News NWM stays at Saints (Will Faulkner wrong about being crows bound)

Yes but not worth pick 2 lol. They legitimately thought they would be pushing the 8 this year.
I cant remember who was arguing with me constantly last trade period, but someone was constantly raving about how they were on the up and wouldn't be earning another top 4 pick this year. lol.

Well, no, of course not, and it’s quite fitting being showdown week. I mentioned this, but since you’re an older supporter than me, you would have seen our rivals, Norwood, Sturt, and Glenelg, on top of these clubs, and the SANFL rejected our bid to play in the AFL for '91. Then these clubs, as our “rivals”—a word you don’t understand, that did their utmost to get us expelled from the SANFL altogether.

See, you don’t call yourself “Port Patriot” and then publicly say that you support the Adelaide Crows. Like honestly, that’s the worst kind of “supporter” out there. These clubs are major contributors, along with the SANFL, in forming the Adelaide Crows, and you, with that brain of yours, still think that after all the pain this footy club caused to the team that I allegedly support—whose supporter base is mainly derived from our three biggest rivals that put us through hell and back and your still like Yeah, I’ll still support the Adelaide Crows.

Mate, you’re a special kind of special person and worst supporter out there, that’s for sure.
Yawn... give a rest. People like you are the problem, not me. You cry and whine, I watch footy, and it doesn't matter who is playing, however, I support Port, always have and always will BUT I'll support Adelaide Crows when they are playing against any team except Port. It's a different situation then. But I enjoy footy and will support Adelaide sides seeing as I'm from Adelaide. Yes there were issues during the 90s, however, Crows were given the licence and seeing as they were the only SA team in the AFL until Port got in there, I did support them in the AFL until such time. There is NOTHING wrong with that and if you are such a sook self absorbed twat that believes you can only support Port and attack or hate anyone else, then you are the one with issues. There are literally people who would support Glenelg, Sturt, Centrals, etc in the SANFL but support Port in the AFL.. are you going to cry about that and call them the worst supporter too? Jog on. Seriously, you clowns that have that mentality are pathetic.

What's next, you'll start calling Brad Ebert a traitor because he's the development coach at Carlton instead of being with Port as royalty? Bloody joke. Grow the F up.

What he said on the stkilda board was that he suspected IF nas wanted to go home he would be part of the deal in some capacity.

The entire post was highly speculative. It could easily be we have wind he might be open to returning home and we have someone like Keeler who might want to go back to SA.
You don't realise if Keeler leaves the Saints and gets back to SA and more specifically Port, then Nasaih is gone too, yeah? .. They are closer than all the players at Saints that you and others keep saying NWM has close mates with the club. He won't stay if Keeler is gone. Guaranteed.

Enlighten me about what’s reported?

Because I’ve seen a lot of talk that we would be getting nervous but the only factual reporting is still Caroline Wilson 3 weeks ago and Carl Dilena (our CEO) interview 3 weeks ago.

There has been not a single factual report other than people getting hopeful because of what your player said post his re-signing.

Why is NAS taking so long to sign the extension

Christ mate. Tom Morris last night.

“There is no update” and then proceeds to make up some crap.

From our CEO

Now maybe he (your CEO) is right, but if he’s not, what do you expect him to say?

Dan Houston and everyone at Port was adamant, when speaking publicly that he wasn’t leaving and we know how that played out.

Yawn... give a rest. People like you are the problem, not me. You cry and whine, I watch footy, and it doesn't matter who is playing, however, I support Port, always have and always will BUT I'll support Adelaide Crows when they are playing against any team except Port. It's a different situation then. But I enjoy footy and will support Adelaide sides seeing as I'm from Adelaide. Yes there were issues during the 90s, however, Crows were given the licence and seeing as they were the only SA team in the AFL until Port got in there, I did support them in the AFL until such time. There is NOTHING wrong with that and if you are such a sook self absorbed twat that believes you can only support Port and attack or hate anyone else, then you are the one with issues. There are literally people who would support Glenelg, Sturt, Centrals, etc in the SANFL but support Port in the AFL.. are you going to cry about that and call them the worst supporter too? Jog on. Seriously, you clowns that have that mentality are pathetic.

What's next, you'll start calling Brad Ebert a traitor because he's the development coach at Carlton instead of being with Port as royalty? Bloody joke. Grow the F up.
Sooo, we’ve hit a nerve, and by the way, no real Port supporter barracks for the Adelaide Crows, and vice versa. You should just call yourself SA Patriot and be done with it instead of giving me an essay that I'm only going to laugh at.

Christ mate. Tom Morris last night.

“There is no update” and then proceeds to make up some crap.

From our CEO

That interview was posted on socials, June 27.

So there is no update apart from C4's posting on Friday that you're speaking to Whitlock, which potentially has a direct link to any trade with us regarding NAS.

Now maybe he (your CEO) is right, but if he’s not, what do you expect him to say?

Dan Houston and everyone at Port was adamant, when speaking publicly that he wasn’t leaving and we know how that played out.
So that interview was on the 27/6. On the 30/6 on opposing football shows, Caroline Wilson & Cal Twomey both led with the saints are confident he is staying.

