Porkaspies09

Collingwood VFL
i just heard on sports tonight that Nick Maxwell is reported again why cant he be more discipline, you donr see pendles getting reported every second week, anyway i didnt see what maxwell done to be on report?

Probably for that late hit on Robinson's (?) head which was given a 50m penalty.

I'm guessing for the head high hit on Robinson in the marking contest on the wing, late in the first quarter that resulted in a 50 metre penalty and shot at goal.

Yeah there was nothing in it. Was unlucky to even be a 50 metre, contact was in the contest.

Make up your mind. Do you want mongrel or not? You can't have it both ways.

If Maxwell gets weeks for that on Robinson, what will Cam Mooney get??????

30 minutes in the 'Time Out' room and asked, very politely, to please not do it again...

yeah but not worth a report
he wears a collingwood jumper

stupidity from a collingwood player results in the AFL equivalent of a murder charge, we should all know this by now

3 Cheers for SEN.

Off the official AFL website, game report;

Reports: Nil

Off the CFC Official Website, game report;

Reports: Nil

Really, do SEN run the AFL now, and know more about what the MRP are thinking they anyone else?:confused:

Some people on here are a joke. At least Maxwell shows some passion and goes in hard. Of course he will get reported here and there, but that is a consequence of the way he plays...

Over the past 3 weeks he has been one of our best players, setting a great example. Give him a break.

Given it happened in the actual marking contest, I couldn't believe it got 50. If it got reported as well, then that is truly staggering.

Probably a tad late, if he gets anything it'd be unintentional/reckless.

But I've long given up trying to predict what the MRP logic is.

Some people on here are a joke. At least Maxwell shows some passion and goes in hard. Of course he will get reported here and there, but that is a consequence of the way he plays...

Over the past 3 weeks he has been one of our best players, setting a great example. Give him a break.
Makes too many mistakes; gives too many frees away; and is far too undisciplined. Not good enough to be captain. End of story.

It was easily a spoil attempt, Maxys eyes were on the ball it wasnt late, in the contest and was just accidental, i reckon hell get off but if not so be it.
Nobody who has played the game should critisize Maxy here, i would have spoiled exactly the same way and contact like this happens.

Makes too many mistakes; gives too many frees away; and is far too undisciplined. Not good enough to be captain. End of story.

Exactly right! While this juvenile, undisciplined idiot is captain we will never be a great team!

You used to feel proud seeing the team lead out by Bucks or Burns, they were "passionate" footballers, Maxwell is a fool!

Exactly right! While this juvenile, undisciplined idiot is captain we will never be a great team!

You used to feel proud seeing the team lead out by Bucks or Burns, they were "passionate" footballers, Maxwell is a fool!

He has been ****ing BOG for us in the past 2 weeks when we've had floggings from St Kilda and Carlton. If it wasn't for him, our percentage would be less than 50% so lay off Maxwell. Go criticise the rest of the team but don't criticise him.

Mate you are the fool! Maxwell is as passionate as you can get, he bleeds for this team and sets an example of how you should go about your footy, i can forgive one or two undisciplined acts in a game if every player plays with his heart, he has nowhere near the talent of a lot of our players but if just if they got off their arses and bled for the jumper like he does we would be a hell of a lot better off.