Mitch Clark?

• Thread starter Thread starter the doc

Duly noted. :)
Cheers Nickos, nah I reckon it's a real shame, guy was playing great footy, it's a pity it wasn't for us but I don't wish harm on anyone, we know how much it hurts when one of our good ones goes down like Fyfe.
I understand feeling shitty at Clark but really that's the guys whole professional world gone down in flames.

Are you implying I am not sincere ?

Whether or not I think Mitch lacks principle or not doesn't detract from the fact it is
unfortunate news for him.
He did say last year he was close to people in his family and he was eager to return to Perth
for that reason.

Cheers Nickos, nah I reckon it's a real shame, guy was playing great footy, it's a pity it wasn't for us but I don't wish harm on anyone, we know how much it hurts when one of our good ones goes down like Fyfe.
I understand feeling shitty at Clark but really that's the guys whole professional world gone down in flames.
Yeah, in all honesty whilst not cheering his injury as such I do however see it as a form of Karma to Schwobbolly, Mitch & the Melbourne footy club for sticking their nose in where it didn't belong. But screw them all, they made their beds and now they can lay in them.

Plus , I hope the $30,000.00 per game he's on is being paid whether he plays or not.

This is all stuff happening at another club so tbh I'd feel the same if Goodes or Matera went down.

but seriously... You decide to leave your job and take another one closer to home, it's not like you need to be next door to a hospital for your sick kid or anything, it'd just work better for you. So you give your boss your notice, all legit and then out of the blue a rival company rings you up (before you accept another position) and says they'll pay you double what either of the other two will pay you if you come work for them, cause they think you've got the skills they need.

I just don't get the angst against Clark, we weren't asking a mate for a favour, you offer me that deal and whether I take it or not I'll certainly hold it up against all other options and see what's best for me and my family.

hi guys. Not here to stir up trouble. Just thought I would add to the discussion. I don't think pick 12 was over paying. Have a look at the history of trades. Otters went for picks 12 and 16. Nathan Thompson went for 10 and 26. Not saying Clark better than them last year or now but pick 12 for a 200cm guy with his agility was a good deal in my eyes ( yes I'm a dees supporter). Also the money was there. We had massive space in our cap and front loaded his contract. This has allowed us to chase players this year.

Nathan Thompson went to north and they offered 10 and 26. Yeah you were right about that. But North got rid of him after 4 years kicking 130 goals and 65 games. North would of wanted those 2 picks back after that.

Keep in Mind Freo paid over the odds for Josh Carr in trading 11, 27 and 43. Carr Played 85 games in 4 years, walk out on us and went back to Poort. Freo offered pick 8 (ben reid) and Medhurst for Chris Tarrant. Tarrant wanted out after 4 years. You Guys had Leverage after Scully left. Freo has a few spare dollars under their cap and I would mid taking one of your decent midfielders.

He was always a risk, and has always struggled to be on the park. Definitely a talented player and good to see him hitting form. I think Melbourne could not wish this season away quickly enough.

The main positive they have is that MC is fit for next year.

Sure, he was playing some good footy but I still don't think he would've made THAT much of a difference to justify what we had to part with to get him.

On another note, we should perhaps go after Moloney if he's eligible as a free agent. He's exactly what our midfield needs. He wouldn't cost as much either.

Third time we have played the dees since he skulked over there, and not once has he been fit to play.
Hopefully he will be fit in round 21, it would be nice to show him first hand what he has missed out on.
Is quoted on the AFL website as being shocked when Neeld says it will take 5 years for Melbourne to be competitive - I bet Schwab never told him that when they signed him on. Poor bastard, he'll rue that decision forever.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-05-19/clark-hopes-for-quicker-demon-revival

Third time we have played the dees since he skulked over there, and not once has he been fit to play.
Hopefully he will be fit in round 21, it would be nice to show him first hand what he has missed out on.
Is quoted on the AFL website as being shocked when Neeld says it will take 5 years for Melbourne to be competitive - I bet Schwab never told him that when they signed him on. Poor bastard, he'll rue that decision forever.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-05-19/clark-hopes-for-quicker-demon-revival
:thumbsu:. He chose a potential wooden spoon over a potential premiership. He deserves to be at the demons, the money hungry dog. Like Tom Rockliff said about him 'I guess money talks'.

These are my thoughts at my most articulate - Mitch Clark... suck a dead donkey's dick! Contenders in less than 5 years??? Fat chance! It'll be at least 5 years before your sad and sorry club manages to drag itself out of the bottom 4. I hope you play in fewer than a dozen wins for the rest of your ridiculous career.

LOL. Tell us how you really feel IP.

Would love to be there when hes actually out on the park against freo over in subi. No sympathy for him or the club, there own faults. Look where freo were heading at that time and look where the tankers were heading and he still chose melbourne, says it all really. My apologies for the spelling, trying to eat a late dinner.