win1soon

Man u
EVERY now and again, I look at my face in the mirror and don't like what I see. There are any number of minor misdemeanours in my life that I can hide from, but on Thursday night, after we lost to Carlton, there was no place to hide — and nor should there be.
I'll put my hand up as a senior player to say, "I let down the Richmond Football Club", and, as a playing group, we let down the Richmond Football Club.
After a summer that has delivered a lot of hype and confidence, we failed on the big stage. In front of 87,000 people and probably a million more watching on television, we embarrassed ourselves.

more here http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/rfnews/embarrassment/2009/03/28/1237657211220.html

We thought these days were never gonna happen again Browney ,that's why the pain is harder this week.

I went out and got drunk 2 nights in a row because of it(bad thing to do).

Slept very light after the Thursday night and still felt empty on Friday.

You seem like an honest bloke mate and I hope the players can all bog down and play the game you love for the greatest there is ,the Richmond Football Club.

I think most Richmond supporters would accept the apology.

I know how hard Geelong will be to face.

I just hope we get a team that is willing to have a crack at the ball and tackle fiercely.

That's what us supporters pride ourselves on with our past champs.

I really hope Wallace pulls it around and I can eat humble pie.

WE can stand up against all the media hounding us,the goons in here bagging us.

We all know we are number 1 if we get everything right!

EAT EM ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fair article.

I was just as upset as any tiger fan after Thursday night. I was in fact mighty pissed off. I do not want to see this happen again to our club, I have never seen any kind of success (Being born in '84) and I had massive expectations for this year. I class that loss worse then the 157 point annihilation against Geelong, but rewatching the game shows me it is easily a fixable problem that we are facing. Basic skill errors.

I do not blame the coaching staff. I would usually be very grumpy and jump to the conclusion that the staff were at fault, but looking deeper there really is not anything Wallace could do about the basic errors that cost us a drumming.

These players were at fault, but for the majority of guys who we were looking for when we needed them that failed we know that is not the usually situation that happens. We all know that it was an off game that should not have happened but did.

I think this week amongst the playing group there will be a lot of soul searching because this group of tigers are still just as magic as we all thought they were 2 weeks ago, we just made a mistake.

This mistake has hurt us big time, no doubts, but if the playing group have the same feelings as what I have read in this article from Brownie we will be right.

Give them the benefit, move on and lets see what they can deliver this week. :thumbsu:

New week, new chances, new starts.

Go Tigers.

I disagree about it being a fair article...this is a player of many years experience and "what we believed to be" creditability. Yet, he admits he didn't stand up under pressure, he acknowledges the woefulness of the situation. It simply is not good enough. Its fine to now "admit" it was the worst performance blah blah, but we the Richmond faithful have heard it all before. This is the same ol story each year.

These footballers simply do not play for the jumper, they have not got the passion or the focus to deliver week in..week out. The club is on notice......your fans have had a gut full.

I'm sick of excuses...I'm sick of players coming out with this sort of shyte after the event.

Nathan Brown.....EARN YOUR MONEY..PLAY HARD OR F*** OFF.

As for those other players and you all know who you are.....that same message is sent to you also.....

atleast he has come out and said they were at fault and it was just a bad game and not making up excusses. if everything brown said in that article are true and he wants to get back on track i would not be suprised a BOG from him.

Like I've posted before, I dont want articles written by players or staff apologising. I want the onfield performances to reflect an apology.

atleast he has come out and said they were at fault and it was just a bad game and not making up excusses. if everything brown said in that article are true and he wants to get back on track i would not be suprised a BOG from him.

Yeh well he said he is writing for The Age so what else is he going to talk about? What he cooks for dinner? The article was riddled with the same old shit you hear year after year. There was also a line that led me to believe that they won't make many changes for next week, that the group has to respond. Should be at least 5 changes.

wonder if he was too embarrassed to accept his pay cheque. You think it is a long way home from a loss like that trying flying back to Qld the next day with a Blues supporter(still wearing his jumper) next to you

I reckon every player apart from Mitch Morton should have given their pay to the Bushfire Appeal.

The difference is us supporters pay to see that crap, whereas the players get paid to dish up that crap. A bit like the current debate on executives being paid a fortune as the shares of the company's they represent tank leaving shareholders broke.

Players like Nathan Brown only care about getting their head on tv, socialising with his mates in the footy and media, and getting his big fat pay cheque every week so he can live his easy lifestyle cruising around coffee shops with his sunglasses and wanky t-shirts.

