())(())(())(())(())(())((
Come on Adolph and friends.

I dont know the reasoning behind deleting the thread "we are ****e"

Maybe the one about fat people as it isn't really a footy topic(unles you're rosy:D)

No pm explaining the decisions ???

hmmm.....

Ploise exploin!

Maybe they couldn't work out a five letter word ending in 'e' that was worth self-censoring. I certainly couldn't.

No it can't be that....swearing...
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=305051&page=2
(see bottom of page 2)
Otherwise the Mods have double standards...

If they disagree with the thread...
That's also double-standards as they'd only won't 'rosy' posts.

If they say the thread was 'boring' (an ol chestnut)....that would be a one-sided opinion.

So the epistle from the Mount on this issue will be an interesting from the mods.

You can find the word '****e', without gaps or $ or * in classic kids magazines like Beano from back in the 70's.

Maybe the moderators have been too clever for their own good and thought it was something more medical - gynaecological even. Or Spanish.

Wow, I didn't know it did that automatically. ****e, ****e, ****e. Amazing this technology thing!

I thought it was 'rabble.'

Enevn though I wasnt the mod invloved I think one (the fat one) was kulled as being just offensive and the other was the same as smasha's so the shorter was kulled

Khan

(see bottom of page 2)

If they say the thread was 'boring' (an ol chestnut)....that would be a one-sided opinion.

So the epistle from the Mount on this issue will be an interesting from the mods.

**** you.

(see bottom of page 2)

On the other thread in question you seemed to be talking to me in a jocular manner - now you are quoting it. What's your issue? You got a problem with trying to get rid of carlton trolls?

Do you want me to start moderating strictly by the rules, I tell you now half the rubbish on this board would be gone.

For the record i have PM'd Oxx he probably hasn't read it yet but i know that he will and maybe he will agree with what i said maybe he won't. But he probably won't go around like a little school kid saying "look what he did, look what he did" - grow up.

Oxx - lets go public on this,

Here was my reply i sent you - looks like some people don't like the fact that i pm'd you.

Jesus Oxx,

You want me to adhere to the rules and explain why actions ?????

What is the world coming to ???

fat asses people on channel nine, whilst amusing was irrelevant on this forum, besides it's channel ten - try the TV board.

The other one - well i am trying to work out why i deleted it and perhaps should have just locked it. I guess it was out and out negative and whilst everyone has their right to say what they think, we try to keep the tone of the board semi positive.

I had no problem with how the thread started but as it grew it just got to damn depressing with everyone writing the team off.

But you are right I should have locked it rather than deleted it.

Do you want it back? - albeit locked.

Oxx - lets go public on this,

Here was my reply i sent you - looks like some people don't like the fact that i pm'd you.

Jesus Oxx,

You want me to adhere to the rules and explain why actions ?????

What is the world coming to ???

fat asses people on channel nine, whilst amusing was irrelevant on this forum, besides it's channel ten - try the TV board.

The other one - well i am trying to work out why i deleted it and perhaps should have just locked it. I guess it was out and out negative and whilst everyone has their right to say what they think, we try to keep the tone of the board semi positive.

I had no problem with how the thread started but as it grew it just got to damn depressing with everyone writing the team off.

But you are right I should have locked it rather than deleted it.

Do you want it back? - albeit locked.

Maybe just merge it with the other 900 threads along the same line. Ditto for any "new" thread with the words Gas, Gaspar, Kingsley, Hacksley, Knobel, Kno-idea, Tivendale or Tivendud. They get very tedious very quickly.

On the other thread in question you seemed to be talking to me in a jocular manner - now you are quoting it. What's your issue? You got a problem with trying to get rid of carlton trolls?

Do you want me to start moderating strictly by the rules, I tell you now half the rubbish on this board would be gone.

For the record i have PM'd Oxx he probably hasn't read it yet but i know that he will and maybe he will agree with what i said maybe he won't. But he probably won't go around like a little school kid saying "look what he did, look what he did" - grow up.

