Croat tiger

10k Posts
HŠK Zrinjski Mostar
We haven't got the best record against our roo nemesis over the years and it's even a worse record at ethiad stadium. Don't be surprise we drop this one even although we should be slight favourites to win it.I'm not very confident.

Re: Norf is a danger game

If we come to play we should win and win well. Hopefully we drop a couple of small players

Hope edwards is one, how that bloke gets a game every week is beyond me.

Historically these are the games we not only lose but put in a shitty performance that makes us supporters go off tap.

How is this a danger game? We haven't won a game yet.

was thinking the exact same thing...

Anyway, I posted in another thread something similar to this. In the first four rounds we weren't expected to win, so really, when we finished at 0-1-3 there was no panic, or mass hysteria. Now we have a few games we are expected to be highly competitive in and perhaps even win. The pressure is on now to get a result, if we don't win a couple in the next 3 weeks the vultures will start to circle.

Very winnable game though, I haven't tipped us once this year, this game I'm tipping a win though.

Historically these are the games we not only lose but put in a shitty performance that makes us supporters go off tap.

Hehe.
This is the game North always fire up for.

Time we gave some back.

I still think North will be favourites.

But I expect us to win but with North,history shows it doesn't go that way.

Richmond have 2 more days to prepare and North are coming back from Perth.

Richmond's best footy this year has been better than North's best footy this year.

Richmond has a healthier injury list than North.

North will probably win.

2 extra days rest and they are coming back from Perth, I think it would be a big step backwards to drop the game to them.

I'm very worried about this game, as said previously this is the game we always seem to drop and it sends us ferals into a mass frenzy.

In saying that I'll be tipping us to win, I'm coming equal first in the tipping comp at work on 26. Carn the TIGES !!!

P.S. Will Geelong beat Hawthorn? Tough one to pick.

So true. If that happens, it will make it hard to believe that anything has really changed. No excuse if we don't put in a competitive performance.

Not sure how this is a danger game for us, North were pegged as finals chances at the start of the year. They lose this and there will be some serious questions to be asked!

I am .

We will bounce back and trounce the tiges like we did last year!

Haha u lost to west coast the reigning wooden spooners. Go back to ur board where u can pretend to be significant.

Im not sure how it can be a danger game for us , NORF fans were telling everyone that they were the best up and coming team in the comp, even better then melb, in fact they were saying as high as 6 th......

Maybe they were talking about the draft pick 6 , I would have thought that if they lose this one then Brad can analyse the reasons on fox...as he maybe on a shortened contract.

Norf a danger game??? WTF...Come on you lot how about showing a bit of tiger spirit. Most of you have already conceded that we will lose. Imagine if our players take the same mindset into the game, we will get smashed.

It's melt down over on norfs board and lovely to see:p. Now we just need to hammer these lot with a tiges demolition:D

Roll on Sunday :thumbsu:

Mate, your psychology is all wrong. This is a danger game for Norf. But i don't give a shit what anyone thinks, we are going to win this and win well. Miller shored up our forward line nicely last week. If Jack can kick 4 against the best defence in the league, what's he gonna do this week end.
Seriously think about it, Norf, low on confidence, another road trip just completed, and we will have more supporters at their home game. Our midfield will dominate.
Tigers by 42 points. Jack to slot a lazy 7.

We don''t need alot of changes to the line up. Nason for Edwards, McGuane for Grimes, Tuck for Helbig (give him a rest). Leave the rest as is.

I love when we play at The G but this game at Etihad should be an advantage for us!

As stated, we will rest for 9 days, North get 7 but travel back from Perth.
If the weather is good then OK, if not then shut the roof and in dry windless conditions Jack will kick plenty. (Averaged 5.25 goals per game ther last year)
Our mids will enjoy not having to wade through the slop & if we select a speedy side we should be able to use our pace to advantage.
North are just going this season so far... we have had arguably the toughest draw for the first 4 weeks.

No wholesale team changes for me... most of the guys have had to endure a difficult first month so deserve a crack at a team not necessarily destined for September action.

Edwards should be dropped (to regain confidence... I still like him)... bring in Benny Nason & tell him just to run!
McGuane for Astbury. (Still reckon Astbury will be a fine player for us but he also needs to go back to Coburg and play against guys with similar experience rather than premiership forwards... it will let him actually get more of the ball and also regain some touch)
I would keep Nahas & Helbig & White in... their pace will be valuable as we carve through Norths midfield.

Best thing of all is that we can still play with little pressure!

According to most, North were on their way to the finals & we were not.

Let's smash that particualr myth Tigers!