My Apologies...

I got permission from Swooop to post this. So here i go.

My apologies to all those that saw my posts in the Collingwood vs Gold Coast Matchday thread.
It was not me posting the negative comments, unfortunately my home network was hacked and someone took my info.

I was not home during the game, was at a mates birthday. No i did not get drunk.

Around 5 on sunday a mate called me saying my facebook account was going crazy and my friends were being deleted so i checked my stuff from my phone and everything was effectively ruined.

I'm sorry for the thread being ruined i don't know who it was that did it yet and if i find out they have some explaining to do, me and a friend suspect someone near my home hacked into my network because the bandwidth has gone up a hell of a lot.

I've changed all my passwords and secured my stuff again, so it shouldn't happen again. I guess it was just someone trying to be stupid. Well i hope it isn't anything any more serious than that.

Once again i do apologize for any inconvenience the situation has caused and i do realize some people were affected by the negative comments.

I would never hate on my beloved club, just remember that guys. (Placeholder for the thumbs up emoticon that bigfooty used to have)

TheNumber13.

No worries mate. It became pretty obvious when 'the other you' found my avatar distracting.
Anyone who read the thread about Keeffe signing a new deal would have realised it wasn't you :p

I thought that was going to be an admission that TheNumber13 was the member banned for inappropriate comments at the game.

This is way more boring, I am strangely disappointed as we love drama here on big footy. Don't sweat it mate these things unfortunately happen, hope you catch those responsible. When the kid next door grins at you wierdly you can rain vengeance down upon him. :p

Knew it wasn't you Number 13! I like your humor and comments a lot on this board and when you started posting that stuff I was like "surely he has been hacked".
I even sent swoop a message asking him if he knew if you'd been hacked or not cause it just didn't sound like you!

Great to have the real Number 13 back! =D

All is forgiven!

No worries mate. It became pretty obvious when 'the other you' found my avatar distracting.
Anyone who read the thread about Keeffe signing a new deal would have realised it wasn't you :p

we need to begin a campaign to revert back to the old BF.........

just to get cig's avatar to work properly. life aint the same.

I hope you didn't lose any money out of this. Some pr!cks stole $1000 from me impersonating my e-mail over paypal. I fought and got it back, but it was a pretty difficult ride for a month there. Identity theft is quite annoying.

Not at the moment mate, i've kept a close eye over my bank account / credit card and so far every thing is good. But i'm still pretty worried about it.

Very scary TheNumber13 even though I doubt that an imposter could make me look any worse than I manage on my own. :)

Without knowing how tech-savvy you are, can I ask you if your wireless network is protected through encryption? If not, I'd advise you to look at doing that as a priority.

Cheers, J

Very scary TheNumber13 even though I doubt that an imposter could make me look any worse than I manage on my own. :)

Without knowing how tech-savvy you are, can I ask you if your wireless network is protected through encryption? If not, I'd advise you to look at doing that as a priority.

Cheers, J

It was encrypted with WEP but obviously that's not enough. I couldn't change it on my own though because my modem wouldn't let me. So i kinda left it until now when i had to call up optus and got them to change it to WPA2-PSK.

That is okay mate.

Did someone else on BF do it to you?

Not sure, i hope not.

You are still a w***er Number 13!!!

nah just joking, welcome back flog! :D

Will you marry me?

Only recently separated from my wife so if your patient and can wait 12 months we can discuss then :D

Time is money. I wait for nobody.
( might make an exception for you though ;) )

Well done Number 13, that's great how you handled that and how everyone has reacted.

The thing i really liked was that during the match thread that people who pm'd me pretty much all said, ' It can't be him!!' which says a lot how people think of you.

All good, well done :)

Even a marriage proposal, a first for BF in my knowledge, but you do realise Primetime is likely a toothless feral like the rest of us, not his new avatar , don't you?

My Apologies...