Dear Footy Fans ..

Mate can my West Coast team keep this up

- We have had no serious injuries to most of our team
- We have not had to play in Melbourne in the wet yet
- We have won 6 games by 24 points or less
- We have won 3 of those by 11 points or less
- We played Sydney with their ruck division out injured
- We played Adelaide with their forwards all out injured
- We played Collingwood with Fraser, Rocca and Buckley out (but got robbed)
- We played St Kilda with most of their midfield injured
- We played Richmond without their leading goalkicker Brown
- We beat Essendon who had 5 blokes unable to walk in the last quarter
- Now this week we play Melbourne on a 5 day break for them and 8 day break for us, and now I hear that their best player Neitz is out for 2 weeks.

I hope we get some luck for a change in the finals ..
Signed
Woosha

Not really relevant to our club or the Freo board.... but they have had rather a charmed run haven't they??? Luck - as well as good footy - has certainly been on their side.

Guess it's old but true, I support Freo and whoever are playing the Wet Toast/Egirls/ Slime around the corner ..

So on that basis might just sneak in this forum ..

Cheers

iscah said:
Guess it's old but true, I support Freo and whoever are playing the Wet Toast/Egirls/ Slime around the corner ..

Well I'm with you on tha one - it's just that when you post something anti-another club on your own board (in this case that mob).... before long we'll have a bezillion weevil trolls hanging about stinking the joint up and putting in their 2c worth on everything Freo...

I know you're out there you lot... I know it, I can smell ya.

ImperialPurple said:
Well I'm with you on tha one - it's just that when you post something anti-another club on your own board (in this case that mob).... before long we'll have a bezillion weevil trolls hanging about stinking the joint up and putting in their 2c worth on everything Freo...

You called oh passionate one. :D

IP is the founding member of these two astute organisations.

Most Fremantle members and supporters have been to one ore more training seminar.

S.N.I.F.F.™
(Society of Nasal Investigation of Feathered Friends)
&
A.R.O.M.A.S™
(Association for Researching Odors Manifest in Avian Species)

Skills learnt assist to identify those at social functions you would rather avoid.

ImperialPurple said:
Well I'm with you on tha one - it's just that when you post something anti-another club on your own board (in this case that
mob).... before long we'll have a bezillion weevil trolls hanging about stinking the joint up and putting in their 2c worth on everything Freo...

Hi IP, you requested my presence I believe? I've sent out a call for the rest of the bezillion, and they say they'll be over later. Gunnar Longshanks was salivating I believe.

Now, for my 2c worth, what were you thinking when you traded Matthew Lloyd for Tony Delaney?*

iscah said:
This should be filed under "Straws, grasping at".

*For the humour deficient, I am well aware you could never have had Lloyd on your list, but I've got to put in some sort of troll when IP asks so nicely ;).

Mr Q said:
Hi IP, you requested my presence I believe? I've sent out a call for the rest of the bezillion, and they say they'll be over later. Gunnar Longshanks was salivating I believe.

Now, for my 2c worth, what were you thinking when you traded Matthew Lloyd for Tony Delaney?*

This should be filed under "Straws, grasping at".

*For the humour deficient, I am well aware you could never have had Lloyd on your list, but I've got to put in some sort of troll when IP asks so nicely ;).

Nah Mr Q... you're one of the nice ones. You qualify as no more than "wet towel left in the car on a warm day" aroma. Kinda musty and old smelling, but not enough to induce dry-reaching.

Unit, Lpj86, TheReason, gunnar, VoR et al... well they are off the scale and we are going back into the lab to try and identify exactly what is the stench emanating from the malodourous scoundrels...

ImperialPurple said:
Correct dugrene... and there are few stenches more pungent than that of our Streaky feathered friend who has made his appearance above. ;)

Nice to see I am rated so highly. :p

Where do I rate in the grand scheme of things IP? Not really concerned, but would certainly hope I'm not in the same category as Gunnar Longshanks?

