Player Watch Nathan Freeman

Good riddance, what a nerve. Asking for more money after 4 games in the VFL over 2 years. Seems to me that he thinks he is better than he is, a bit arrogant if you ask me.

hey, you have my mate's wife as your picture. haha

He played his VFL games after dominating our time trials and having a full preseason with zero issues... saying he wasn't ready is complete bullshit, the reason he went in for surgery after his VFL games is his hamstring never originally healed (and was NEVER going to heal naturally). Not being ready is complete tripe, not playing wouldn't of helped anything.

Did our medical staff mismanage his hamstring at a point(s)? I think so, but that's a very different question, your rumour is just people making up shit.
Perhaps I worded my first post poorly, but what I meant by him not being ready is that is hamstring wasn't completely healed. The fact that he played the 4 games then went in for surgery would suggest that was the case. “We found some scar tissue on the tendon that he injured last year that they fixed up. It was not an enormous amount, but enough and also they treated the nerves around the area and cleaned that up.”

Correct me if i'm wrong but couldn't we have taken Patty Cripps with pick 10? What a waste Freeman turned out to be. Anyone know if we'll get anything in return?

That Paige cardona is so full of it.thinks she knows exactly why he left but won't say why.i have never meant a person who big notes themeselves more then her.

Well she Knows him Well and I think she knows a lot more she won't say.

IF you make Comments then have Info to Back It Up

SCPaige going to make Comments then. Tell us because you having a go at Supporters who don't have the Inside Word for you is not great to do

Perhaps I worded my first post poorly, but what I meant by him not being ready is that is hamstring wasn't completely healed. The fact that he played the 4 games then went in for surgery would suggest that was the case. “We found some scar tissue on the tendon that he injured last year that they fixed up. It was not an enormous amount, but enough and also they treated the nerves around the area and cleaned that up.”
It was healed, the scar tissue wasn't going to go away with rest. I don't believe thats how it works.

As of now on, I have my own rule that any who brings Page's thoughts onto this forum as a discussion point will find their way onto my ignore list.

Sadly I feel I won't be able to communicate with more than 10 people on this board within 3 weeks time

I had high hopes for freeman at our club, but not to be.
if he does not want to be a magpie, ok that happens
same as treloar nominated a club, so st k now has to get the deal down with us.
shit happens, time to move on

As of now on, I have my own rule that any who brings Page's thoughts onto this forum as a discussion point will find their way onto my ignore list.

Sadly I feel I won't be able to communicate with more than 10 people on this board within 3 weeks time
not facebook, so lm ok

Genuinely not trying to troll here, but we have some posters with inside knowledge on our board that called our interest in Freeman a lot earlier than the media. They have been saying the whole time that Freeman was mismanaged and put out to play when he wasn't ready. This is a large factor in him wanting to move on.

Can we all just dispense with the "he said, she said, they said..."? It's all a game. Freeman wants to leave for whatever reason. People on all sides will start guessing at those reasons but only he knows why. Everything said by Freeman, his family, his mates, his manager, Collingwood football Club, is said to make one party look better and the other party look worse in an attempt to gain favour from clubs interested in recruiting him. We saw it all happen last year with the Beams deal. It's a game, and it's ridiculous for people to jump up and down about what's been said or heard when it's all a part of the game. Be lucky if ANY of what's said is true.
The whole "injuries were mismanaged" line has supposedly come from Freeman and his family feeling he was mismanaged. If that's what he/they feel it doesn't mean it's fact - he's more than likely just an unlucky man. For all we know that was never said. For all we know it's been put out there so he doesn't look like he's ungrateful and greedy for wanting to leave. I can't believe this sort of stuff gets thrown out there and so many people take it on board as absolute truth. All parties involved are manouvering. That is all.

Conners: Nath, Saints have made contact, mentioned 300K a year.
Nath: Paul are you sure they were talking about me? You don't manage Jonathan Freeman from Brisbane do ya? I haven't played in 2 years.
Conners: Nup it's you they want mate.
Nath: Whatya reckon? Do you think Collingwood will match it?
Conners: Mate, that's a guaranteed 900k for someone who hasn't played a game. I rang Derek Hine and put it to him, he's gunna pick u up and drive you to Seaford. Where are ya?
Nath: Where I always am, at the local shopping centre at one of those Chinese massage places getting my hammys rubbed for $15 bucks.
Conners: Get your arse home, Derek will be there in 5 minutes, give him some petrol money, you can afford it.
Nath: On me way, this is f*&^ing awesome. Do ya think Derek can stop on the way cos the Chinese lady said not to sit for extended periods.
Conners: Yeah he's a nice fella.
Nath: On my way, just gotta google "Chinese massage Seaford". Bye.

I could be wrong, but I think it was the VFL, Balme said “He wasn’t injured and he could have played on but he was having a little bit of trouble just getting fully comfortable with his hammy, it was giving him a little bit of trouble." I definitely don't have any inside knowledge though, so feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.
Exploratory surgery revealed that scar tissue had attached to his nerves. It had nothing to do with being played too early.

Sen saying pies incentive based offer would be over 300k if he met targets. St Kilda money is guaranteed no strings attached.

He's either rooted or not willing to back himself.

Goodluck to him. Never warmed to him in the VFL so not too sad to see him move on, esp if he was after pretty big coin

Conners: Nath, Saints have made contact, mentioned 300K a year.
Nath: Paul are you sure they were talking about me? You don't manage Jonathan Freeman from Brisbane do ya? I haven't played in 2 years.
Conners: Nup it's you they want mate.
Nath: Whatya reckon? Do you think Collingwood will match it?
Conners: Mate, that's a guaranteed 900k for someone who hasn't played a game. I rang Derek Hine and put it to him, he's gunna pick u up and drive you to Seaford. Where are ya?
Nath: Where I always am, at the local shopping centre at one of those Chinese massage places getting my hammys rubbed for $15 bucks.
Conners: Get your arse home, Derek will be there in 5 minutes, give him some petrol money, you can afford it.
Nath: On me way, this is f*&^ing awesome. Do ya think Derek can stop on the way cos the Chinese lady said not to sit for extended periods.
Conners: Yeah he's a nice fella.
Nath: On my way, just gotta google "Chinese massage Seaford". Bye.
At last - a post at the level of seriousness that's appropriate. Gold.

Never heard of her until now. Just checked her out. An absolute bogan with no idea. Obviously has a crush on Nathy. Unfortunately for her, the grammar boy wouldn't even think about it.

Seriously though....if we are getting so wound up about a young man leaving when he hasn't even played a game....how would BF people have coped when Peter Moore left? Or Tuddy? (must've been very ordinary coaching made them do it)
or....OMG....when Ron Todd went to the association!!! mind you he did have that no hoper coach McHale demanding he uphold the Magpies Culture...

Sen saying pies incentive based offer would be over 300k if he met targets. St Kilda money is guaranteed no strings attached.

He's either rooted or not willing to back himself.
Saints supporter as a kid.
Gets an opportunity to play for "his" team with no strings, (performance hurdles) attached.
Pretty easy decision.