He doesn't bleed for the club and whether win or lose he gets paid. He only cares about himself and I agree with Bulldog supporters who say he is a footbally mercenary along with his soft mate Wallace.

These people are the pariahs of life and sap the life out our club and the supporters.

Hopefully all the players are on the same oage as Browny. This article will mean nothing though, if we don't come out and play good footy against Geelong. A win is a tough ask, but if we can play well, then I'll be more optimistic.

these days Nathan Brown is a lot of talk and not much action.

He is one of those blokes that loves the sound of his own voice.

And to think he was in the running to be our captain.

Say what you like about Johnson, at least he bleeds a bit for the club.

Browny, you had an opportunity to lead from the front in a crisis on thurs night and you were nowhere to be seen. We had a team far more experienced than the opposition and you wilted like a leaf in an oven. All the usual preseason hype proved again to be just a load of crap.

A carlton supporter with genuine concern and no malice asked me if you were playing on the night and I pointed you out to him in the 3rd qtr just cruising around like a millionaire. You play like you don't give a stuff and are in it for the money. If you are injured or simply cannot play any more then move aside and let a kid have a go.

You and all the others can jam your "hearfelt" articles up your arse. Us members and supporters have done our bit.

Put it on the park or **** off!!!!!

wonder if he was too embarrassed to accept his pay cheque.

Wouldn't give it back at gunpoint, mate.

Probably in at Head Office right now asking for a pay rise.

Put up a thread on the Dogs site about Browny, and you'll get the same response you're getting here...the anger hasn't gone away, and that anger is all about Brown leaving for money.

Now has no respect at 2 clubs...what a surprise.

I can understand players transferring for money (and they will have zero loyalty) but they have to deliver the goods. Broken leg and all he hasn't done that. Wish the AFL would allow more performance based contracts- say 80% of salary cap paid out the other 20% if you deliver, Wont hold my breathe for that one.
As Terry Tan said they are like company execs who still get paid a sqillion when they dont perform and we, the shareholders lose out.
I for one wouldn't be seen dead in one of his Toorak Tee shirts

The most galling thing is that he probably got paid a bucket of money to write that article, and he'll probably get paid again when he's on The Footy Show this Thursday trying to explain that excrementable performance.

So he gets paid 3 times to perform like rubbish.

I'd like to throw him down a ditch with a shovel in the hot sun earning $600 for a 40 hour week for a month and then see if has the gall to play that bad again. Get him to face the reality of a supporters life so he doesn't disrespect the jumper or us ever again.

*ucking little gutless pansy roach.

I reckon every player apart from Mitch Morton should have given their pay to the Bushfire Appeal.

The difference is us supporters pay to see that crap, whereas the players get paid to dish up that crap. A bit like the current debate on executives being paid a fortune as the shares of the company's they represent tank leaving shareholders broke.

Players like Nathan Brown only care about getting their head on tv, socialising with his mates in the footy and media, and getting his big fat pay cheque every week so he can live his easy lifestyle cruising around coffee shops with his sunglasses and wanky t-shirts.

He doesn't bleed for the club and whether win or lose he gets paid. He only cares about himself and I agree with Bulldog supporters who say he is a footbally mercenary along with his soft mate Wallace.

These people are the pariahs of life and sap the life out our club and the supporters.
bit harsh on jack,richo,jackson rest i agree

The most galling thing is that he probably got paid a bucket of money to write that article, and he'll probably get paid again when he's on The Footy Show this Thursday trying to explain that excrementable performance.

So he gets paid 3 times to perform like rubbish.

I'd like to throw him down a ditch with a shovel in the hot sun earning $600 for a 40 hour week for a month and then see if has the gall to play that bad again. Get him to face the reality of a supporters life so he doesn't disrespect the jumper or us ever again.

*ucking little gutless pansy roach.
Probably worried about his clothing stores now the recessions kicking in.

Thinking about getting drunk again.

I've never hurt after a game quite like this week.

Anyone else can't wash the pain off?

Probably worried about his clothing stores now the recessions kicking in.

Thinking about getting drunk again.

I've never hurt after a game quite like this week.

Anyone else can't wash the pain off?

Me. Felt like a part of me died on thursday night. Copped it left right and centre on friday at work. Hurt like hell and I found it very difficult not to smack a few people in the chops after a while. The emptiness and hopelessness leaving at 3qtr time was just horrible. I felt like going to the coaches box with a baseball bat.

