Arsenal, Adel Utd
Which team's will show good form in the NAB Cup. :thumbsu:

Coin_Toss said:
No, Why would they do that?

For the money.

They even steal the coin after the toss, they're that hard up.

I thought the Dees would have a good crack at it this year, till i remembered we had the Doggies first up, ah well, its all about the experience anyway.

The Bulldogs, Saints (provided they can get over WCE in Perth should they progress), Eagles, Crows, Demons and Cats are all in the mix, certainly. I hope Collingwood do go all out and try to win it. North generally put in a good showing, too.

Yze_Class said:
I thought the Dees would have a good crack at it this year, till i remembered we had the Doggies first up, ah well, its all about the experience anyway.
Remember your Dees have had the wood on us in recent times, although the doggies really do want to forge Darwin as a home away from home so will field a side close to full strength (yes, we need the prizemoney too).

The saints will have a few fringe players playing for their careers, so we certainly won't go out without a fight.
Murray, Brooks, Schwarze, Ferguson, Rix, Watts, L.Fisher, Blake, Gram, Gwilt, McQualter and McGough will all be desperate to impress, and to try and secure a spot for round one.

I think our Nab cup team will look something like this:

B: Ferguson, Rix, Gilbert
HB: L.Fisher, Maguire, Gram
C: Gwilt, McQualter, Schwarze
HF: Raymond, Goddard, Murray
F: S.Fisher, Watts, Milne

Foll: Brooks, McGough, Blake

Int: Dal Santo, Montagna, Riewoldt, Fiora, X.Clarke, Sweeney

Mofra said:
Remember your Dees have had the wood on us in recent times, although the doggies really do want to forge Darwin as a home away from home so will field a side close to full strength (yes, we need the prizemoney too).
Mate, you'll crush us no problem.

Yze_Class said:
Mate, you'll crush us no problem.

Hope not, I was hoping for a quality game. Will the D's not be fielding their best side?

I think everyone would like to win it, realistically the ones that have the best chance are those that field the most seniors and that have pushed their side the hardest over the pre-season.

What is good for pre-season isn't always good for the H&A season or finals.

Djevv said:
Hope not, I was hoping for a quality game. Will the D's not be fielding their best side?
Neita, Yze, Whitey, Bruce and Green all being rested i believe.

Our side should be good enough though, with Pickett to debut but the Doggies will beat us convincingly i reckon.

All rested? I think that Neitz should come into the side, as he will need to get warmed up early on in the season.

The Doggies will have added motivation as they will be out to avenge their loss to Melbourne in round 21. Only NAB Cup, but....:p

I think we will beat West Coast and go a far away in the competition this year. We need to win something even if it is only the pre-season cup, i'm hoping we go with a strong side for aslong as we are in the comp. Pav wont be playing early on though.

Sydney will lose as usual - after fielding a very young team. Roos has already warned Laidley and asked him if they want to flog us or give some younger guys a go to make it more competitive.

Tas said:
I think everyone would like to win it, realistically the ones that have the best chance are those that field the most seniors and that have pushed their side the hardest over the pre-season.

What is good for pre-season isn't always good for the H&A season or finals.
HAWTHORN it is then :)

Johnson#26 said:
All rested? I think that Neitz should come into the side, as he will need to get warmed up early on in the season.

The Doggies will have added motivation as they will be out to avenge their loss to Melbourne in round 21. Only NAB Cup, but....:p
Neitz only lasts 10-15 games a year nowadays, we want to make those games actually count.