swannies

10k Posts Armchair Endzone Minor Comp Winner Armchair Endzone Participant
Swan Districts, Everton
Post any off season rumours in here and during the off season I will make a gains and losses summary for each club.

Heard this at the Colts GF - Perth, I think, are supposed to have Mark McGough's signature for next season.

Coughlan is expected to return to his old club at Perth, while David Wirrpanda is being talked into playing for the Demons by Troy Cook.

Post any off season rumours in here and during the off season I will make a gains and losses summary for each club.

Heard this at the Colts GF - Perth, I think, are supposed to have Mark McGough's signature for next season.

I thought I heard or read somewhere that he was headed to East Freo.

If Wirrpanda, McGough and Coughlan all came to Perth, they'd be a big chance to make the finals, perhaps even go deep into September.

I thought I heard or read somewhere that he was headed to East Freo.

Thanks Tundra, wasn't sure if Perth was correct.

Wirra will be headed to either Perth or Swans - ties with Peter Matera and Dawson, and the indigenous initiatives Swans have implemented have a very big appeal, evidently, is the word I am getting from Basso.

Courier Mail reported Scott Watters from Subiaco was talking to Brisbane about about an assistant coach position, anyone heard anything?

Just looking at possible returns to Swans, I would think these are some guys that might be in trouble on lists and may find their way back to Swans:

David Ellard;
Luke Miles;
Any more??

Beau McDonald doesn't look like coming home, as he's seeking a full time job with Bris, this year he only had part-time and was looking to be enticed back, according to Sunday Times.

So far we've lost Lange and Hunter.

OK Falcons fans, I see Skipper has been shown the door, what chance of him coming home?

Just looking at possible returns to Swans, I would think these are some guys that might be in trouble on lists and may find their way back to Swans:

David Ellard;
Luke Miles;
Any more??

Beau McDonald doesn't look like coming home, as he's seeking a full time job with Bris, this year he only had part-time and was looking to be enticed back, according to Sunday Times.

So far we've lost Lange and Hunter.

Swannies, I think Ellard won an award with Carlton this year, so he may be safe with them for another year mate, bad luck for us!

Damn!:thumbsd:

So Seaby and Staker traded, but Dalziell returns.

Seaby will be a big loss for WP.

EF fans (Freezin, I'm looking at you) do you think Dalziell will spend much time at the Sharks, or will he walk straight into the Eagles midfield?

Damn!:thumbsd:

So Seaby and Staker traded, but Dalziell returns.

Seaby will be a big loss for WP.

EF fans (Freezin, I'm looking at you) do you think Dalziell will spend much time at the Sharks, or will he walk straight into the Eagles midfield?

Thought I'd snuck under your radar mate.....hard to say about Dalziell, he is one of many queuing up for a spot in WCE midfield.....all similiar ages, similiar experience.....time will tell, good pre season, early form and I could see Dalziell playing more for WCE than EF. Though I reckon Dalziell would pick up a lot of the footy in the WAFL with his superior fitness and big tank. Be very interested in seeing what becomes of Jamie Mac.....good footballer who just doesn't seem to get a good run with WCE...he'd be more than handy running in EF midfield though! EF saw very little of Staker, so no great loss there, though athletic 196cm are like gold dust in the WAFL so I guess with those attributes he will be missed at EF.

Seaby might not be such big loss to WP, if Skipper comes back to them in 2010, similiar height and athletic attributes...though I wouldn't mind Skipper playing for EF in 2010.....EF definitely need another tall fella!

Ha Ha Ha Freezin, I might be half asleep most of the time but sneak under the radar you did not. I actually look forward to your wit on these pages.:thumbsu:

OK, so we've now got Peake gone from EF, which also won't be a great loss because he only played a few games there last year.

Nicoski possibly taken from Subi's pool for next year. Wellingham maybe back in Perth's pool??? Whilst they should lose Drum (no great loss at all there) from next year. Interesting times ahead in the next few weeks!:)

Ha Ha Ha Freezin, I might be half asleep most of the time but sneak under the radar you did not. I actually look forward to your wit on these pages.:thumbsu:

OK, so we've now got Peake gone from EF, which also won't be a great loss because he only played a few games there last year.

Nicoski possibly taken from Subi's pool for next year. Wellingham maybe back in Perth's pool??? Whilst they should lose Drum (no great loss at all there) from next year. Interesting times ahead in the next few weeks!:)

Actually I was quite sad to see Peake go to St Kilda, thought he would of got delisted by Freo and picked up by SF, thus giving EF 15K and SF 10 points! :rolleyes: I reckon EF would of been happy to swap Peake for SF Palumbo and Groenenberg! Anyone from SD besides Jetta likely to go in the draft mate? I can see EF losing Lucas and Sheppard, but no one else....hopefully one of them may stay local, but I keep reading WCE fans want Jetta...is he a first round draft pick material?...not saying he aint any good, just don't think he has as much upside as say Yarren from last year who went 6...is the draft that shallow this year.....I can see lots of WA under 18 boys going though.....though interesting to read only 2 - 3 WA boys will go in the first round.....didn't they hammer the opposition this year?

Ha ha Freeze, get your hand off it buddy:D.

I too, like your sense of humour and while I know this post is very much tongue in cheek I'd just like to say that i'm pretty confident you wouldn't have had an issue when the likes of Kilmartin, Bromage, Melody, Kerr, O'Brien and Condon were running around in the blue and white when you guys won your last flag;)

There would be only 1 or 2 besides Jetta that are a chance from SD, IMO. With the apparently huge shortage of KPP in the next couple of years I can see Lance Daly being given a rookie listed spot, although that is in no way guaranteed. Jetta will be borderline first round, although the latest talk has him coming in the top 10?????

The last bolded part has me completely baffled. We easily accounted for every other team and Vic M were woeful, but they are still being looked at for most first round spots. What I can't reason in my mind is these reports I see, and am involved with on the drafts and trading board that have a Vic M boy being the second coming of Christ, yet they were winless. That's good for the WA clubs though, because they're talking about a guy like Ryan Neates being taken in 4th round or something and I'm thinking, I'd take him ahead of 3/4 of the Vic M midfielders.:confused: Strange times.

OK, so no one has lost Nicoski or gained Wellingham yet. I've been watching the 20/20 Champions League and whilst i really enjoy my cricket, I can't wait for pre-season training!:D

Ha ha Freeze, get your hand off it buddy:D.

I too, like your sense of humour and while I know this post is very much tongue in cheek I'd just like to say that i'm pretty confident you wouldn't have had an issue when the likes of Kilmartin, Bromage, Melody, Kerr, O'Brien and Condon were running around in the blue and white when you guys won your last flag;)

All good EF boys thru and thru mate:rolleyes:......well Kerr was:o.......Hopefully McGough will be another Mellody like player for EF, the guy was a very very good ES recruit for EF....as was Bromage....though his time at EF was very short but very sweet! Another Condon like player would also be very handy for Woewodin.....Luke weller is serviceable but Condon kicked goals and stopped goals being kicked!

A poster on a SANFL forum is claiming that an SA club has signed a ruckman from the WAFL but didn't mention a name. Thoughts on who it could be?

Don't know why, but I reckon Rix might be it, just a hunch.

Michael Griffiths (EF) is off to Sth Adelaide....very tall ruckman who just can't mark enough of the footy for my liking!