Melbourne drafting blunders mount

Wait, you live in Scotland?

LMAO :D:D:thumbsd::thumbsd:

Poor bastard, you live in the most boring country on earth and follow the most boring footy team.

I think will stop attacking you from now on, I pity you too much.
You barrack for Melbourne a club that was so boring it's own members voted to merge it.

A prospect that terrified Footscray (remember when your club used to be called Footscray?) so much that they actively vetoed the idea.

Your point being?

You criticized Melbourne for trying to merge with Hawthorn. You tried to merge with Fitzroy? You can't see any hypocrisy there?

Your point being?

You criticized Melbourne for trying to merge with Hawthorn. You tried to merge with Fitzroy? You can't see any hypocrisy there?

Go easy on him Bulldog1954. Judging by the quality of his posts, its obvious he was born after all that happened.

We got flogged. Then we bounced back the next week and won. That's why we are a proud and successful club, one of the most successful of the modern era, and you are hopeless jokes with nothing to your name expect a string of duds with the Number 1 draft pick tag hanging round their necks like a dead albatross.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/what-a-great-shame-for-footy/story-e6frf9jf-1225852929232

Look at how much Norf are a insignifcant club. Mike Sheanan AFL's premier journalist couldn't even be bothered to mention their "brave and momentous" win over an interstate side that has only won one game in Melbourne for three years. :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:. Even Freo got a mention over the Roos.

Sweetleftswog why does no one care about Norf????????????

Yep. Its called having a winning culture.

You might have heaps of priority picks, but you also haven't won a flag in getting on to half a century and you won't win in easily that same length of time.

Hey wasn't a criticism. If I was a Kangas supporter, I'd be expecting the same thing. Last thing your club needed was a few years at the bottom. You wouldn't have survived what we have gone through. I'm just glad we were in a position to be able to sacrifice short term success, for a greater chance at long term success.

A prospect that terrified Footscray (remember when your club used to be called Footscray?) so much that they actively vetoed the idea.

Nice deflection. Taking a dig at a club when yours did the exact same thing.... :o

while Brent Harveys a good player any contribution he's made has to also be measured against the fact that Norf passed on Aaron Davey to draft his spud brother to keep him at the club

Shane was actually a better footballer than Davey, just not right in the brain box.

Meh, it's not as if Davey is going to make any big difference to our side. He's going on 27 and will be out of calculations when our premiership window opens up wide in 2012/2013.

Shane was actually a better footballer than Davey, just not right in the brain box.

Meh, it's not as if Davey is going to make any big difference to our side. He's going on 27 and will be out of calculations when our premiership window opens up wide in 2012/2013.

hahahahahahahahahaha

lol

Save your "lol's" for round 6 champ.

They might be the only thing that stops you jumping off the Spencer St foot bridge.:thumbsu:

Save your "lol's" for round 6 champ.

They might be the only thing that stops you jumping off the Spencer St foot bridge.:thumbsu:

tell me the part about Shane Harvey>Aaron Davey again, that's my favourite part of your routine

yeah maybe wait until youve actually beaten us, we haven't lost by 100 recently

tell me the part about Shane Harvey>Aaron Davey again, that's my favourite part of your routine

Harvey was a better footballer, no one with an ounce of footy nous would deny that.

Adrian McAdam was also better than James McDonald, it just doesn't mean he will have a better overall career.

It happens. If you weren't a goose, you would know that.

shane was actually a better footballer than davey, just not right in the brain box.

Meh, it's not as if davey is going to make any big difference to our side. He's going on 27 and will be out of calculations when our premiership window opens up wide in 2012/2013.

rofl hahahahaahahahahhaahahhahh

Harvey was a better footballer, no one with an ounce of footy nous would deny that.

Adrian McAdam was also better than James McDonald, it just doesn't mean he will have a better overall career.

It happens. If you weren't a goose, you would know that.

yea mate it happens so why dont you stfu and going on about our drafting history like a headless chicken... the picks you are mentioning hasnt even got 10 games under their belt, let alone 4..

You Melbourne flogs are useless.

It's like argueing with one eyed Hawthirn supporters but only worse :eek:

You make no sense whatsoever.

I'll just wait until we play you, and flog you ONCE AGAIN.

He was?:confused: I thought he was just a spud.

How many blokes have kicked 4.3 in their second game with the club?

He was a prodigious talent, that had the brain of a sparrow and the work ethic of a garden slug.

The bloke was originally a first round draft pick after all.

Shane Harvey >>>>> Brent Grgic >>>>> Jake KIng >>>>> >>>> Aaron Davey >>> Jason Dunstall >>>>> Michael Voss >>>>> Ablett Snr