MoonStar

Rookie
I note on the GFC website that with all adult memberships we receive a members cap. Has anybody got a picture of the cap??

Also, I have a mate who is a Hawks member. They have a great idea. He has been a member for 18 years, so when he received his member package this year, he received it with a scarf that had the club logo on it with the length of time he has been a member for. Great idea I reckon. It shows they actually care about you as a member and keep records on your length of support.

I have been a GFC member continuously for over 14 years now, it would be nice to know that you are appreciated by the club.

I hate to say it, but well done Hawks!

I note on the GFC website that with all adult memberships we receive a members cap. Has anybody got a picture of the cap??

These pictures are courtesy of TD007 over at Cat Claw

I picked up my cap last week,but I'm giving it to a friend that lives in the US.

Thanks for that. At least I know what I will be getting in the mail!!!!!
I am still liking the Hawks idea more!!!

Looks like I will be heading down to KP to pick mine up then. No doubt I will be sucked in to buy something at the Cats Shop again!!!!

??

Thought it would of mentioned we are the premiers...

They have premiership caps for that.

This is 2008...moved on from '07.

This year it's Footy Full On! Must admit, I'd have the GFC logo (either one) as the prominent feature and the slogan less so.

Haha i hate the members hats. They are so ugly.

The club does need to recognize membership lengths.

My idea would be to get a special badge every 5 years, so for example:

Paid and Passionate for 5 years

Proud Pussy for 10 years

etc

They have premiership caps for that.

This is 2008...moved on from '07.

This year it's Footy Full On! Must admit, I'd have the GFC logo (either one) as the prominent feature and the slogan less so.
I thought our actual ticket would have had a picture on the front from grand final day or something like that.

You pick up your membership item at the games...

I'm not sure if I can get one with an AFL membership?

Sure can, you get the supporters pack too (with lanyard, fridge magnet, etc). The Cats treat you like an ordinary member. Not the same for every club.

Not sure why we have hats again this year, but it's at least better than the radio a couple of years ago. I really don't need another hat, I have five or six (plus a beanie) already, and I only wear one of them on a regular basis!

Richmond I think have pins for every 5(?) years of membership. But yeah I do like the Hawks scarves.

Sure can, you get the supporters pack too (with lanyard, fridge magnet, etc). The Cats treat you like an ordinary member. Not the same for every club.

Ah, sweet. Thank you. :D

I know we still got the supporters pack, just wasn't sure about the other item...

Ah, sweet. Thank you. :D

I know we still got the supporters pack, just wasn't sure about the other item...

The only real difference is that you don't get the normal membership card (which by the way is quite cool this year - yeah I know it's missing the premiership but you got the pin last year for that, plus all the merch you bought), you get the bland AFL one instead. If you buy a seat at Skilled though you get one.

The hats are ghay !!!

I remember last yr, when we played the pies there couldnt even give em away, in our box they had boxes full of them i grab 4 but ended up giving them all to kids on the way home :(

Couldn't afford boiled lollies ? ;)

For some reason we only ever get hats, the only time we didn't we got a silly radio that most people's didn't work (buy the way I still have mine working!) and a scarf that was too short.

Last year was a choice of a cap or a deck of GFC playing cards