To answer your specific question of what I expect him to say? I refer you to how Carlton are struggling to do anything other than say they hope TDK chooses to stay at the blues but it’s a big decision for him.

We aren’t doing that, in fact our confidence is in not needing to. Ross was asked at the end of his presser yesterday that the fans would want an update on Nas’s contract

Ross Answered with a Smile and “in the fullness of time”

It’s far from panic stations and there hasn’t been a single factual update since the end of June - which was that the saints were confident they have their man.

That interview was posted on socials, June 27.

So there is no update apart from C4's posting on Friday that you're speaking to Whitlock, which potentially has a direct link to any trade with us regarding NAS.
You think the biggest trade news this year wouldn’t have an update if something had changed?

Like, ultimately you can read into it how you want.

But that isn’t a sign something has gone wrong. If anything it’s a sign things are on track.

For example, if things had turned bleak for my club retaining NWM, don’t you think we would be on the front foot setting trade expectations via mouthpieces like Jay Clark?

We did exactly the above about expecting band 1 with battle last year.

So that interview was on the 27/6. On the 30/6 on opposing football shows, Caroline Wilson & Cal Twomey both led with the saints are confident he is staying.

To answer your specific question of what I expect him to say? I refer you to how Carlton are struggling to do anything other than say they hope TDK chooses to stay at the blues but it’s a big decision for him.

We aren’t doing that, in fact our confidence is in not needing to. Ross was asked at the end of his presser yesterday that the fans would want an update on Nas’s contract

Ross Answered with a Smile and “in the fullness of time”

It’s far from panic stations and there hasn’t been a single factual update since the end of June - which was that the saints were confident they have their man.
You can keep clutching at straws mate, but he absolutely is not staying at the Saints. You should come to terms with that. The fact you are in here constantly, highlights to me that you deep down inside know this. If you were confident, you wouldn’t waste your time coming here.

He is going to look so sexy in a Port uniform next year and you are going to be very sad about it unfortunately.

You can keep clutching at straws mate, but he absolutely is not staying at the Saints. You should come to terms with that. The fact you are in here constantly, highlights to me that you deep down inside know this. If you were confident, you wouldn’t waste your time coming here.

He is going to look so sexy in a Port uniform next year and you are going to be very sad about it unfortunately.
Mate I’ve posted in here because I find the “hypothetical” trade negotiations between supporter bases interesting.

I’ve got numerous posts stating I’m confident he is staying

You think the biggest trade news this year wouldn’t have an update if something had changed?

But that isn’t a sign something has gone wrong. If anything it’s a sign things are on track.

For example, if things had turned bleak for my club retaining NWM, don’t you think we would be on the front foot setting trade expectations via mouthpieces like Jay Clark?

You must know that every day he doesn't sign is a bad day for St Kilda at this point. Definitely still could go either way but "on track" would be a signature.

You don't set trade expectations until the decision is made, and you definitely don't do it mid-season. Most of the real trade discussion is behind closed doors anyway.

But that’s isn’t a sign something has gone wrong. If anything it’s a sign things are on track.

You’ve just reiterated my point, though nothing has changed regarding Nas and his decision.

Whitlock is speaking with your representatives about a potential move to your club, which may or may not have a direct link to Nas moving to my club.

Yuck I dunno how you live with yourself.

You must know that every day he doesn't sign is a bad day for St Kilda at this point. Definitely still could go either way but "on track" would be a signature.

You don't set trade expectations until the decision is made, and you definitely don't do it mid-season. Most of the real trade discussion is behind closed doors anyway.

You’ve just reiterated my point, though nothing has changed regarding Nas and his decision.

Whitlock is speaking with your representatives about a potential move to your club, which may or may not have a direct link to Nas moving to my club.
Gents, as I said. Still confident. Every massive stkilda exclusive has come via 2 ex colleagues of Ross since he returned to the saints.

Caroline Wilson -

Jay Clark -

That’s old as the hills.

The last update was from Cal Twomey saying that “Port Adelaide are the frontrunners” atm that was posted on July 8

Again you’re clutching at straws with old content.

Gents, as I said. Still confident. Every massive stkilda exclusive has come via 2 ex colleagues of Ross since he returned to the saints.
Well, genuinely good for you. Losing Houston last year felt like an absolute sucker punch so I know the feeling of wanting to hold on to players you're invested in. If he does stick around the Saints for another couple of years I don't think anyone here is gonna be too upset by it as we'll all just re-visit next year and the year after.

I just think if you're really being honest though, you would have expected and wanted him to re-sign a few weeks back, and every day after that. We all know the longer these things drag on, the less likely they are to stay. Not to say he couldn't let the whole season finish then sign with the Saints, but it just gets less and less likely. If he was really confident he would have put pen to paper already.

That’s old as the hills.

The last update was from Cal Twomey saying that “Port Adelaide are the frontrunners” atm that was posted on July 8

Again you’re clutching at straws with old content.

All he said was that IF HE LEFT STKILDA port would be the favourite out of the SA clubs.

No one is disputing that.