• Thread starter Thread starter vast

I will be locking Hayes in at R3 next year

This kid is going to be a star.

Matched it with Jacobs in the SANFL a few weeks ago in only his 4th game back from an ACL.

He will very quickly overtake Lycett as the number 1 ruck at Port.

Matched it with Jacobs in the SANFL a few weeks ago in only his 4th game back from an ACL.

Another Port ruck, Here2tellyouwhy is all....

tenor.gif

A

Ruck rookies are gold!

Locks at this stage: Docherty, Titchell.
Probably get Brayshaw, Witherden again :think:

I am 1000% starting a RCK/FWD to go with my R3 loophole. Gawn set to miss a few games with no cover is f**ked.
Ryder at GWS as their number 1 ruckman, coming off a full preseason, priced at a ~82 average, with FWD/RUCK DPP
Locklocklock

I like your optimism but the stats don't really support it...
TOP 10 AVGING SC FWDS
1) Marshall - plays ruck - 113.1
2) Danger - midfielder - 113.1
3) Boak - midfielder - 112.8
4) Dunkley - midfielder - 112.6
5) T.Kelly - midfielder - 103.2
6) Walters - small fwd/mid - 101.4
7) Daniel - HBF - 100.3
8) Lyjett - ruck - 99.8
9) Billings - med forward/outside mid - 96.3
10) Heeney - flog medium forward/mid - 94.6

1) Danger - midfielder - 121.7
2) Hawkins - KPF - 101.8
3) Westhoff - floating utility - 101.2
4) Buddy - KPF - 100.1
5) Menegola - midfielder - 100.0
6) D. Smith - half forward/mid - 97.9
7) T. McDonald - KPF - 97.6
8) Heeney - mid/fwd - 97.5
9) R. Gray - mid/fwd - 96.8
10) Gunston - KPFish? - 96.0

1) Menegola - midfielder - 100.4
2) Buddy - KPF - 98.3
3) Heeney - mid/fwd - 97.6
4) Greene - medium forward - 96.1
5) Kennedy (WCE) - KPF - 93.5
6) Wingard - mid/fwd - 93.0
7) Billings - half fwd/outside mid - 92.7
8) R. Gray - mid/fwd - 91.7
9) Dixon - KPF - 90.9
10) Dahlhaus - mid/fwd - 90.7

1) Danger - mid/fwd - 131.8
2) R. Gray - mid/fwd - 108.1
3) Wells - midfielder - 100.6
4) Kennedy (WCE) - KPF - 97.8
5) Dahlhaus - mid/fwd - 95.7
6) Buddy - KPF - 94.6
7) Ziebell - mid/fwd - 94.5
8) Lynch (GCS) - KPF - 93.2
9) Mundy - midfielder - 93.2
10) Gunston - KPFish? - 92.3

With the exception of this year there's probably around 3 KPFs in the comp in the top 10 averaging forwards (never with an average higher than 101.8); if we remove Buddy who's been the exception to the rule it's basically only 2 KPFs in the entire league that are really going to be worth selecting in the long term. A lot can happen between now and R1 2020 but I think there's basically no chance we get a string of KPFs averaging 110+. If we can get 1 that averages the ton I think we'll be lucky. Gold is and will still be with the high half fwd/mid rotators... but I reckon scores across the board will drop next year

You left out

Nick Riewoldt - HF - 101 average (21 games)

I reckon if Carlton ever get going Charlie curnow will average 100-110+ Needs to roam more NRoo style. He certainly has the tank to do so.

Ryder at GWS as their number 1 ruckman, coming off a full preseason, priced at a ~82 average, with FWD/RUCK DPP
Locklocklock
You are forgetting one thing

Ryder is cooked. His achillies is stuffed.

Even at that average, I would not be going anywhere near him as he will not be able to play a number of consecutive games.

You left out

I reckon if Carlton ever get going Charlie curnow will average 100-110+ Needs to roam more NRoo style. He certainly has the tank to do so.
Will be dirt cheap next season with his current average, might be worth a punt. Need to see "ripping preseason" in at least 4 Herald Sun articles before I consider though :p

You left out

Apologies, I didn't realise SC gold deleted retired players when looking at previous season scoring :tearsofjoy:

I agree completely about CCurnow regarding role and scoring potential. McKay should be the one staying deep predominately and let Charlie roam as the lead up. If he gets through pre-season unscathed I'll be very tempted to start him in 2020 pending other options.

TBH Jack Silvagni is another I'd keep a loose eye in pre-season. He's getting more of the pill since Teague, has played a heap of time in mids in VFL and club does seem to like him there so if he can build bigger tank in pre-season to enable more mid rotations he might be worth a look.

Apologies, I didn't realise SC gold deleted retired players when looking at previous season scoring :tearsofjoy:

I agree completely about CCurnow regarding role and scoring potential. McKay should be the one staying deep predominately and let Charlie roam as the lead up. If he gets through pre-season unscathed I'll be very tempted to start him in 2020 pending other options.

TBH Jack Silvagni is another I'd keep a loose eye in pre-season. He's getting more of the pill since Teague, has played a heap of time in mids in VFL and club does seem to like him there so if he can build bigger tank in pre-season to enable more mid rotations he might be worth a look.

JSilvagni could be worth a nibble at his opening price if listed as a d/f playing as a utility. Has really come on this year. kudos to him.

Some players I've been keeping an eye on and may be really good PODs next year:
Jordan Dawson (Syd) - clean user of the footy and has added goal kicking to his arsenal
Harmes (Melb) - been one of their best players this year, without Gawn he could win their bnf. Hard at it and kicks goals too
Blakely (Freo) - recommitted to the Dokers. Could see him become a full time mid with Mundy slowing and Fyfe being injury prone. Good player but having a somewhat down year.
McCluggage (Bris) - see Dawson
Petracca (Melb) - will he finally take that next step and become the gun people expected him to be?

Some players I've been keeping an eye on and may be really good PODs next year:
Jordan Dawson (Syd) - clean user of the footy and has added goal kicking to his arsenal
Harmes (Melb) - been one of their best players this year, without Gawn he could win their bnf. Hard at it and kicks goals too
Blakely (Freo) - recommitted to the Dokers. Could see him become a full time mid with Mundy slowing and Fyfe being injury prone. Good player but having a somewhat down year.
McCluggage (Bris) - see Dawson
Petracca (Melb) - will he finally take that next step and become the gun people expected him to be?

Jarrod Berry might be ready to step up from 80-85 to SP status

Potential breakout premos based on recent form...

Darcy Byrne-Jones
Hugh McCluggage
Jordan Dawson if DEF
Hunter Clark if M/D
Bayley Fritsch
Jarrod Lienert
Anthony McDonald-Tipingwuti if plays more mid time
Shai Bolton if plays more mid time
Jack Silvagni if plays more mid time
Callum Mills
Conor McKenna
Darcy Parish