Minson offensive comments

• Thread starter Thread starter Smoooothy

What a shock to see you sledging McGrath.

He lost his cool due to his wife having cancer - he apologized to Ramesh and had consistently stated he was ashamed and embarrassed by the way he reacted.

He rarely ever sooked - almost all of his anger was directed at himself.
Lol @ you sticking up for your man crush. He rarely sooked? Oh yes he did when things weren't going his way. Could easily have got a game for India.

Have a read through this thread mate. Everyone agrees that he deserved what he got for sledging. Great comeback from Sarwan. Hit him fair and square between the eyes.

In response to Terex8, it's not surprising McGrath is an ordinary bloke. But sheep like King Elvis have the more holier than thou delusion.

Has anyone ready her facebook page?

"Please give up a round of applause (to me). I showed incredible restraint for a total of 6 hours, didn't bag Will Minson once, well shit just changed. I. Can't. Stand. You and I'm a lover not a hater so that says A LOT."

Followed by 70 odd people commenting on how Minson is ugly, how much they hate him, even one guy saying "this is a personal matter now, he has me to deal with" :rolleyes: Chad & Kane commenting as well.

I've always liked Kane, and while Chad is a w***er on the field, he's a decent enough bloke off of it.

Disappointing of they're getting sucked into this petty bullshit.

Kane needs to tell his wife to pull her head in, it isn't her place to carry on like this.

McGrath was the king of sledging & I've heard he's an ordinary bloke as well. He gave it out more than anyone, so he had to expect to cop some mud that stuck.

He did cop plenty, and he never bitched, moaned or complained - the one time he lost his cool, I think the extenuating circumstances go a fair way towards explaining it; and; again, he's always stated he was ashamed of his reaction that day, and held no ill will at all towards Ramesh.

Phil, where am I bagging Ramesh? His sledge was a beauty, no problems with it - McGrath's reaction was terrible, but let's put it into the context of the situation.

Minson made a comment that Cornes should be at home looking after his kid instead of playing footy. I fail to see how that is personally attacking the child. Good to see Lucy considers her husband a great man despite him making hurtful comments about Minsons father who had passed away.
Double standards much.

Minson made a comment that Cornes should be at home looking after his kid instead of playing footy. I fail to see how that is personally attacking the child. Good to see Lucy considers her husband a great man despite him making hurtful comments about Minsons father who had passed away.
Double standards much.

Why has this even been brought up again?

It was five years ago, there isn't any suggestion Minson said anything similar since, is there?

Pathetic from Cornes, and throwing that charity into the mix is incredibly transparent.

He did cop plenty, and he never bitched, moaned or complained

I'd disagree with that. Whenever he was getting carted, he would really sook & show poor body language. He really came over as the typical bully.

He wouldn't have lasted in the 80's when Viv Richards was going around with his sledging.

I'm a bit confused. Wasn't it between Pearce and Minson this time? Why are the Cornes family getting involved?

Minson went too far when he sledged the kid, but this is pathetic.

Port need to toughen up, and the grandstanding from Lucy Cornes is embarrassing - has nothing to do with her.

Minson never sledged the kid, he sledged Cornes that he should be home looking after the kid.

He did cop plenty, and he never bitched, moaned or complained - the one time he lost his cool, I think the extenuating circumstances go a fair way towards explaining it; and; again, he's always stated he was ashamed of his reaction that day, and held no ill will at all towards Ramesh.

Phil, where am I bagging Ramesh? His sledge was a beauty, no problems with it - McGrath's reaction was terrible, but let's put it into the context of the situation.

McGrath is not a sincere bloke. Blind Freddie can see that. Spitting on batsman is another one of his wonderful dog acts. Ofcourse he was ashamed of that as well if you remember?

He was also a serial sook on the field and had to be told to shut up regularly from his various captains. Thankfully he could actually bowl which ensured we cricket fans didn't have to watch too much of his poor loser tripe.

Back on topic, Minson has only got himself to blame for being a douche (if the story is true).

I've always liked Kane, and while Chad is a Moo on the field, he's a decent enough bloke off of it.

Disappointing of they're getting sucked into this petty bullshit.

Kane needs to tell his wife to pull her head in, it isn't her place to carry on like this.

Kane seems alright, but I know for a fact that Chad is most certainly not a decent enough bloke. At least not from when I've worked with him.

He's not the genius he's talked up to be. A lot of it is self-generated - like his reputation for being fluent in German. Did you hear his effort on the Game Plan last week? They asked him to say something in German and it was the most simplistic sentence possible. He isn't fluent in German at all. He's a bit too interested in how intelligent he looks. He's not dumb and he's pretty funny in terms of off the cuff remarks, but he should just lay off the talk and let his actions do the talking.

I didn't see it though I think you're missing the point, as even stupid people can learn a second langauge...............more to the point, there's more than one way through which you can perform the duties of a nuff nuff.

I'd disagree with that. Whenever he was getting carted, he would really sook & show poor body language. He really came over as the typical bully.

He wouldn't have lasted in the 80's when Viv Richards was going around with his sledging.

McGrath would have been too scared to sledge Viv. Serial bully until he is confronted.

Alright mate, think what you want, from one supposed incident in a bar :rolleyes:
Just ignore the facts of all the good he does.

Take off your rose coloured glasses mate.

If you saw an AFL player call two young chicks "fat" and "moles" then you would have the same opinion of him.

From what I have seen "all the good he does" is probably to lift his public profile and not really from the goodness of his heart.

What was the one where McGrath asked an Indian player "Why are you so fat?" and he replied "Because every time I .... your mother, she throws me a biscuit."

I think what we have learnt from all of this without a shadow of doubt, is that the whole Cornes family are a bunch of self righteous, self important tossers.
Graeme Cornes bags the All Australian hall of fame for years, then accepts the honour.
Nicole Cornes is best know as the dumbest political candidate ever put forward by the ALP, aswell as cashing in on a joke by Mick Molloy.
Chad and Kane, well say no more.
And now it has rubbed off on Lucy.
Surely their is a reality show in the offing.
They can call it Wank Nation

If you saw an AFL player call two young chicks "fat" and "moles" then you would have the same opinion of him.

From what I have seen "all the good he does" is probably to lift his public profile and not really from the goodness of his heart.
Where did this happen?

I don't see Minson publicising himself anywhere in the media about what he does, so that doesn't seem like just trying to lift his own public profile. So where have you "seen" this? Specific examples, please. Nowhere, i'm sure.

People don't go out of their way (ESPECIALLY AFL players doing it their end of year break, so completely in his own time) just to improve their public figure.

I don't see Minson publicising himself anywhere in the media about what he does, so that doesn't seem like just trying to lift his own public profile. So where have you "seen" this? Nowhere, i'm sure.

People don't go out of their way (ESPECIALLY AFL players doing it their end of year break, so completely in his own time) just to improve their public figure.
I've seen him out in Fitzroy. A quiet pub where he often has a meal. Who uses the word moll?

"
Anyone that knows me will know that someone referring to me as an attention seeking whore (amongst other beauties) will not rattle my bones one iota. Still loving myself sick (since 1982). But thanks for your support x"

>still loving myself sick

oh dear.