More Saints news

• Thread starter Thread starter sammm

Ohhh snap.

I reckon some assistant coach is signed on or something like that.

Edit: I was way off :p

Oh well that's good, BJ and Joey are fine contributors and both great clubmen, unlike a certain traitorous bogan I know.

Ohhh snap.

I reckon some assistant coach is signed on or something like that.

Edit: I was way off :p

Oh well that's good, BJ and Joey are fine contributors and both great clubmen, unlike a certain traitorous bogan I know.

:thumbsu: - good boys with spine and guts.

http://bigpondnews.com/articles/Sport/2009/12/11/Saints_resign_secure_key_duo_404893.html

Goddard, who returned a better player from a knee injury which ruined his 2007 season, said he is driven to remain a Saint for life. 'In terms of providing some stability, personally, I don't see myself playing footy anywhere else in the next five or six years. Hopefully I can stay at St Kilda,' he said.

Montagna, the Saints' most improved midfielder under Ross Lyon's guidance, will be 29 when his deal expires and wants to play for the Saints well into his 30s.

Nick Dal Santo remains the other key midfielder to commit to the Saints beyond 2010, but Lyon is confident that deal will get done sooner rather than later.

Like I said, they are shown to be the absolute champion blokes they are, when you compare them to what has been going on with Ball. Let's not forget, these guys were probably quietly and decently working out their deals with the club at the same time as Ball was mucking the club around. All class.