HF: Ibbotson, Tarrant, Solomon
F: Murphy, Pavlich, Farmer
FOLL: Sandilands, Headland, Bell
I/C: Schammer, McManus, Foster, Mark Johnson
EMG: Warnock, Duffield, Gilmore
IN: Tarrant, Headland, Foster, O'Brien, Mark Johnson
OUT: Grover (quad), Hayden (hamstring), J.Carr (suspended), Hinkley, Gilmore
Field umpires: James, Stewart, Avon

Looks like Gilmore has paid the price for that one big error last weekend by getting omitted for this week. Some good inclusions there, good to see Foster and Brock back in the side. Not convinced about Mark Johnson just yet, think he could have benefited from another week in the WAFL at least. Hopefully Taz is about to hit some form.

Hopefully Nockers will be a late inclusion. Otherwise it looks like we're leaving ourselves a little thin in the ruck department.

i'd prefer Warnock instead of Mark Johnson but good to see O'Brien, Headland & Foster in.

I like Harvey's style. Blooding new talent, and allowing them an adequate chance to play AFL footy.

Brock and Foster impressed me against Port in Rd 22 last year - here's hoping for more of the same!

I like Harvey's style. Blooding new talent, and allowing them an adequate chance to play AFL footy.

Brock and Foster impressed me against Port in Rd 22 last year - here's hoping for more of the same!

Yeh he really is blooding new talent M johnson Mcmanus Tarrent really new talent Gilmore plays one bad game and hes out (good for ones confidence) how many stuff ups does macca make. Cant go into the game with one Ruckman The mcg is too big(wide) for sandi to do it all alone

Hopefully Nockers will be a late inclusion. Otherwise it looks like we're leaving ourselves a little thin in the ruck department.

Probably not if he hasn't flown with the rest of the team. They usually only take one emergency - maybe Gilmore will be the late change... hopefully for Macca. :o

Yeh he really is blooding new talent M johnson Mcmanus Tarrent really new talent Gilmore plays one bad game and hes out (good for ones confidence) how many stuff ups does macca make. Cant go into the game with one Ruckman The mcg is too big(wide) for sandi to do it all alone

Yeah, anyone over 25 should be retired immediately. Just let the kids play. Who cares about winning anyway? :rolleyes:

Probably not if he hasn't flown with the rest of the team. They usually only take one emergency - maybe Gilmore will be the late change... hopefully for Macca. :o

I wouldn't bet on it.

But we can always pray :rolleyes:

I have a feeling that Gilmore will come in late if he travelled as the emergency and Dodd will pull out with his sore knee.

Sandi needs support plus there's a general lack of flexibility with the named team.

Count'em

O'Brien
Ibbottson
Foster
Palmer
Drum
Murphy

Over a quarter of our team is new blood. Is that enough for you? Please try and make sense before you comment.

Yeah, anyone over 25 should be retired immediately. Just let the kids play. Who cares about winning anyway? :rolleyes:

We really have been winning a lot of games lately havent we im not saying all players older than 25 are past it. M johnson is 30 bit older than 25 and macca is 32 the last time i checked.Intodays game unless you are a great footballer like Bell or Robert harvey Pav judd etc once you turn 30+ your days are numbered

Count'em

O'Brien
Ibbottson
Foster
Palmer
Drum
Murphy

Over a quarter of our team is new blood. Is that enough for you? Please try and make sense before you comment.

I am making sense so you think macca Tarrant Mark Johnson deserve a game before Gilmore Your forgetting gilmore hasnt even played 50 games yet and has been around the club for 4 to5 years though lack of oppotunities I feel he has grabbed his opp with both hand makes one critical mistake and is axed bit unfair considering other players have been carried for a long time

I like it.... a bit risky but I like it.
I think Harvey is putting his trust fully in Sandilands, by not selecting another ruck he shows his confidence in the big fella and presures him to repeat last weeks performance.
Gilmore could be a late inclusion, especially with Warnock in WA.... but then how often did Gilmore do the ruck against GEE??
M Johnson as 2nd ruck if needed??? mmmm prefer him to receive Sandi's taps:D

Would expect Harvey to come up with something, just to fool CC....

I like it.... a bit risky but I like it.
I think Harvey is putting his trust fully in Sandilands, by not selecting another ruck he shows his confidence in the big fella and presures him to repeat last weeks performance.
Gilmore could be a late inclusion, especially with Warnock in WA.... but then how often did Gilmore do the ruck against GEE??
M Johnson as 2nd ruck if needed??? mmmm prefer him to receive Sandi's taps:D

Would expect Harvey to come up with something, just to fool CC....

I like all the young blokes playing step in the right direction I just dont think harvey can justify M jonhson and tarrent playing before Gilmore or even Josh Head who has been burning in the wafl I believe reward players who deserve a game not just because of who you are Fremantle have been diong it for too long

Poised, calm, dependable, collected. Congrats Drummy you're in for the long haul.:thumbsu:

Gotta love Mark Harvey.

Really happy with the selected side, would have swapped Warnie for Macca but apart from that it's very good. Hoping Brock plays down back, Hayden needs back up.

I would imagine so Dom... thats where he has learnt his trade...
I'm just hoping he brings that kamikazee desperation to get the ball with him.

I like all the young blokes playing step in the right direction I just dont think harvey can justify M jonhson and tarrent playing before Gilmore or even Josh Head who has been burning in the wafl I believe reward players who deserve a game not just because of who you are Fremantle have been diong it for too long
Mark Johnson is in form... 30 possessions and 3 goals on the weekend in the WAFL, Josh Head isnt far away either.

Gilmore has had his chance this year and his form has been patchy. Glimpses of his best but made a big mistake against the cats. Problem now that he has been omitted is Hayden, Grover, Josh Carr and Mayne will be coming back in.... who gets left out for Gilmore and possibly Josh Head. Big selections calls coming up

They were both excellent last week in the WAFL.

M Johnson had 30+ touchs and kicked 4 goals.

Tarrant had a strong game kicking 3 and dragging the No 1 defender allowing Merrington to kick 7.

Macca i will give you.

Personally i think Tarrant needed at least 1 more week in the WAFL minimum he was good last weekend but didn't really stand out imo needed 1 more week. I don't like Mark Johnson and McManus playing but on the other hand love the inclussions of Brock and Foster

They were both excellent last week in the WAFL.

M Johnson had 30+ touchs and kicked 4 goals.

Tarrant had a strong game kicking 3 and dragging the No 1 defender allowing Merrington to kick 7.

Macca i will give you.

I agree Ripper.

Mark Johnson will move between midfield and the forward line. He's a scrapper with more skill then Macca. He'll be there when needed and will help Farmer out down there as well.

Tarrant to stay in for the rest of the season bar injury, I reckon he'll turn the corner tomorrow.

Steve Butler Just talking on ABC radio said Elvis and Ding Dong didnt fly yesterday but were at training this morning. No Des though.

My happy buddy might get a reprieve.:thumbsu:

Any late withdrawals? Pavlich maybe? :(

In all honesty, I wouldn't be surprised if we were treated to a decent game tomorrow. It may not be silky smooth but I wouldn't be surprised to see a game kept within 4 goals either way throughout.