Melbourne drafting blunders mount

Meh, can't be bothered talking crap with pre pubescent morons any longer.

We have fixed up WCE.

We fix up Melbourne in a couple of weeks and we OFFICIALLY have the best bunch of kids in the AFL.:thumbsu:

I suppose when Sydney give you a nice touch up this week that we won't be hearing from you or your mate SLF for another week or so? :)

Meh, can't be bothered talking crap with pre pubescent morons any longer.

We have fixed up WCE.

We fix up Melbourne in a couple of weeks and we OFFICIALLY have the best bunch of kids in the AFL.:thumbsu:

**** these Melbourne flogs are stupid. So many pages trolling opposition teams drafting when their own has been utterly useless.

These are Melbournes 1st round picks from this millenium. This years are obviously too early to call.

The ones in bold are succesfull picks, the ones in Red are rubbish.

2008 - Jack Watts ....lol dont even get me started
2007 - Cale Morton, Jack Grimes
2006 - James Frawley
2005 - Nathan Jones - clanger/turnover king, lacks composure
2004 - Matthew Bate, Lynden Dunn - both list cloggers
2003 - Colin Sylvia, Mclean - traded to Carlton
2002 - Daniel Bell, Nick Smith - delisted
2001 - Luke Molan - delisted
2000 - Scott Thompson - traded to Melbourne

Thats leave Melbourne with

Succesfull picks - 4
Unsuccesfull picks - 9

End thread/

In regards to stanton legend's comment i think he is pretty bang on the money with how poor our recruiting is...

however there were a few things that tickled my fancy..

Our real dud picks ie: pre 2006 were selected by Craig Cameron, f*ck wit who was barracking for Richmond the whole time he worked for the dees and who finally has his dream job at the tigs

also Scott Thompson was a good pick, unfortunately the bitch could not handle living in a city that is more vibrant and larger than geelong so he moved back to Adelaide

Finally CALE MORTON IS NOT GOOD! Watts has more potential and class than Morton ever will. Cale is a ripper bloke but an average footballer at best

but yes as a whole our drafting sucks.

Scully will be a star though.

**** these Melbourne flogs are stupid. So many pages trolling opposition teams drafting when their own has been utterly useless.

These are Melbournes 1st round picks from this millenium. This years are obviously too early to call.

The ones in bold are succesfull picks, the ones in Red are rubbish.

2008 - Jack Watts ....lol dont even get me started
2007 - Cale Morton, Jack Grimes
2006 - James Frawley
2005 - Nathan Jones - clanger/turnover king, lacks composure
2004 - Matthew Bate, Lynden Dunn - both list cloggers
2003 - Colin Sylvia, Mclean - traded to Carlton
2002 - Daniel Bell, Nick Smith - delisted
2001 - Luke Molan - delisted
2000 - Scott Thompson - traded to Melbourne

Thats leave Melbourne with

Succesfull picks - 4
Unsuccesfull picks - 9

End thread/

Did you just call Watts a bad pick? :o:o

He is the year 12 student who kicked 2 beautiful goals on 300 gamer Dustin Fletcher in just his 2nd game of AFL.

Made the gangly old ginger look second rate.

He is the year 12 student who kicked 2 beautiful goals on 300 gamer Dustin Fletcher in just his 2nd game of AFL.

I have about 10 Watts bagging threads bookmarked. Simply a matter of time before they are getting the old bumpitybump

These Melbourne supporters are seriously deluded.

"Made the gangly old ginger look second rate"
haha....a 300 gamer had 2 goals kicked on him. Are you forgetting how old Fletcher is, the guy is 34 years old. You would expect any decent key forward to be leading and have the pace over a 34 year old. Show the respect Essendon has for Knights playing our 3rd tall on your supposed best forward.

You would be shattered picking Watts "Trengove is god"

Naitanui, Hill, Hartlett, Hurley, Rich, Vickery, Ziebell, Sidebottom, Shoenmakers, Shuey, Swift, Ballantyne, Zaharakis, Suban, Redden, Wright, Beams, Hannebery, Shiels, Bennell, Banfield, Banner have all shown more than your number 1 draft pick.

That is 22 players off the top of my head which look more promising than Watts.

0650598500.jpg

He is to scared to take the field in the VFL. Watts chance has he got in the AFL.

These Melbourne supporters are seriously deluded.

"Made the gangly old ginger look second rate"
haha....a 300 gamer had 2 goals kicked on him. Are you forgetting how old Fletcher is, the guy is 34 years old. You would expect any decent key forward to be leading and have the pace over a 34 year old. Show the respect Essendon has for Knights playing our 3rd tall on your supposed best forward.

You would be shattered picking Watts "Trengove is god"

Naitanui, Hill, Hartlett, Hurley, Rich, Vickery, Ziebell, Sidebottom, Shoenmakers, Shuey, Swift, Ballantyne, Zaharakis, Suban, Redden, Wright, Beams, Hannebery, Shiels, Bennell, Banfield, Banner have all shown more than your number 1 draft pick.

That is 22 players off the top of my head which look more promising than Watts.

Your name states that Stanton is a legend.

Credibility = zero

Your name states that Stanton is a legend.

Credibility = zero

Hahahahahaha

A: Stanton is better than any midfielder on Melbournes list.

B: You are saying Trengove is a god

C: Your join date is March 2010

Therefore I shouldnt even take notice of what you say as you are spat on on the Bay. ****ing newbies.

and to jinny1

I honestly cant remember the last time Melbourne beat Essendon...

Our list is x 10 better than yours. You have Jamar in the ruck FFS!

Oh and ive never seen a spoon...EVER youve seen two in a row..

Nice try flog.

Just looked at North's match attendance against West Coast. A pathetic 18K, which is 5K short of our attendance against Adelaide in worse weather without a roof. :thumbsu:

Bleak future.

"It is a brave person who can claim to talk with assurance about the future of anything"

I think we should all just STFU and move on. Time will tell.