Saturday, 2:30pm AEST, MCG

GEELONG
IN: Hunt, Gardiner
OUT: Chapman (hamstring), Chambers

MELBOURNE
IN: Miller, Bruce
OUT: Bell (ankle), Armstrong

ahhh cr**.....

I havnt heard his name mentioned in the best players for the VFL, has he earnt his recall?

Damn Chapman! I woulda loved to see him, SJ and ABlett Jnr carve up the melbourne defence!

This is very worrying.

Where are our ruck options? I thought Blake would have come in for Chambers. I dont know why chambers was dropped, gives his all every contest and gets his fair share of hitouts. Why the hell Gardiner comes in has got me stuffed. Not a finals footballer. Stupid, stupid footballer!

I guess this leaves Kingy to handle a majority of the ruck work (hope he is fit) and Mooney to take the remaining of the ruck duels. Hopefully mooney can punish them the demons with his movement around the ground.

My confidence is gone!

thehoff said:
This is very worrying.

Where are our ruck options? I thought Blake would have come in for Chambers. I dont know why chambers was dropped, gives his all every contest and gets his fair share of hitouts. Why the hell Gardiner comes in has got me stuffed. Not a finals footballer. Stupid, stupid footballer!

I guess this leaves Kingy to handle a majority of the ruck work (hope he is fit) and Mooney to take the remaining of the ruck duels. Hopefully mooney can punish them the demons with his movement around the ground.

My confidence is gone!

One of our best players against Brisbane last year

as stated on another thread i was keen for Chambers to be dropped, Melb only really have the one ruckmen and Mooney and Playfair can help out in the ruck, would of prefered Byrnes to come in, Melb r a very quick side and we need all the pace we have i believe, Gardiner is a worry but Bomber is just a massive rap for him
how many games has Charlie played in the 2's recently, he was injured right

not over confident now with chappy out, is that the season for him

The selection of Gardiner would have to be one of the worst decisions EVER made by the GFC. Disgraceful :thumbsd:

Henry 11 said:
The selection of Gardiner would have to be one of the worst decisions EVER made by the GFC. Disgraceful :thumbsd:
Actually, its reminiscent of Spriggs coming in for the Port final last year.
And we all know how that went.

i still think byrnes may get a game, quick midfielders is what we need, gardiner or Sando to miss i reckon. But who knows, Neitz won't play bt i hope we don't get to caught up in Robertson as they have other forwards who have been quiet that can hurt us like Greem, Yze, miller and Holland and the two small forwards in Motlop and Davey

i don't like the look of our forwad line without Chapman especially with Ottens missing, thats over 50 goals and 2 of our top 5 goalkickers, it worries me a little

Turbocat said:
Well Jack will be happy, it must be to try give more option at CHF.

Mate, I am not happy. Now I have have to watch the 2 of them. What a disaster. But it does show that the coaching panel is losing its faith in Henry if they bring in a back up for him. It's amazing how all of you guys go bezerk when Gardiner gets picked, but on the other hand are happy to watch Henry run around like a headless chook for 90 minutes and average 4 kicks a week over the last 6 weeks. Smacks of double standards I think.

P.s. Charlie might give us some STRUCTURE. Or is Henry the only lucky person in the world to get a free ride under that term.

Jack-Packenham said:
Mate, I am not happy. Now I have have to watch the 2 of them. What a disaster. But it does show that the coaching panel is losing its faith in Henry if they bring in a back up for him. It's amazing how all of you guys go bezerk when Gardiner gets picked, but on the other hand are happy to watch Henry run around like a headless chook for 90 minutes and average 4 kicks a week over the last 6 weeks. Smacks of double standards I think.

P.s. Charlie might give us some STRUCTURE. Or is Henry the only lucky person in the world to get a free ride under that term.

flogger350x450.jpg