F$#$#@ you were right Imperial Purple, they are everywhere !!

hawkeye23 said:
Where do I rate in the grand scheme of things IP? Not really concerned, but would certainly hope I'm not in the same category as Gunnar Longshanks?

Well you don't often visit us here (that's not an invitation either... and I mean that in the nicest possible way)... and well, I can't recall having seen anything too far out of line from you regarding our club, you don't deride us on a personal level... hmmmmm. You seem more like a bit of a good-fun girl... The olfactory message I am receiving is a faint one of sweat - like you have been out dancing all night and enjoying yourself in a hot and crowded club.

Not in the least bit repulsive. :)

iscah said:
F$#$#@ Imperial Purple, they are everywhere !!

Yes - and we must always be on our guard... ;)

They are like those little ants - no matter how hard you try and get rid of them... they always seem to find their way back.

ImperialPurple said:
Well you don't often visit us here (that's not an invitation either... and I mean that in the nicest possible way)... and well, I can't recall having seen anything too far out of line from you regarding our club, you don't deride us on a personal level... hmmmmm. You seem more like a bit of a good-fun girl... The olfactory message I am receiving is a faint one of sweat - like you have been out dancing all night and enjoying yourself in a hot and crowded club.

Not in the least bit repulsive. :)

You need to pull your socks up Hawkeye23, you are letting the team down, sort of like Polak in a way. ;)

I agree with you. Just because of their 6 day break back from a Tasmanian rain slog they can have no excuses for a 2nd half fade out against my all conquering stay at home champs.

Go West Coast !

Woosh

I think it's good to vent anti-Eagles feelings on this board, although I think I may be outnumbered on this one. As a Dockers fan I'd rather that supporters of other clubs, particularly West Coast, kept their Freo bashing to themselves; i.e. on their own board. Therefore I reckon we should do the same, the old do onto others as you'd have them do onto you or whatever, I'm not great with the Bible.

It also amazes me how nobody can say anything anti-Eagles here without them all coming over and doing what they do best, crying. We despise you more than anything on the planet, at least some of us do, myself included. So get over it. And while you're reading this, worst of luck for the rest of the season.

Donkey said:
I think it's good to vent anti-Eagles feelings on this board, although I think I may be outnumbered on this one. As a Dockers fan I'd rather that supporters of other clubs, particularly West Coast, kept their Freo bashing to themselves; i.e. on their own board. Therefore I reckon we should do the same, the old do onto others as you'd have them do onto you or whatever, I'm not great with the Bible.

It also amazes me how nobody can say anything anti-Eagles here without them all coming over and doing what they do best, crying. We despise you more than anything on the planet, at least some of us do, myself included. So get over it. And while you're reading this, worst of luck for the rest of the season.

Now thats not very nice! I'm telling!!!

No, it's not. Now would you rather find that on your board or on our's?

Thought so. My point exactly.

Streaker said:
You need to pull your socks up Hawkeye23, you are letting the team down, sort of like Polak in a way. ;)

Nah Streaker, the only team I hate with a passion that defies description is the Brisbane Lions.

I don't really have an opinion either way on any other clubs!

iscah said:
Dear Footy Fans ..

Mate can my West Coast team keep this up

- We have had no serious injuries to most of our team
- We have won 6 games by 24 points or less
- We have won 3 of those by 11 points or less
- We played Sydney with their ruck division out injured
- We played Adelaide with their forwards all out injured
- We played Collingwood with Fraser, Rocca and Buckley out (but got robbed)
- We played St Kilda with most of their midfield injured
- We played Richmond without their leading goalkicker Brown
- We beat Essendon who had 5 blokes unable to walk in the last quarter
- Now this week we play Melbourne on a 5 day break for them and 8 day break for us, and now I hear that their best player Neitz is out for 2 weeks.

I hope we get some luck for a change in the finals ..
Signed
Woosha

All things we have no control over :)

baby,crying,tantrum.jpg