Beautiful......don't forget to post my response...
I hate one-sided debates...
It's like the sound of one hand clapping...
This will be good...
I'll leave it up to your discretion...
No jokes....feel free to post my response...
;)

Oxx mate, you should have aligned yourself with another veteran like Vossy and retired from the boards when he did from AFL. You like vossy, have become too old, too slow and too angry, the game is passing you by buddy. Chin up mate, just remember this will eventually happen to all of us one day. If the biggest and toughest of all BF posters is not immune, who on earth is.:confused:

And because he wanted his PM to be made public here is deliberate's response - I won't bore you all and disect it. Make your own judgenment on what he has to say.

Hey, you're ruling the roost...
I don't give a rats what you do...
But if you're going to start passing judgements with your own set of rules on the lower classes here, then why don't you live it !!
You wrote something....Have the balls to have it quoted.....what's YOUR problem?

Ox posted publicly.....so you PM'ed him.....hmmmm

Carlton trolls?...Who cares.....Is this Board going to become like the Pies Board while all you Richmond Mods bravely delude yourselves your not like that Board. Who needs to grow up?

The jocular post.....was a joke.....because it wouldn't have seen the light of day otherwise....
Here's the reality?
What are you also doing abusing people?
Troll or no troll?
That's my point......That's OXX point...
Where's your consistency?
It like the Mods here have multiple personalities.

Now if I need to grow, you show us first.
If you're an angry kid, you'll ban me forever.
If you're a grown up, we can move on from this.

I've seen and met a lot of Mods over the years at a wide variety of communities from, Sporting to Graphics to Computing. I was even a Mod at a Peer to Peer network for a while, and all that Members ask for is consistency. So b4 u get ****ty with your Members, know what gets your Members ****ty first.

It's only the lurkers who never get uptight with the Mods, cause they never have to deal the confusion.

Cheers
deliberate!!

Oxx mate, you should have aligned yourself with another veteran like Vossy and retired from the boards when he did from AFL. You like vossy, have become too old, too slow and too angry, the game is passing you by buddy. Chin up mate, just remember this will eventually happen to all of us one day. If the biggest and toughest of all BF posters is not immune, who on earth is.:confused:

And u say I think I'm tuff...:rolleyes:
You really are a leader among posters.
You should be comended on your bravery for tackling the issues that have led you to be known as,"a brilliant suburbanite"

ust remember this will eventually happen to all of us one day

So wise for your age,prolific even but whats ur point?

C'mon kids, the bell's ringing and it's time to get back into the classroom.

For the record, over-moderation of this board is why one of our more esteemed posters (IDGAF) and I dare say others seem to have found a life outside Big Footy. A sad day for football (and for madtugger I guess as well).

Oh, and MT06, I'm refusing to go to any games this year, let alone buy a membership. We can't afford the risk of any further losses.

Over moderation, cripes you guys are over sensitive. Have alook on what you would be allowed to post elsewhere let alone on this board

Khan :|

And u say I think I'm tuff...:rolleyes:
You really are a leader among posters.
You should be comended on your bravery for tackling the issues that have led you to be known as,"a brilliant suburbanite"

hahahahah the only thing funnier then bogans is bogans who move to the city and think they're cool! oxx you anti burbs city slicker where are the hottest night spots at the moment? hahah tool.

If i let u know u can come down and stand out the front hurling drunken abuse at the establishment because they wouldn't let you in wearing moccasins.

Its not about where u actually live,it's how you live.
eg - u could move to Albert Park but would still be a sihtman that would walk around saying,"fukcin yuppies make me sick"

Do something !!

If i let u know u can come down and stand out the front hurling drunken abuse at the establishment because they wouldn't let you in wearing moccasins.

Its not about where u actually live,it's how you live.
eg - u could move to Albert Park but would still be a sihtman that would walk around saying,"fukcin yuppies make me sick"

Do something !!

you're on to me oxx, in a nutshell. cheers for the confirmation that you really are a pretentious tool.its wannabe yuppies like you that give yuppies a bad name, how old are you seriously just for the record?