- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- 53 Cans Indoor Cricket Club
Been many times for work.
HOLY MOLY! One of 'em has a job people! Miracles do happen!

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 77% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Been many times for work.
You might want to remember which board you are posting on. People talk "smack" on Bay13. If they try it on the Port Board they are quite rightly shown the door in double quick time. Your posting in this thread would be much better suited to the Bay - it is completely inappropriate for you to be talking "smack" on the Adelaide Board.
Pretty sure it wasn't meant at you![]()
Thanks mate, but unless he mistakenly quoted mine I'm pretty sure it was. It's all good!

Mate we already have to read shit like that every week with Rucci. Chances are you might have to hide the hate a bit better if you want anyone here to like it. No one here likes Ruccis articles much that I am aware of. Good luck, like Larwood said, don't give up your day job.![]()
However, to continually punch away, the Mods need to be more accountable. Posters here have said enough is enough and their inactivity on the matter is poor to say the least.
Just quickly - firstly, this thread is the wrong place for a discussion about how tightly or otherwise we should moderate the forums. But secondly, if things get out of hand, we'll clamp down on it. For now it's a bit of banter in a mostly uneventful off-season and I don't think it's gone too far. I have no desire to see our forum get so precious that we can't handle a few jibes from our cross-town rivals.
First time poster, long time reader. Just want to say that i love the preseason updates and pictures.
On another note FFS can this thread please get back on topic. F * ck!! Every thread i read it always goes completely off topic. Unfortunately i cant make it down to training so i rely on posters keeping us updated with there reports, which are great!
To the Port flogs, yes you had a great 2013, its 2014 now, let your season do the talking and be done with it. Go back to your own board and discuss with your own supporters, i really couldnt give two sh *ts if port was training in Dubai or Dublin. Good on your club for trying something different, maybe it works maybe it doesnt. I have to deal with enough port supporters when i talk to my mates about footy so leave me in peace and allow me to talk and read about my beloved crows
Our last quarters Is what killed us much more than coaching.Surely fitness can't be fixed in one year. Primus was a horrible coach, even if he had burgess.
TrueIt also depends what sort of last quarters they were.
One thing when the game is on the line and quite another when the other team takes the foot off tbe pedal.
Also we won last quarters when we were poop only because the other team slowed down as the game was already over.Great point. It's looking at fitness a different way, but after last season I worked out that if quarters went for 20 minutes even (ie no red time) we would've finished top 4 and port would have missed the 8 by a distance.
The public line from the Crows was that we rank 8th in red time scoring, nothing to see here. But you have to put the bare numbers in the context of what's winning/losing you games of footy. Piling on goals when you're already 100 points in front of the Giants is nice, but it artificially pads stats to mask serious issues.
The difference in the two teams' fitness last year was chalk and cheese, and it had a very real impact on the fortunes of both sides come the end of the season.
Port fans trying to prove their better than everyone else.How did this thread turn into a pissing contest over training in the heat?
WHO GIVES A ****?
They melted along with everything else.So... where are the training reports?

I've hardly been on BF lately but here's my two cents worth.
Anyone that says Burgo had nothing to do with last yesr is either joking or has rocks in their heads.
The main reason we were so crap previously was becsuse of our lack of fitness.
Anyone that says our style of training is the only way to go is ... see above.
For many years the Crows were one of the better teamd going around wrt fitness.
The big factor that many are choosing to ignore is ijuries or luck wrt injuries.
Both Port and the Crows have had years when things have gone right and outdiders were surprosrd.I have deliberately used the word outsiders.
Get both of our tesms out there with the best players fit and firing we could both end up top 4.

The one issue I have is the fact that a club that has been living off massive handouts from both the AFL and SANFL over the past however many years, suddenly feels it can just fly its entire playing group, plus support staff to Dubai for a training camp. Similarly the Kangaroos and the USA. Its an complete and utter slap in the face to those clubs that have managed themselves well enough over the past few decades such that they don't rely on regular handouts. This is especially the case when many clubs don't feel the need to do such a trip.
Overseas preseason trips are very much a luxury, an extravagance and the fact that financial basket-cases are being allowed to waste money on such trips whilst continually holding out their hand to the AFL for extra money is a joke.
If you want to practice training in the heat, fly your side up to Darwin ffs, its hot, humid and you'll probably get to practice wet weather footy too! I'm more than happy for clubs to receive handouts, however it seems like these clubs feel free to throw away their money without thought as the AFL will just continue to handout the money.
I think you'll find the Port players had to fund their trip out of their own pocket......
Ferry costs more than the flights tho..Yeah i heard that most of the players did help fund the trip.
Im no fitness freak so i cant comment on that side of the trip but as a team bonding/building trip would be very good.
A training trip to Kangaroo Island would probably do the same for team bonding
Would prefer KI environment be kept in pristine condition too...Ferry costs more than the flights tho..