- Aug 9, 2019
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Panthers, GWV Rebels, Central Augusta

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why do we have so manyJust another bunch of Adelaide NIMBYS
Why do we have so many
Lucky we are not all alikeToo many Boomers.
First time for everything I guess
Lucky we are not all alike
Next thing the Crows will offer removable picnic tables on the second oval.First time for everything I guess
The retractable lights.....blokes almost got killed putting them up all because the Norf Adelaide residents whining...Next thing the Crows will offer removable picnic tables on the second oval.
Will go down as another great SA initiative, just like the retractable lights and the one way expressway.
They are the worst......Do you drag your grandkids (assuming you have them) to a protest making them hold a sign made by you? Then you aren't the crowd I mean![]()
I barely have the energy to drag myself out of bed let alone go to a protestDo you drag your grandkids (assuming you have them) to a protest making them hold a sign made by you? Then you aren't the crowd I mean![]()

Time they were all in a homeThe retractable lights.....blokes almost got killed putting them up all because the Norf Adelaide residents whining...
Lets not forget the Footy Park lights saga as well.....5 years of arguing and a Royal Commission. How many thousands of dollars wasted????
I'll say it again...there are people in Adelaide who wont be happy until we have the return of Horse Drawn Carts and Kerosene Lamps lighting up King William Street....
The Adelaide Football Club will not pay rates to West Torrens Council if Thebarton Oval becomes its new headquarters, it has been confirmed.Can someone please post the article from the CrAdvertiser today, details of what the club will give up?
It’s paywalled and never going to give money to old mate Rupert. Thanks
Welcome to Bruce Lindsay HeadquartersMr Buss said the Crows wanted to have naming rights to Thebarton Oval, which would involve the erection of sponsor signs on its interior and exterior.
“The (council) administration does not have any objections to this request, on the proviso that the name is not gratuitous and does not offend ‘normal’ community expectations or standards,” he said.
The Adelaide Football Club will not pay rates to West Torrens Council if Thebarton Oval becomes its new headquarters, it has been confirmed.
Instead, the Crows annually will pay $20,000 in rent for the first 10 years before it is increased to $40,500 for another 10 years.
Council chief executive Terry Buss has detailed how the club instead will be charged “rates-inclusive rent” in a report to be presented at a special meeting on Tuesday night.
Mr Buss said the Crows also would be responsible “for all user costs/outgoings applicable to its use of the facilities”.
Mr Buss said the Crows wanted to have naming rights to Thebarton Oval, which would involve the erection of sponsor signs on its interior and exterior.
“The (council) administration does not have any objections to this request, on the proviso that the name is not gratuitous and does not offend ‘normal’ community expectations or standards,” he said.
Mr Buss said if signs were put up on the outside of the oval, the council wanted to know what commercial arrangements were involved.
“This will allow council to receive a financial benefit via an increase in rates and/or additional rental,” he said.
![]()
Why would the Adelaide Airport be a sponsor ? ......are they trying to encourage people to fly ? .....hopefully it worksThebarton Oval's already had a number of sponsor names on it already.
Adelaide Airport, Aldi, and Guardall Security are 3 that have had naming rights to the oval off the top of my head.
Thebarton Oval's already had a number of sponsor names on it already.
Adelaide Airport, Aldi, and Guardall Security are 3 that have had naming rights to the oval off the top of my head.
Why would the Adelaide Airport be a sponsor ? ......are they trying to encourage people to fly ? .....hopefully it works
I always find them to be very strange & pointless decisions ......they're often mates sponsorships, not rooted in business principlesThe same reason Avalon Airport had the naming rights at Werribee for a few years, or Flinders University have naming rights at Noarlunga. It's a sponsorship deal.
I'm assuming it may be about naming rights on the building too. Like when the Bombers built their new training facilities in the early 2010's it was named the True Value Solar Centre and now called The NEC Hanger.isn't just saying we can show sponsors, not that we're actually re-naming the oval