B: Henry Slattery Mal Michael Mark Johnson
HB: Adam McPhee Patrick Ryder Tom Hislop
C: Mark McVeigh Adam Ramanauskas Jay Nash
HF: James Hird Scott Lucas Andrew Welsh
F: Jason Johnson Dustin Fletcher Alwyn Davey
R: Jason Laycock Jobe Watson Damien Peverill
INT: Ricky Dyson David Hille Courtney Johns Andrew Lovett
EMG: Mark Bolton Scott Camporeale Angus Monfries

IN: Tom Hislop (selection 20, 2006 National Draft, Tassie Mariners), Adam Ramanauskas, Ricky Dyson, David Hille, Courtney Johns

OUT: Matthew Lloyd (susp), Jason Winderlich (hamstring), Brent Stanton (ankle), Mark Bolton (omitted), Scott Camporeale (omitted)

Looks like the selectors have more faith in Johns as a forward than Kepler.

Dyson gets another chance. Must do something this game or career over.

Good to see Tommy get a game. Hopefully he can step straight into senior footy.

Here's hoping for a Rama fairytale.

B: Henry Slattery Mal Michael Mark Johnson
HB: Adam McPhee Patrick Ryder Tom Hislop
C: Mark McVeigh Adam Ramanauskas Jay Nash
HF: James Hird Scott Lucas Andrew Welsh
F: Jason Johnson Dustin Fletcher Alwyn Davey
R: Jason Laycock Jobe Watson Damien Peverill
INT: Ricky Dyson David Hille Courtney Johns Andrew Lovett
EMG: Mark Bolton Scott Camporeale Angus Monfries

IN: Tom Hislop (selection 20, 2006 National Draft, Tassie Mariners), Adam Ramanauskas, Ricky Dyson, David Hille, Courtney Johns

OUT: Matthew Lloyd (susp), Jason Winderlich (hamstring), Brent Stanton (ankle), Mark Bolton (omitted), Scott Camporeale (omitted)

• Rama will play off the bench
  • Flecther best backmen in the comp, wont play at FF. They didnt bring Johns in to play off the bench.
  • Laycock will start in the square and Hille into the ruck
  • Chuck Loppy (Hislop) into the guts straight away and play Andrew Lovett on the HBF

I know that the midfield won't be Jobe, Pev and Rama but if it is for even a little part of the match we have no run what so ever, Also I'm not happy about Dyson's inclusion but here's hoping he can prove me wrong

Could see a huge amount of interchanges with this team. I reckon there's a few who can't play 4 quarters. Good for Hislop I suppose. Bradley should ask to be traded, bloke can't do much more.

I know that the midfield won't be Jobe, Pev and Rama but if it is for even a little part of the match we have no run what so ever, Also I'm not happy about Dyson's inclusion but here's hoping he can prove me wrong

IMO I think Dyson will add to that missing run you mentioned.

Just my thoughts though, not having a dig

I dont mind the look of that team, it's got quite a few guys in there that need to prove themselves in the team and hopefully those guys can step up on Friday night. Obviously the team won't start out like this.

Re: Official Team vs Cats

IMO I think Dyson will add to that missing run you mentioned.

Just my thoughts though, not having a dig

Dyson is quick but he has played too many games without having an impact for me to play him. Obviously the match selection committee knows what they're doing and hopefully Dyson repays the faith.

Interesting with Fletch at FF if he starts there, he 90% won't though

Everytime I think the selection committee has taken a step forward (IE dropping Bolton), they take a step back at the same time (Johns ahead of Bradley).

They are sending a dangerous message selecting Johns ahead of KB.

Everytime I think the selection committee has taken a step forward (IE dropping Bolton), they take a step back at the same time (Johns ahead of Bradley).

Why? Johns was in good form for Bendigo as well.

Agreed... Kep has been shafted. Was his best chance of getting a game since being dropped and with Lloyd back next week wouldn't think he'd be needed.

Bad luck kep

Gotta agree there.

Johns didn't play last week while Keps has been consistently good as a forward.

The obviously rate Johns that highly.

Why? Johns was in good form for Bendigo as well.

Good form, Bradley was in great form.

Johns didn't play last week.

Johns was brought into the side to play the position Bradley was excelling in. The opposite end of the ground to where Johns had been displaying good form.

They selection committee have basically said, doesn't matter how good your VFL form is, you're not going to be rewarded anyway.

Its not like they havent had previous form in that area, Henneman over hunt comes to mind.

I disagree quite strongly

When KB has played 1's he has continuoously looked out of place. Collingwood a prime example. Too many fumbles under pressure, poor decision making etc....

CJ on the other hand, has been reasonably effective given his opportunities. As far as F50 targets and goal conversions go his return is fantastic.

Also, both playing well in the 2's....CJ much more ready for high pressure footy than KB. Keep KB down there all year I say and let him develop into what he can hopefully become - a confident, strong player....

Good form, Bradley was in great form.

Johns didn't play last week.

Johns was brought into the side to play the position Bradley was excelling in. The opposite end of the ground to where Johns had been displaying good form.

Altough i defended most of their selections earlier today i have to agree with Longy here . Not sure this sends the correct message. The only thing i can think of is that they where looking at leaving Lucas at CHF so Johns got the gig as the FF .

I disagree quite strongly

When KB has played 1's he has continuoously looked out of place. Collingwood a prime example. Too many fumbles under pressure, poor decision making etc....

CJ on the other hand, has been reasonably effective given his opportunities. As far as F50 targets and goal conversions go his return is fantastic.

Also, both playing well in the 2's....CJ much more ready for high pressure footy than KB. Keep KB down there all year I say and let him develop into what he can hopefully become - a confident, strong player....

You havnt seen much of Bradley when he plays forward have you ?

Who's to say Johns hasnt been selected as a possible defender to release a certain other defender to play up forward? ;)

might be completely out of line as i havent seen kep play in ressies but by the sounds of it, if he hasnt been picked this week hell struggle to be picked for the remainder of the year so, while he might still have a bit of trade value, and hes from W.A(correct me if im wrong) a possible deal with West Coast in the off season for a running midfielder could be a go considering theyve got a huge amount of midfielders ie. priddis, rosa. thoughts?

You havnt seen much of Bradley when he plays forward have you ?
Obviously he hasn't, it's so annoying when people keep on bringing up the games in the past whre he has played back and done poorly, just to keep those up to date or don't know, he plays forward now and is doing pretty well so far.