Non-AFL chat thread

• Thread starter Thread starter d0gs

Interesting. I've been trying to drop some KG's before summer and have been struggling.

Was able to lose a fair amount of weight (about 15kg) when I was working 6am-4pm full time. But since I moved to part time work I'm finding it heaps harder. Some days you're getting up at 4am, some you're getting up at 1pm, really ****s your routine up. You'd think working half the amount of hours would mean you exercise more, but without the routine you don't. Maybe I'm just making excuses :p
Give it a go cutting down on the carbs and eating more fat like they say in the program, i reckon you will find you will drop some kg's even without the exercise. I've been very slack the last 3 or 4 months but still managed to keep the weight off just through eating this way. Keep me posted how you go if you give it a try.

Another great doco is fat, sick and nearly dead. Link below.

It's the story of Joe Cross, who went on a juicing cleanse diet for 60 days, what happens to him is simply amazing. Actually inspired me to start my own juice cleanse business which i have opened in China last month. www.guobeikang.com obviously not selling to Aus lol, but there are some blog articles there may also be of interest.

I'm 6ft 7 and 145kg was 105kg in high school but 3yrs post that and on struggle street trying to find work I've ballooned being at home doing not much.

Need to get myself right but struggling with doing any sort of running atm as my Heels and Achilles get angry
Good luck mate, you should give the diet a try they recommend in that program, certainly worked for me and a couple of other friends who did the same thing :thumbsu:

I wonder who would win in a race between a ground sloth and Shane Watson? seriously he is slow as a snail now. I guess he can thank his lucky stars he made runs the other day cause his bowling is crap now and he is a liability in the field

I'm 6ft 7 and 145kg was 105kg in high school but 3yrs post that and on struggle street trying to find work I've ballooned being at home doing not much.

Need to get myself right but struggling with doing any sort of running atm as my Heels and Achilles get angry

Cycling is the low impact answer you are looking for BRG. :thumbsu:

Funny enough that's the worst for me, have floating kneecaps and the downwards pressure is painful. I stick to running

Get in the pool.

I just killed a cloaker as it was dropping from a vent in payday 2. Spent about three minutes questioning how the heck I managed it especially since I never heard it and the reason I started shooting there was my instinct saying something was there

Anyone here watched much of entourage? Been watching eps here and there, thinkng of getting the whole series.

Desperately hoping Phil Hughes will be okay, he's in hospital in an induced coma after being struck on the neck by a bouncer in a Shield match.

He's one of my favourite cricketers, so I'm doing my best not to get sucked into the insensitive media speculation, as it can be quite upsetting.

Also feeling for the bowler, Sean Abbott. Nobody goes out there with the intention to hurt, he'd be feeling pretty awful.

Dav1d and Skippos have you guys noticed Cameron Bancroft and how in nearly every first innings in the Shefield Shield so far he has made 100 o_O

Needs more runs on the board though - would like to see him pile on 800 in a season or something before putting him in talks. Like how he plays though.

Desperately hoping Phil Hughes will be okay, he's in hospital in an induced coma after beng struck on the neck by a bouncer in a Shield match.

He's one of my favourite cricketers, so I'm doing my best not to get sucked into the insensitive media speculation, as it can be quite upsetting.

Also feeling for the bowler, Sean Abbott. Nobody goes out there with the intention to hurt, he'd be feeling pretty awful.

Yeah it's ****ing woeful. I know Phil in passing - he's housemates with Tom and Ben Cooper who I play cricket with. Saw him on Sunday watching on (because Ben was playing too) as I was playing in a trial game. Just heavy - our whole club is just a bit down right now as am I. It's really ****ing terrible.

He's such a nice guy. Just such a great bloke.

Needs more runs on the board though - would like to see him pile on 800 in a season or something before putting him in talks. Like how he plays though.

Yeah it's ******* woeful. I know Phil in passing - he's housemates with Tom and Ben Cooper who I play cricket with.
What district grade do you play Skippos?

Tbh I've never heard of such a thing in cricket, freak injury, I've seen blokes been hit not wearing helmets and they just shrug it off and end up with a lump on the cranium.

Hopefully he pulls through and makes a full recovery.

What district grade do you play Skippos?

Tbh I've never heard of such a thing in cricket, freak injury, I've seen blokes been hit not wearing helmets and they just shrug it off and end up with a lump on the cranium.

Hopefully he pulls through and makes a full recovery.

I've certainly never seen or heard of anything like this in Australia before. It is a freak injury, totally.

Yeah it's ******* woeful. I know Phil in passing - he's housemates with Tom and Ben Cooper who I play cricket with. Saw him on Sunday watching on (because Ben was playing too) as I was playing in a trial game. Just heavy - our whole club is just a bit down right now as am I. It's really ******* terrible.

Let's just hope he can pull through. It's awful how much his life has changed in the last 24 hours.

All his mates are there and they're adamant that he's a fighter, and he's receiving the best possible treatment, according to the hospital.

It's still so distressing, though. Stuff like this just shouldn't happen.

Yeah it's ******* woeful. I know Phil in passing - he's housemates with Tom and Ben Cooper who I play cricket with. Saw him on Sunday watching on (because Ben was playing too) as I was playing in a trial game. Just heavy - our whole club is just a bit down right now as am I. It's really ******* terrible.

I'm happy to see a right hander opener developing especially a slower bat that would be good with Warner at test level. Hope he continues to make big scores.

Ii heard about that injury sounds really bad. Absolutely a freak thing to happen feel sorry for him vand Sean Abbott you never man to do something like that as a fast bowler.
Depends really. I switched from pace to leg spin two years ago so I've been lower for awhile while I'm developing that craft. It's coming along nicely now so I'm working my way back up. Doing some specialist batting training too to hopefully make the transition from bowler to all-rounder.

The aim is to get into B grade but right now I'm a bit part C grader.

I've certainly never seen or heard of anything like this in Australia before. It is a freak injury, totally.

Inly play down in the country but I'm a leggie switched from off spin a while back it is how I got my nickname Wizard

55 hours into Dragon Age 3, thought i was on the last mission then found out still got two more main quest.
Another 20hours waiting for me

Igloo how good was Dolph at Survivor Series? He's a machine. Finally giving him a push.
Amazing. I was so happy :p. I've watched that ending so many times now.

So great.