News NWM stays at Saints (Will Faulkner wrong about being crows bound)

Geez he sounds worried as hell.

I actually hadn't listened to that when it had been posted previously because I assumed it was the usual over confidence of a club possibly about to lose a player wamting to appear strong.

That was anything but. Seemed like they have tried everything they can think of and are getting a bit desperate and still haven't heard anything.

EDIT: I didn't realise it was so old. That makes it pretty useless to draw conclusions from either way TBH.

Yawn... give a rest. People like you are the problem, not me. You cry and whine, I watch footy, and it doesn't matter who is playing, however, I support Port, always have and always will BUT I'll support Adelaide Crows when they are playing against any team except Port. It's a different situation then. But I enjoy footy and will support Adelaide sides seeing as I'm from Adelaide. Yes there were issues during the 90s, however, Crows were given the licence and seeing as they were the only SA team in the AFL until Port got in there, I did support them in the AFL until such time. There is NOTHING wrong with that and if you are such a sook self absorbed twat that believes you can only support Port and attack or hate anyone else, then you are the one with issues. There are literally people who would support Glenelg, Sturt, Centrals, etc in the SANFL but support Port in the AFL.. are you going to cry about that and call them the worst supporter too? Jog on. Seriously, you clowns that have that mentality are pathetic.

What's next, you'll start calling Brad Ebert a traitor because he's the development coach at Carlton instead of being with Port as royalty? Bloody joke. Grow the F up.

Ewwww

Well, genuinely good for you. Losing Houston last year felt like an absolute sucker punch so I know the feeling of wanting to hold on to players you're invested in. If he does stick around the Saints for another couple of years I don't think anyone here is gonna be too upset by it as we'll all just re-visit next year and the year after.

I just think if you're really being honest though, you would have expected and wanted him to re-sign a few weeks back, and every day after that. We all know the longer these things drag on, the less likely they are to stay. Not to say he couldn't let the whole season finish then sign with the Saints, but it just gets less and less likely. If he was really confident he would have put pen to paper already.

I’m confident he signs a 2 year trigger deal ala Butters.

But I’m nowhere near as confident about beyond 2027 in our colours.

Fair enough again if majority of posters or Port fans think a deal will get done for whatever is left that isn’t an “untouchable”.

The reality is that he is going to be worth a fortune that future picks and second rounders in 2024 etc are probably a bridge too far to cover unless you start parting with good assets.

That will play a part in his re-signing and whilst it comes across as some frustration from Dilena when talking about Williams (NWM agent) I think Ben Williams would know just how hard it’s going to be to get this deal done.

Fair enough again if majority of posters or Port fans think a deal will get done for whatever is left that isn’t an “untouchable”.

The reality is that he is going to be worth a fortune that future picks and second rounders in 2024 etc are probably a bridge too far to cover unless you start parting with good assets.

That will play a part in his re-signing and whilst it comes across as some frustration from Dilena when talking about Williams (NWM agent) I think Ben Williams would know just how hard it’s going to be to get this deal done.
A former Saint Kilda player is not worth as much as a contracted Saint.

Saints leverage is “We’ll take nothing and Port can pick him up in the draft.”

A deal gets done.

NWM still has your BnF to navigate. How does that look if he’s announced he’s leaving?

He’s a very nice kid trying to exit gracefully.

Mate I’ve posted in here because I find the “hypothetical” trade negotiations between supporter bases interesting.

I’ve got numerous posts stating I’m confident he is staying

Oh God no. I find they naturally call for loads of popcorn: messy, lots of noise yet little nutritional value and leave you severely bloated and regretful the next day after you've waded through a bucket per page.

Movie Popcorn GIF

Gents, as I said. Still confident. Every massive stkilda exclusive has come via 2 ex colleagues of Ross since he returned to the saints.

Caroline Wilson -

Jay Clark -

lol that guy sounds like Dave Hughes (which is obviously a terrible thing)

Ha, this bloke still lingering orchestrating deals.

Gents, as I said. Still confident. Every massive stkilda exclusive has come via 2 ex colleagues of Ross since he returned to the saints.

Caroline Wilson -

Jay Clark -

You are relying on old news 30th June and 5th July.
I don't think you understand thats been several weeks.

Please stop making yourself look like a fool by showing us OLD clips.

Great! You fully believe Nas will stay at St Kilda. Good for you ... You've had your say, and might indeed be right, but the silence from Nas is starting to look damning for you! So we shall all find out in due time.

Now, please leave us in peace, and toddle off back to your St Kilda board, and go circle-jerk with the other 10 St Kilda supporters there. :drunk:

Everyone on the Agenda Setters saying we can't get a deal done.

Not one mention of using future first round picks lol

Caro also saying three weeks ago the Saints were confident he would sign a 2 year deal, now his manager is telling them he is still 'undecided'.

Caro also staying strong on he would not go to Adelaide.

Everyone on the Agenda Setters saying we can't get a deal done.

Not one mention of using future first round picks lol

Remember that they're appealing the lowest common denominator in terms of the audience demographic.

Everything is superficial with zero substance.

mmm, interesting.

What caro said alignes with what their CEO said.

Undecided instead of 'we are optimistic he stays'

One feels the only reason NWM hasn’t resigned yet is that he’s waiting to see if a gentleman’s agreement between Port & Saints can be reached before making any public declaration.

I believe he wants to come home this year, but understands we don’t have a great draft hand to satisfy the Saints this off season.

My gut feeling says he’ll follow in the footsteps of Bergman & signs on for another two years before reevaluating in 2027.

I wonder how highly we rate Whitlock internally? Versatile athletic talls aren’t exactly a common commodity, & he’s showing early signs of developing into a very promising AFL KPF.

I have no insight into whether Nas is going to request a trade or not, but over my time here, I have learned to trust certain posters who have got apparent inside knowledge. And the subtle signs from these posters are looking good.

Some are not so subtle...

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS

Welcome to Port Adelaide, NWM.

mmm, interesting.

What caro said alignes with what their CEO said.

Undecided instead of 'we are optimistic he stays'
Their panicking and if they think that by giving nas 1.4M x 2yrs is gonna get things done their kidding themselves especially when both SA Clubs are offering 2M x 8yrs to a homesick player wanting to return home.

Saints board in absolute copium mode right now.

You can feel the sweat and nerves in every post over there.

Doing their absolute best to convince each other that there’s a multitude of reasons why he hasn’t signed yet, he’d never ask to leave the club, and Ross Lyon is secretly trying to tell the fans he’s 100% staying via subliminal messaging. The ones that aren’t trying to convince each other that everything is fine are the same saying if he does want to leave, he just won’t be able to. Port must cough up 3 1sts, Berry and Whitlock to even get in the convo… (and it would still be ‘unders’).

Hilarious to see how nervous they are.

Same as any board though a lot of absolute deluded nuffies over there.

Doing their absolute best to convince each other that there’s a multitude of reasons why he hasn’t signed yet, he’d never ask to leave the club, and Ross Lyon is secretly trying to tell the fans he’s 100% staying via subliminal messaging. The ones that aren’t trying to convince each other that everything is fine are the same saying if he does want to leave, he just won’t be able to. Port must cough up 3 1sts, Berry and Whitlock to even get in the convo… (and it would still be ‘unders’).

I don't blame them, it would absolutely be heart breaking to lose him

His blinking patterns have been well off of late, I must admit

Agenda setters- Caro still adamant its between port-saints+ saints confidence in retaining him are not increasing