North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

It has been confirmed that the Grand Final will be played at Donald.
The 1st Semi Final @ Wedderburn
The 2nd Semi Final and Prelimary Final are yet to be decided. It all depends on who finishes 5th on the ladder.

It has been confirmed that the Grand Final will be played at Donald.
The 1st Semi Final @ Wedderburn
The 2nd Semi Final and Prelimary Final are yet to be decided. It all depends on who finishes 5th on the ladder.

Worst ground I have played on all year Donalds...... strange that they will be playing the GF there...
Showers after the game, you will be showering with the halfhide if you win or lose!!!

Worst ground I have played on all year Donalds...... strange that they will be playing the GF there...
Showers after the game, you will be showering with the halfhide if you win or lose!!!
Don't worry too much Ablett19. There is not a chance at all that you'll be showering with it this year (or next for that matter). Boort's chances have been and gone.

With finals fast approaching, interested to hear peoples thoughts on Wedderburn's best senior side. With them having many key players currently out in Gash, Barnes, Baird, Turnbull, Lockhart and Ritchie, assuming all are fit to return; who will make way for these players in the next couple of weeks? Some tough decisions are ahead...

Young Marty (liam) Coffey must be playing some pretty handy footy out for the bulls. Only being an inclusion to the senior team mid way thru the seasonish could quite cost him the Rookie of the Year???

Rookie of the Year? I don't know about that considering I've never heard of him.

St Arnauds Nominee's...

Daniel Gifford
Ian Moerman
Daniel Pickthall

Charlton
Carl Theisz

Not in a thinking mood atm, that will have to do ya

i think u will find roc is that carl theisz was nomiated last year and played 2 many game last year anyway. does anyone know what the restriction for the rookie of the year is

Rookie of the Year? I don't know about that considering I've never heard of him.

Smasher your comments are an embarresment to yourself and our football club, evryone knows who you are and that you are slightly ******ed, so just please stop it mate, pull your pants up a bit more and put your hat on straight, and wipe that dribble of your chin!

O Daisy, Daisy. Spelling lessons for you. Now who is an "embarresment" to the club? We don't breed idiots do we?

Daisy, why haven't we seen you around the club? Can't stick by when it gets tough?

Roc has a love affair with Carl "Dick" Theisz. Ian Moerman will win the rookie of the year.

i reckon that cameron 'bugsy' chalmers from boort would hav a big shot at getting it if he hasnt played to many games. he has played awsum this year but im not sure if hes eligable cause i dunno how many games ur allowed 2 hav played

Totally agree on that one... Got to watch the Bugs in action on the weekend and he was very impressive.. I don't think he would be eligible as he would have played way too many games.. He played quite a few games last year for Boort... But i'm not sure what the limit on games is either.

Just found last year grand final recorder

"To be eligible for the Rookie of the year, each nominee must be under 20 years of age, must have played at least 9 senior games in the current season and not have played more than 9 senior games in any previous season or competition. They VFL Under 18s competition is classed as a senior competition in regard to qualification for the rookie award".

Carl Theiz wasn't in the list nominated last year so i'm guessing he could be nominated for this year.

i thought carl theisz would be a chance. is there any donald kids that would be eligable?? nathan wright??? brent gilmour?? do they fit the criteria??? in amount of games wise

you guys are still hurting from last year ,fancy boort fc going to the league trying to stop donald hosting the grand final,sour grapes .

O Daisy, Daisy. Spelling lessons for you. Now who is an "embarresment" to the club? We don't breed idiots do we?

Daisy, why haven't we seen you around the club? Can't stick by when it gets tough?

Been up at the club more than my fair share smasher, it's just that i dont socialise with nuff nuffs that have never played the game before, pull your pants up nuffy!

Donalds ground wont be in that bad a shape and if they try and stay off it as much as possible and give it a bit of love it could be all right for the big one.

Who do you think has the best ground??
For mine its Wedderburns "Donaldson Park"

Donalds ground wont be in that bad a shape and if they try and stay off it as much as possible and give it a bit of love it could be all right for the big one.

Who do you think has the best ground??
For mine its Wedderburns "Donaldson Park"
last game of footy at donald this week bye next week so plenty of time to get ship shape.st'arnaud ground is one of the better ones

Ours is getting watered regularly, and has been since well before the start of the season. Our ground usually (being summer grass on it) goes a nice shade of green right around finals time. Was at boort on the weekend, theirs is looking good too. (patchy though, still rough as guts, and almost like rabbit holes in places i noticed) But a reasonable cover over it.

In Lee news: there is an officialy inquiry into his (and a couple of other team mates) actions over recent times.