupying.
This type of selection policy blindly favouring certain players (I include Ibbos selection)could go a long way to unsettling the good we have done so far this season.
Furthermore I am not suggesting either Mcphee or Ibbo were the cause of our loss but I think we all need to pull our heads in and realize as yet we are NOT the number 1 team in the comp that will win every game. At this point we are probably about 3rd or 4th and lets hope we can improve further by CORRECTLY selecting our side and strive to be the best.

Quoted for truth.

Don't bag this **** untill you've watched those games. Chuck the Geelong one in, where he pretty much kicked the sealer, while you're at it.

I'm not a fan of de Boer, but i'd have him in before Ibbo. He did a decent job on Shaw/Leon, whichever he played on.

ESL?

Sorry not up with the hip lingo. What does ESL mean?

I agree with that. A case in point is Duffman, doesn't matter how many errors he makes or turnovers he creates, he'll always feature in the best player votes of 3 or 4 on this board. My issue is like yours in reverse (people having the ONE scapegoat to blame each week, regardless of how they play, and whether or not there were worse out there) McPhee deserves some criticism for his performance last night, maybe even deserves to be dropped.. but some of the criticism he has received over the course of the season (by some posters here) has been unfounded.

Wow, this thread is bad.

Given the size-of-bodies Collingwood brought to the park last night, I'd like each of you bagging out McPhee to think about who they'd play instead.

IMHO, Ibbo should not have been played in preference to Grover, and I suspect Suban didn't quite come up.

Having said that, a Collingwood jump start/low-intensity, trackles slipped/missing, clangers and turnovers plus the loss of McPharlap/Mundy and a blinder from Cloke, all killed us. They also double/triple-tagged Pav expertly and Palmer (others?) was quiet (not sure if he was negated or just couldn't get into it).

I think we were flattered by the score, and I imagine the group is gutted.

Wow, this thread is bad.

Given the size-of-bodies Collingwood brought to the park last night, I'd like each of you bagging out McPhee to think about who they'd play instead.

IMHO, Ibbo should not have been played in preference to Grover, and I suspect Suban didn't quite come up.

Having said that, a Collingwood jump start/low-intensity, trackles slipped/missing, clangers and turnovers plus the loss of McPharlap/Mundy and a blinder from Cloke, all killed us. They also double/triple-tagged Pav expertly and Palmer (others?) was quiet (not sure if he was negated or just couldn't get into it).

I think we were flattered by the score, and I imagine the group is gutted.

The thing is though, Collingwood didn't play that great themselves. Their intensity was noticeably low, they got smashed in the ruck and had many brain farts themselves.

They were simply less bad then Freo.

I don't care what other people think but I honestly think he is useless. He only adds hardness to the contest. Other then that he drops marks, miscues kicks, can't pick the ball up below his knees, and I saw one time refused to shepeard for Silvagni. Silvagni was then double teamed got tackled and awarded the free kick against him. Collingwood got the goal.

That is why I hate McPhee.

McPhee