Off season rumours

East perth have signed former sydney swan rookie list player Adam Prior, Prior won the ovens and murray football leagues leading goalkicker award this season...will prove to be a handy pick up...

Zac Beeck has returned to East Perth, whilst Peel have also lost Simon Rosa, Luke Hammond, Damien Lock and Kain Robbins who have all returned to Victoria.

As mentioned they have gained the services of Brendon Jones from Perth

Apparently Daniel Gilmore and Josh Head have been offered alot of money to play with Heath Black at Harvey Brunswick. Gilmore looks set to join, however Head is unlikely.

Black is already their coach next season, HBL must be pissed they didn't make the GF and are buying their way to premiership glory. Head has already been there before and probably didn't like it that much if his not keen on returning. Gilmore would be a big gain for them, can play him anywhere, probably play as a 5th midfielder in the ruck

DC are you sure its Aaron Zucconi, he also has a brother Zac that plays at Perth i hope you got the wrong name there.

Sorry D09, I heard a long time ago Aaron was weighing up his options and likely to leave.

Has Ray Smithers retired from South Freo?

Yes, the GF was his last game for the Bulldogs. Not blessed with as much talent as some others but always gave his all for the red and white jumper.

I'm hoping South will be in contact with Shannon Cox now that he's retired from the AFL.

Former southport forward Danny Prismall has moved to w.a and wants to get back into footy. He is the younger brother of essendon midfielder brent and hasnt played since 2006 to focus on surfing. unsure on who he is going to start traing with. im guessing south fremantle as he is living in that area

If he wants to play reserves footy, than SF will be the place to be......he hasn't played footy for 3 years and thinks the reigning premiers is the place to start again...good luck to the guy I admire his 'spirit' at least!

He is if my memory serves me correctly a fairly decent player, I think he played as an onballer /half forward flanker, left footer and a good shot at goals. I remember watchning him play for Vic Metro. At the time there was speculation that he may get drafted... the only knock on him was his dedication ( or lack there of ) towards the game. That said I would imagine that there would be no shortage of Clubs interested in him.

I hope the guy does well in the WAFL next year if he decides to join a WAFL club, like I said if it's SF than I reckon the queue for first team spots may be a bit longer than at other teams.....but hey if it succeeds at SF I have no problems admitting I'm totally wrong!!!:rolleyes:

Coughlan is expected to return to his old club at Perth, while David Wirrpanda is being talked into playing for the Demons by Troy Cook.

Not a chance in hell Cogs is going back to WA anytime soon, let alone playing for a rabble like Perth Demons.

He will be staying in Melb in 2010. That is straight from the horses mouth.

Not a chance in hell Cogs is going back to WA anytime soon, let alone playing for a rabble like Perth Demons.

This is coming from a fool that follows Carlton,whats that about rabble.:eek:

So what are you telling us Einstein,if West Coast or Freo draft him he isn't coming home?Yep you are a Carlton supporter.

Johnny do you know when your mate Chris Bossong intends starting pre season training this year? Will be interesting to see how he goes if he's told John Dimmer he's trying out as an NFL kicker over summer and can't join training til Jan/Feb?

Be interesting to see the reaction of team mates busting their boiler over summer doing the hard yards if he tries that stunt with the Bulldogs. ;)

Johnny do you know when your mate Chris Bossong intends starting pre season training this year? Will be interesting to see how he goes if he's told John Dimmer he's trying out as an NFL kicker over summer and can't join training til Jan/Feb?

Be interesting to see the reaction of team mates busting their boiler over summer doing the hard yards if he tries that stunt with the Bulldogs. ;)

I've heard both sides to this story and I cant make a decision on who I support the most. I can see what Bossong was trying to achieve but the only time I've heard a bad word about the bloke is on footy forums.

Personally I'd rather have the best players possible wearing the red and black but it's done I guess and the bloke got himself a premiership medal.

So what are you telling us Einstein,if West Coast or Freo draft him he isn't coming home?Yep you are a Carlton supporter.

I've heard both sides to this story and I cant make a decision on who I support the most. I can see what Bossong was trying to achieve but the only time I've heard a bad word about the bloke is on footy forums.

Personally I'd rather have the best players possible wearing the red and black but it's done I guess and the bloke got himself a premiership medal.

It's good to see there's still alot of passion down at Lathlain, the competition just needs your mob to start playing with some of the stuff you guys have got....the WAFL needs Perth to fire again.

It wont happen Tundra until "The Establishment" vacate the premises and allow the new CEO to attract fresh blood into the joint. I wish I was in a position to stick my hand up but the truth is we need a dynamic group of business men in there with some business and footy smarts instead of public servants and local members fo parliament and small time business men with little or no clout who just get re- elected everytime. Their argument is no one else will challenge them. Well what they should be doing is trying to go out and attract high profile business men and let them take over and bring their own people in with energy and enterprise.

No one of that kind is going to come in and work unless they can bring in their own people, they don't work with dead wood!!

I hope the guy does well in the WAFL next year if he decides to join a WAFL club, like I said if it's SF than I reckon the queue for first team spots may be a bit longer than at other teams.....but hey if it succeeds at SF I have no problems admitting I'm totally wrong!!!:rolleyes:

Yes Prismall is looking to play again and is in pretty good shape. I dont think he will go to SF as he lives in claremont and cant drive due to a drink driving charge last month. Should be pretty handy pick up if he is going for it n not just talking it up.

Just been reading up on this site about Danny Prismal i see that he is WA now and looking for a club. Im from a WAFl club and is interested in seeing his ability and how he plays. does anyone know much about this footy ability considering he is the brother of Brent so he must have a good footy knowledge.

Im pretty sure he was invited to the draft camp a year or two ago and didnt show. Last i saw he was fit but lacks motivation. as someone said before hes a left footer.not overly tall but has a good overhead grab and reads the ball well. i have his contact details as we were tryin to get him bak to vic but i dont think its appropriate to post on here.

I see your from Vic i take it you haven’t seen him play for a few months do you know if he is considering a move back to Vic as we would be interested in giving him a trail run at our pre season which has already started. When you last spoke to him what were his intensions was he serious about his footy as you said he lacks motivation and we don’t want to waste money and time getting him done when we can look at players in the upper great southern league

He is not coming back to vic. He is definatly serious about playing at a high level again. Ive known he and brent since they were junior and danny always had more talent but never pushed himself. I think watching brent play well is making him want to do well also. he is definatly worth getting in touch with id say. his number is 0405 275 877. hope u can get him on track.

Doing the full pre-season i believe.

As for your second and third comments, it's just so far off the reality of what happened last season i won't even bother. Sadly Demons supporters have been brainwashed by the idiots running the club and will never know the truth. Private msg me if you like.

A rabble would be a club that lost twice to the Dockers last season.

Given this is a WAFL board, i was referring to Cogs returning to WA to play WAFL you idiot. Obviously a totally different scenario if WCE or Freo approached him, although i would think it highly unlikely given the state of each club's list that they would bother with an injury prone 27 yr old.

Happy to have a wager with you on the likelihood of him being taken in the National Draft or Pre-Season Draft by either WCE or Freo.

Was speaking to his father and his email is dprismall@live.com.au if thats a more convenient contact for you. Keep me posted on how you go.

James thanks for your help it was greatly appreciate but we have since done research and tried contacting him without luck. With our research we found some disturbing information on the character Daniel Prismall. After being in contact with the Prismall family they denied any relationship with Daniel Prismall. Since being told he is not Brent Prismall's brother we are not so interested in his services. Thanks for your help again James.

Off season rumours