ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
May 26, 2003
Beaconsfield
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
With 24 hours to go before the Big Buddy Draft for 2007 gets underway, I thought I'd start a new thread for PICKS ONLY. It will save too much scrolling through to update lists, move players from the "unpicked" to the "picked up" list etc, etc. Discussion should probably stay in the other thread at this stage.

Same as last year - all players are listed below. As each players is picked, he will be removed from the list and placed alongside his Buddy for 2007. The draft order may change slightly here and there, depending on people's absence from the board, rookie upgrades, etc.

Good luck and have fun!! :thumbsu:

1. chook2734 - Aaron Sandilands
2. hoss - Jeff Farmer
3. legitimatic - Paul Hasleby
4. stylor - Chris Tarrant
5. dockers_bengals - Byron Schammer
6. fat wombat - Josh Carr

7. Undertaker - Marcus Drum
8. ImperialPurple - Matthew Pavlich
9. theGav56 - Des Headland
10. reveler - Ryan Murphy

11. masai - Shaun McManus
12. rgauci - Paul Duffield
13. Cameron_K - David Mundy

14. RODA - Ryan Crowley
15. inferno66 - Brett Peake
16. ThePope - Peter Bell
17. Captain Pump - Darren Rumble
18. TP3 Freo - Heath Black

19. dugrene - Michael Johnson
20. purple daze - Antoni Grover
21. Yello Mit - Dean Solomon

22. surfsup - Roger Hayden
23. Freo Docker - Luke McPharlin
24. don't bowl there - Robert Warnock
25. dominguez - Steven Dodd
26. Brumbies - Brock O'Brien
27. Kenny_01 - Luke Webster
28. The Joker - Clayton Collard
29. Freo Shark - Calib Mourish
30. martorius - Troy Cook
31. Cheetah - Justin Longmuir
32. Farrand - Adam Campbell
33. Ripper - Ryley Dunn
34. bfff - Shane Parker

35. docker johnno - Matthew Carr
36. pinkus maximus - Andrew Browne

37. janiek - Scott Thornton
38. Lach72 - Robert Haddrill
39. Freo Big Fella - Andrew Foster
40. Kapow!!! - Daniel Gilmore
41. shaymuhz - James Walker

42. docker_azza - Chris Smith
43. funkyfreo - benet Copping
44. Geoff - Garrick Ibbotson

Just a reminder of the "rules" - cut and pasted from the other thread.

1. Each poster gets 24 hours to make their pick.

2. Time starts for chook2734 as soon as the Rookie Draft finishes on Dec 12th - at approximately midday AEST (ie 10am in WA), and expires 24 hours later.

3. Time starts for each subsequent poster at the time that the previous person's pick was made, and expires 24 hours later.

4. If you miss your turn, you are able to get in as soon as you get on (up to 72 hours). For example, I'm at #9, but I am not around for a couple of days. So at the end of my 24 hours, #10 (theGav56) gets to make his pick (he has a further 24 hours from #8's time). #10 makes his choice, then #11 (reveler) makes his choice, then I come back. At this point it's "first in best dressed" between me (#9) and #12 (masai) to make the next pick. If I get in first, masai goes next, and then it continues on, with 24 hours per person, back in order. If masai beats me to it, I slot in after him, with #13 (rgauci) taking his choice next and off we go again.

5. If you are absent / off-line for more than 72 hours and don't make your selection, then you'll be placed on the "Long term Injured" list ( ;) ) and the first person on the rookie list will be elevated to replace you. They will take your position in the draft and will be able to choose immediately that they have a position on the Main List.

6. You will go to the bottom of the rookie list, but can work your way back up as others drop off the Main List and rookies are elevated. You will be able to be put back on the Main List should someone else be absent for 72 hours and therefore not make their choice. If you have worked your way up to #1 on the rookie list, you will be eligible to come back onto the main list in their place.

(These last two rules save us from waiting around for ages for someone who may be on holidays or no longer visiting the boards.)

7. To avoid being placed on the LTI list, and perhaps missing out, you can PM me, or someone else who is around here regularly, with a list of who you'd like, in order, and I (or the other person) will take "best available" for you in your absence. (One person has already done this with me as he will be moving house around this time and is not sure if he will be on-line around that time).

8. If you are unhappy with your draft position, it isn't necessarily a case of "tough t***ies". You can respond here (in the other thread) and ask to be placed on the rookie list in an effort to take your chance at improving your position. For example, Geoff may not want to be stuck at #44, he can ask to go on the rookie list (at #4), and he will get the 4th opportunity to be upgraded. The risk with this is that you will miss out altogether if all the people above you take their picks. You can be moved onto the rookie list for a period of 48 hours after the time of this post, after which there will be no further movements, unless it comes under rules 5 and 6 above.

9. There will be a trade period of 48 hours after the draft is completed, where you can try your luck at getting the person who may have secured your favourite player, to do a swap with you. Trades will be negotiated between individual posters (ie nothing to do with me....). 48 hours after the last player has been taken, the Trade Period will close and you'll have your Buddy for next season.

I can't think of anything else. Most of these "rules" have developed by trial and error from last year's effort, and also from some discussion since. If there is anything else you think should be included in the "rules" post in the other thread and we can discuss and see if it works.

Ready to go guys! :thumbsu:

chook2734 has asked me, in his absence to select his player for him. So, here goes....

The number 1 Buddy Draft pick for this year - chook2734's choice is.....

The Big Man, The Ogre....

Aaron Sandilands!!

Hanging around, waiting to see if Roundhouse will show in the next 6 minutes to take his pick.... otherwise I have the pick that hoss sent me ready to go... then legitimatic is off and running (and Roundhouse has another two days to show and take his pick, or he will be given the arse off the main list for slacking off during the season, and bushie will be upgraded...). Roundy now has 5 minutes before hoss' man gets snapped up....

:)

No Roundhouse, so it's onto hoss....

#2 pick, the man they all love to hate, and the more they hate him, the more we love him.... the one and only Wizard...

Jeffrey Farmer!!!

:thumbsu:

Legitimatic - you're up. :)

Yeah, something like that.

Legit gets till 9am tomorrow. If he turns up at say 1pm today, then stylor gets till 1pm tomorrow. 24 hours from the last person's pick.

Roundhouse's pick is still open - he can get in whenever he arrives. So if he were to check the board at say 12.30 today - then he just goes ahead and takes his pick. That doesn't affect legit or stylor's time, just that there's one less player to pick from.

But stylor still has just the 24 hours after legit's turn.

If Roundhouse hasn't shown after 3 days (ie 9am Friday), then he'll get relegated to the rookie list, and bushie will be elevated in his place, and slot in at whatever number we happen to be at... Bushie will then have 24 hours to take his pick. And it will continue on like that.

Make sense?????? :confused:

We gave people heaps of time last year, and after a while we refined it down to 24 hours as there were occasions when we were waiting around for a few days for someone to take their pick. It's no biggie, really, just means that we keep things moving... and in the off-season, I guess that's what we really want!! ;)

Damn, even pick 4 I still wasn't confident of getting Jeffrey :mad:

I'll take Hase :thumbsu:

Bugger... I had my eye on Hase.... but Hase it is. :thumbsu:

Stylor - you're up. You have till 5.42 tomorrow (WA time)....

And Roundhouse - if you're around, you can take your pick too... but time is running out. Relegation is a possibilty.... :eek: C'mon mate, you can do it!!! :D

Official 2007 Buddy Draft