News NWM stays at Saints (Will Faulkner wrong about being crows bound)

One of the biggest Saint Kilda nuffies there is a mod. Incessant posting about how much NWM is worth and how Port don't have the capital.

Like, we know brosef, but what happens if/when he nominates Port as his preferred destination?
Have a discussion that's not just "SOS will be like, 2 firsts and bergman or no deal!!" over and over again.

It's pointless.
Butters and 2x first rounders or NO DEALLLL!! is my favourite of the lot 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Too bad you have to either give 3 x early 1st rounders or involve recently re-signed Bergman as part of the trade and the onus is Port to satisfy the Saints according to those folks on the main board.🤣
One numbnuts suggested Butter plus a future first for Nasiah. Surely he was trolling but you can't tell they are so deluded.

Who's our John Noble to trade out for NWM?

If we do manage to land NWM i'm looking forward to the discussion from Crows, Saints and Norf folk going "he is worth at least 2 first rounders plus Butters" to "he is a mummy's boy sook, what a flog i can't believe Poort Power traded their future for a chip scabbing half back flanker".

Which is exactly how things played out with the JHF trade.

So if Port have offered front ended contract of $2 million then what club of bottom ones would even consider a contract like that? Especially if Port clearly have space to offer that straight up then Nasaih could just state first in PSD one year at $2 million. I highly HIGHLY doubt any of those clubs will accept that and also potentially screw their salary and also players off by doing that and for one year where he leaves at the end anyway and all they'd get then is a compensation pick.. heck, if he was smart he'd suggest (if port have room for more salary over $2 million) MORE than that figure and then if a club is silly enough to do it, he gets an extreme pay out for one year then to port the following year as unrestricted free agent and they can long end the contract at less to also screw that club over with a 2nd round compensation pick instead of 1st round as less money.. that's if the herbs and spices AFL works correctly

Who's our John Noble to trade out for NWM?
With all of Bergman, Farrell and Sinn (and to a lesser extent Burgoyne) re-signing, the talk of regular or fringe best 23 players possibly leaving this year has stopped, so it's not really clear.

We'd throw up names like Jones and Mead as regular players we're happy to lose, but I doubt the Saints want them. Everyone else is too old to have value, or too unproven like Jackson to be worth anything yet.

It wouldn't be very Port to trade Berry after 1 year, but I wonder if they'll consider it if the Saints consider him a late first round pick. Although, they'd probably be playing him if that was an option.

My gut feel is Nas has decided and the club who will have his services next year already know, its about when its annouced now. If it's the saints the annoucement would have been made or at least would be imminent.
I agree ... they fact that he hasnt already re-signed with the Saints is damning for them ... and I think they know it.

I also reckon the destination club (hopefully Port) is aware of what the decision is, and is wrangling things already to try and cover the potential cost.

Not sure what the point of going on the main board is?

If you want to know what Port is saying, come here. If you want to know what Saints fans are saying, go to the Saints board.

If you want to hear something equivalent to an Adelaide or Norf fans thoughts on the matter, just stick your head in a toilet and flush. It will make just as much sense.

Not sure what the point of going on the main board is?

If you want to know what Port is saying, come here. If you want to know what Saints fans are saying, go to the Saints board.

If you want to hear something equivalent to an Adelaide or Norf fans thoughts on the matter, just stick your head in a toilet and flush. It will make just as much sense.
It is quite funny though in small doses.

I like to go their and post rational responses and see how much it blows them up.

Should try to add Farrell as part of the deal. He can replace the attacking half back role for St Kilda, and we don't really need him if NWM plays half back. Just cause he signed a contract doesn't mean he can't be traded. I feel like with Berry not having shown anything much, he might not be considered much value in a trade, even if we did consider trading him.

There's no point - he's just signed with us. If NWM decides to come home we are in the drivers seat and there is no reason to cave in and weaken our team. These scumbag Vics think if the shout loud enough 2 firsts and a player that it will happen.

leek aleer being reported as near certainty to move from gws t st kilda with millions of reasons to.

i can’t imagine we wouldn’t be talking to gws to see how we can leverage that into our play on nwm. gws always have a different value on picks - or players willing to go there.

I decided to check out the main board after seeing it mentioned (and mocked) so often here.

I think you all know who this refers to:

View attachment 2369498

100%. How is that guy a mod? Genuinely just embarrasses himself with every comment.

One of the most delusional posters on the board.

leek aleer being reported as near certainty to move from gws t st kilda with millions of reasons to.

i can’t imagine we wouldn’t be talking to gws to see how we can leverage that into our play on nwm. gws always have a different value on picks - or players willing to go there.
You would think that if Leek Aleer is going there Dougal will get delisted. Apparently almost happened this year. I'd sign him DFA in an instant.