I know it's just a game but geezus, so much promise, so much hype, so much build up against an arch rivel and we rolled over and died without a whimper. Richmond teams of the 70's and early 80's would have fought to the death. This current crop is more concerned about their hairstyles and media committments.

:mad:

Me. Felt like a part of me died on thursday night. Copped it left right and centre on friday at work. Hurt like hell and I found it very difficult not to smack a few people in the chops after a while. The emptiness and hopelessness leaving at 3qtr time was just horrible. I felt like going to the coaches box with a baseball bat.

I know it's just a game but geezus, so much promise, so much hype, so much build up against an arch rivel and we rolled over and died without a whimper. Richmond teams of the 70's and early 80's would have fought to the death. This current crop is more concerned about their hairstyles and media committments.

Assholes, the lot of you RFC.. :mad:

GOURDIS%20David014.jpg

57483136.jpg

sportsmen-in-story-3.jpg

BrettDeledio.jpg

ARCTIC%20-%20Harlee%20McLeod%20with%20Brett%20Deledio%20Kayne%20Pettifer.jpg

Surely not! :eek:

You Richmond supporters gotta ease up seriously, You are your own worst enemy.

Carlton went threw this for years, You think we didnt get angry and stuff? you just gotta deal with it...if you love football then you gotta learn to deal with defeat..the margain doesent matter...all that matters is that you reflect on that defeat and perfect the problems.

Nathan Brown apologizes...and theres richmond supporters full bitching and whinning about it? you want him to play good and Im pretty sure he doesent want to play bad? the way you all act in defeat is completley immature...and this comming from a 16 year old.

Stop thinking about the past defeat and focus on the future wins...you's wont win again if you constently winge about loss.

Richmond are worthy of a top 4 spot, but a team is also judged by peers because of its supporters...why do you recon everyone hates collingwood? no team wants to be looked at like that and Richmond dont deserve to be...we've played one game and use are acting like you just got the wooden spoon? you will bounce back trust me.

You Richmond supporters gotta ease up seriously, You are your own worst enemy.

Carlton went threw this for years, You think we didnt get angry and stuff? you just gotta deal with it...if you love football then you gotta learn to deal with defeat..the margain doesent matter...all that matters is that you reflect on that defeat and perfect the problems.

Nathan Brown apologizes...and theres richmond supporters full bitching and whinning about it? you want him to play good and Im pretty sure he doesent want to play bad? the way you all act in defeat is completley immature...and this comming from a 16 year old.

Stop thinking about the past defeat and focus on the future wins...you's wont win again if you constently winge about loss.

Richmond are worthy of a top 4 spot, but a team is also judged by peers because of its supporters...why do you recon everyone hates collingwood? no team wants to be looked at like that and Richmond dont deserve to be...we've played one game and use are acting like you just got the wooden spoon? you will bounce back trust me.

I honestly did not think it could get any worse...

Now I have a pubescent teenager Carlton supporter giving me advice on how to appropriately handle a disgraceful loss!!!

As if 40 odd years of supporting The Tigers, the last 28 years filled with false dawns & major dissapointments is not enough, I now need to feed on this tripe!

Mate, perhaps your post was well intentioned but seriously piss-off & go **** yourself... again...

its the same old shit with this lot every stinking year we have some absolute pathetic disgraceful showing.

if you cant get fired up for round 1! at the G in front of 80,000 odd then what hope does this lot have of firing up for any game.

disgraceful.

last year we were pushing for finals then showed up at adelaide late in the year and got pumped without the slightest of whimpers. goodbye finals.

year before that we got pumped by 157 points and won 3 games. what a riot!

year before that we got pumped by 100 points+ in round 1 by bulldogs and pumped by 100+ points again by sydney and st kilda.

ffs stop apologising and just grow a pair.

hopefully when weve finished being r*ped by geelong, bulldogs and melbourne, wallace will get the boot quick smart to avoid 2004 like year and he can take browny and mcshit his overpaid duds with him.

late last year i booked a 5 week holiday in europe starting round 22 this year and I thouhgt damn i might miss our first finals appearance in 8 years then I thought nah who am i kidding richmond dont play finals anyway.
thanks for vindicating my lack of faith richmond fc.
our season is over after round 1. congratulations! :thumbsu: