OKFL 2017

No doubt another playing for nothing!

Interesting a club the sY T
Of course it would have nothing to do with club culture or the people running the club that would attract people. Just money

I am sure they are attracting players to the club because of culture , but they are not the only club with a good culture ,so there top of the list are not going there for $100 as they say. Tarra where the only club against the salary cap I would of thought a salary cap would be of benefit to a club that say they don't pay much

Interesting a club the sY T

I am sure they are attracting players to the club because of culture , but they are not the only club with a good culture ,so there top of the list are not going there for $100 as they say. Tarra where the only club against the salary cap I would of thought a salary cap would be of benefit to a club that say they don't pay much

So you know how much these new players at Tarra are getting?
I can guarantee you that Tarra is under the salary cap. Just because you didn't want the salary cap doesn't mean that you are over it. Maybe they didn't want it because they thought it would be too hard to police???

So im told afew blokes have taken a cut to fit in new players at the kennel, im assuming Hoggo, Xav and Quarters. My other mail is the Amery boys are going around for free.
Lets be serious if all the blokes going to Tarra were getting payed their market value they would need a Colin Joss type pouring the money in. The fact is most of these blokes are mates and just want to play in a flag together.. but haters are going to hate i guess

I reckon they have snared a couple of absolute bargains in Xav, Aumann and amery etc and that has left them with some spare $$ to get hoggo and co. No doubt signing a few popular (and handy) players early November helped get the others over the line.

Can't really fault the way they have gone about it! I'm not reading too much into their voting against the salary cap coming in. Perhaps they just didn't want their player payment details open for all to see. While they are surely spending as much as most i reckon the fact they are always improving on their facilities is the key.

The buzz around Tarra is huge - new owners of the pub (all local's too), lots of new housing and heaps of cashed up supporters and sponsors.

Forget about predicting the ladder. It is Tarra easily on top, Glenrowan second then daylight.

How about predicting Tarra's line up?

B: McCormick, Thayer, B Bell
HB: Byrne, Edwards, L Raven
C: Peters, J Solimo, Mulrooney
HF: Cook, Hoggan, Hearne
F: Neave, K Raven, Salmon
R: Aumann, Norden, H Amery
Int: J Amery, Canny, J Bell

* Haven't accounted for player points

Griffen is supposed to be a gun - I haven't seen him play and don't know what to expect, but he will obviously be in the mix.

Zane still to come in when fit, then there is Spence, Everitt, Drummond and O'Donnell all looking to squeeze in. Bit of juggling!

Forget about predicting the ladder. It is Tarra easily on top, Glenrowan second then daylight.

Griffen is supposed to be a gun - I haven't seen him play and don't know what to expect, but he will obviously be in the mix.

Zane still to come in when fit, then there is Spence, Everitt, Drummond and O'Donnell all looking to squeeze in. Bit of juggling!

From my bad maths and points for players so far I put that side at 43 points

On paper that's as good as any O&K side I've seen in my time living up here.

Not a bad team. Imagine thopper not happy b eing named at f.b!
L griffin 2 time magpies premiership player , and much more a racing greyhound than his old team mate now at Tarra too. If he can still jump " watch this space" dry grounds a big help too.
Young raven a gun too. Top player at edfl level.
Norden to f.b. Thayer to bench. ( impact player!) Griffin wing, 1/2 f.

Few blokes on that team who have been fairly susceptible to injuries over the past couple of years, Thayer, Norden, Canny etc all missing decent time, would be the only worry.

Depth should keep them clear of most teams if they have a bad run though.

I know the first 4 are definitely gone just not sure about the Swindells.
Would love to know what's goin on in the inner sanctum at doon... Swindell boys are both out walker Colliss irons both McMillans cositias Alam galea bigshow also have departed ... yet to see any ins ... maybe godsmark was given the job for 2017 a lil early ... if anyone can confirm or deny anything iv written please don't hesitate

I can't remember the names of everyone involved in the dummy spitting at the end of last season (when they went out in straight sets) - but is any of these departures fallout from that?

Budget cuts?

If the rumours of them spending well, well over $100k last year are true then I'd say they aren't giving the money to anyone! It's a long hard road from that figure to the salary cap figure of $75k how do you go from spending $6k a week to $3k and keep all of your top liners?

If that's tha case they should of kept some of them ... not lost all ??? Good players don't make good coaches