Most Over rated player

Richardson: very overated has did absoulutely nothing. was paid well and not worth the money he been paid. he is the highest dummy spitting idiot of all time.
Uh...743 goals counts as nothing, does it? At least he isn't a dykehead like some Carlton players I shouldn't have to mention

So just because somebody isnt in the Hall of Fame, they are automatically overrated?

Tell me, is Dean Cox overrated?

well that depends how you rate him doesn't it? obvious even to a richmond supporter.

i think ablett's overrrated because i think he's a very good player not a superstar as someone called him.

what the hall of fame has to do with anything i'm not sure

you sure youre not a hawthorn supporter

What a stupid post.

Richo - a very good player over a long period of time. Stayed very loyal to the Tigers even though they have enjoyed hardly any success in his time there.

Lance Whitnall - Whilst he had a shocking 2007 he did finish 3rd in the Carlton B & F in 2005 and won it in 2006. Anyone who is good enough to kick 70+ goals in a season and be an All-Aust is hardly a dud. Suffered from the fact that modern footy is so fast and quick compared to 20 years ago. Still managed to play over 200 games.

Ablett Jr - Scary thing is......we are yet to see his best. The fact he won the 2007 AFLPA MVP says it all. Some d i c k heads on here might not rate him but the AFL players certainly do. Will be a Brownlow medallist before he is finished and is on his way to becoming an out and out champion.

If you want to talk about over rated players how are the likes of:

* Dean Rioli - Fat, lazy dud. Would never have been drafted if his name wasn't Rioli.

* Richie Vandenberg - Second rate hack. Has anyone ever watched a game where they have come away and said "Gee, Vandenberg ripped us apart today". Worst captain in AFL history.

* Shane Tambling - For a bloke that was a top 5 draft pick i have yet to see him show anything whatsoever in an AFL game. The funniest thing is that he apparently was dirty he didn't get taken #1.....IMO he's lucky to even be on an AFL list. Total dud.

Didn't know Shane went top 5. But you're right, he's overrated, Richard Tambling who plays for Richmond is far superior.

Apologies re: the name mix up. My bad. Still doesn't change the fact he is a dud.

Throw into the mix as well another Richmond dud - Andrew Krakouer. Like Dean Rioli, he is fat and over rated and would never have been drafted if his dad wasn't a former great player. Off field has more problems than Ben Cousins as well.

Notable over rated mention to Des Headland too. For a #1 draft pick he is a complete dud. Would be co-captain with Mark McVeigh of the worst blokes in the AFL Dream Team.

Apologies re: the name mix up. My bad. Still doesn't change the fact he is a dud.

Throw into the mix as well another Richmond dud - Andrew Krakouer. Like Dean Rioli, he is fat and over rated and would never have been drafted if his dad wasn't a former great player. Off field has more problems than Ben Cousins as well.

Notable over rated mention to Des Headland too. For a #1 draft pick he is a complete dud. Would be co-captain with Mark McVeigh of the worst blokes in the AFL Dream Team.

yeah second that...looked like he was gonna be the goods at Brisbane but obviously once he left Lethal's discipline he took the easy way out.

Overated....hmmm...Leon Davis - had plenty of time to do a lot more than he's done.

Chris Tarrant....Anthoney Rocca (was good early but lately....pffft).

Still on the collingwood theme, Dale Thomas - good player but sick of seeing and hearing about him, hasn't really elevated himself to the games elite ......YET.

Tredders & Motlop from Port Adelaide

Half of the Melbourne starting 22 obviously - what a dissapointment!

And lastly the most overated player in the AFL is Chris Judd...now before you all go jumping down my throat let me qualify that by saying he was the best player in 2006...not this year (playing injured obviously) but since his move to Carlton you would think he was going to sibgle-handedly hand Carlton the premiership cup, he is one man and one man does not make a great team.

Maybe you should have him in your poll?

And just to show that I'm not biased I think Tom Harley is overated as a player. Received some massive kudos this year but usually did not get the big forwards as his opponent and it's easier to look good in a great team.

I will still have him though cos he's a great captain.:thumbsu:

honestly what have these 3 players acheived . the media pump them up lets cut them individually:

Whitnall:too fat too slow. never acheived anything

Richardson: very overated has did absoulutely nothing. was paid well and not worth the money he been paid. he is the highest dummy spitting idiot of all time.

Ablett: living on his fathers name. he wont ever acheive anything individually.[/quote Fevola ring a bell ya CLOWN

Matthew Richardson has kicked well over 700 goals. And he's done that playing most of his footy away from full forward in pretty ordinary teams where some of the delivery has been average at best. People laugh at him cos of his kicking for goal, but ignore the fact that he's arguably got the best hands in the AFL. Richo is a star and it is mindblowingly insane that so many people think of him as a joke

Lance Whitnall had some great seasons as well, and had a great career, and Ablett was possibly the best player in the league this season

glen archer. he is a gun but kangas supporters think he is god or something. gun yes, superstar no. no1 in their right mind can seriously say that archer is as good of an onfield player as hird and buckley. overated to the extreme and with overated awards (shinbonner of the century) it just makes him seem better then he is.

Interesting that it seems to have slipped the notice of a Tankton supporter but last time I looked Richardson and Ablett are both on AFL lists and the fat boy from Tankton went from Captain to scrap heap in less than a week.
This post is possibly the most ridiculous I have ever seen on Bigfooty and not suprisingly it was started by a supporter of Tankton!!

It's well known that Fast_Eddy is just a tosser.

(And he carries on about Judd, a better Tankton player than Abblett is for Geelong, yet Judd has NEVER played a game for Tankton!)

It's well known that Fast_Eddy is just a tosser.

(And he carries on about Judd, a better Tankton player than Abblett is for Geelong, yet Judd has NEVER played a game for Tankton!)

It is clearly a misnomer, the OP calling himself 'Fast' Eddie. if anything he's clearly shown it's the complete opposite.

I can only imagine his girlfriend giving him that nickname - he strikes me as an easily excitable type, if you know what I mean..

I don't think he has, or even needs a GF. The pic of Juddy on the front page of the Sun yesterday would be more likely to have the sort of effect of which you speak where this flog is concerned :D

Since those 3 players were put up- Richo, Ablett and Fat Lance, Richo for mine would have to be the OR one in that group. He has played for how long in adud team and only last year won his first B&F. Sounds like a sympathy award to me. He is a shocking kick and if your a forward kicking is an attribute that should heavily influence your reputation. While people say its great he wears his heart on his sleeve, I say he is a sook. The way he carries on should not have been tolerated, if a new recruit to the club sees the clubs alleged best player carrying on like that they must think that is the norm down at tigerland. Not a shinning exaple now is it.
And as someone said earlier he is the most entertaining player of the last decade, gimmie a break. I m entertained by quality players plying their craft on the field, not some big sook on hands and knees slapping the ground whinging about delivery to him, while his opponent takes the ball out of the defensive 50. :thumbsdown:

Most Over rated player