Cyclops

IOM Gyms, Preston Nth End
So last night Cyclops Jnr (age 3 years 11 months) jumps into my bed, he's a bit sooky coz Mrs Cyclops is in hospital (minor thing and all good, home today). I wake up really early and he's been coughing, but he goes really quiet and then he grins this big cheesy grin. I glance at the clock, its says 4:20. LOL nice, he's been reading dank memes or something, no wait he's not even 4 and he can't read.

I go back to sleep and have stupid footy dream. I'm playing for the Pies, we kick a few goals and we're in front late in the final quarter, its over (I have the odd footy dream, I haven't played since High School but the dream dies hard). The opposition is not always clear but at one stage its definitely Hawthorn, they are snaky about being beaten.

I wake up again and so does Cyclops Jnr. I say "g'day, I saw you grinning last night in your sleep, what were you dreaming about mate?" He says "Collingwood beat the Hawks". I crack up laughing, then I serious'd.

So I don't believe in omens but that struck me as pretty odd. Cyclops jnr is a Magpie born and bred (despite a Geelong mother). His best mate is Hawthorn (nearly converted to the Pies by my boy but his father stepped in). So if he was going to dream about footy he would dream about those two. But its weird he had a similar dream the same time I did.

Hoping its an omen for the finals. GO PIES. I'll keep everyone posted in case he dreams about Melbourne Cup winners.

So last night Cyclops Jnr (age 3 years 11 months) jumps into my bed, he's a bit sooky coz Mrs Cyclops is in hospital (minor thing and all good, home today). I wake up really early and he's been coughing, but he goes really quiet and then he grins this big cheesy grin. I glance at the clock, its says 4:20. LOL nice, he's been reading dank memes or something, no wait he's not even 4 and he can't read.

I go back to sleep and have stupid footy dream. I'm playing for the Pies, we kick a few goals and we're in front late in the final quarter, its over (I have the odd footy dream, I haven't played since High School but the dream dies hard). The opposition is not always clear but at one stage its definitely Hawthorn, they are snaky about being beaten.

I wake up again and so does Cyclops Jnr. I say "g'day, I saw you grinning last night in your sleep, what were you dreaming about mate?" He says "Collingwood beat the Hawks". I crack up laughing, then I serious'd.

So I don't believe in omens but that struck me as pretty odd. Cyclops jnr is a Magpie born and bred (despite a Geelong mother). His best mate is Hawthorn (nearly converted to the Pies by my boy but his father stepped in). So if he was going to dream about footy he would dream about those two. But its weird he had a similar dream the same time I did.

Hoping its an omen for the finals. GO PIES. I'll keep everyone posted in case he dreams about Melbourne Cup winners.
Think this is my favourite part out of any post this year. :D

Well I am currently overseas and Collingwood always do well while I'm overseas.....

But I am back in Australia last 2 weeks of September :/
Heads up: Customs will be checking your bags on your flight from Colombia.

:p

Hoping it’s an omen for the Grand Final!

I knew we were playing finals this year after Anzac day. Called it at the time. There was just something that said this was different and no false dawn and my bunion was tingling in a different way.

Not sure if this counts as an omen, it's more just a silly dream fantasy but I thought I'd share anyway. A few months ago I had a really enjoyable and vivid dream about us beating Richmond in the GF. In it we are in front well into the last and looking comfortable then Richmond come storming home and pile on some goals to get within a kick. Last minute, Tigers get center clearance, mark inside 50. Siren sounds... Collingwood are up by 5 points. Tigers player kicks truly from 50m and the ball is contested on the goal line... But Umpire immediately signals a goal. Tigers players and fans are celebrating with absolute ecstasy, dry humping each other all over the ground. Collingwood players and fans are crying in devastation.... Then the big screens flash up with "Goal Review"... Footage of the goal line shows Howe getting a tiny finger flick to the ball before it crosses the line..... "decision pending" ... then surprising quickly, "behind" flashes up on the screens.
Richmond players and officials don't even know they have been too busy having a group orgy in the middle of the ground. Then they start to notice all the Collingwood players doing the same group orgy celebrations and think like what the F? Then the penny drops! All live in front of an audience of millions. Jack Reiwoldt's response to the sudden change in circumstance was to punch himself in the face numerous times.

I knew we were playing finals this year after Anzac day. Called it at the time. There was just something that said this was different and no false dawn and my bunion was tingling in a different way.

Not sure if this counts as an omen, it's more just a silly dream fantasy but I thought I'd share anyway. A few months ago I had a really enjoyable and vivid dream about us beating Richmond in the GF. In it we are in front well into the last and looking comfortable then Richmond come storming home and pile on some goals to get within a kick. Last minute, Tigers get center clearance, mark inside 50. Siren sounds... Collingwood are up by 5 points. Tigers player kicks truly from 50m and the ball is contested on the goal line... But Umpire immediately signals a goal. Tigers players and fans are celebrating with absolute ecstasy, dry humping each other all over the ground. Collingwood players and fans are crying in devastation.... Then the big screens flash up with "Goal Review"... Footage of the goal line shows Howe getting a tiny finger flick to the ball before it crosses the line..... "decision pending" ... then surprising quickly, "behind" flashes up on the screens.
Richmond players and officials don't even know they have been too busy having a group orgy in the middle of the ground. Then they start to notice all the Collingwood players doing the same group orgy celebrations and think like what the F? Then the penny drops! All live in front of an audience of millions. Jack Reiwoldt's response to the sudden change in circumstance was to punch himself in the face numerous times.
I was just day dreaming about my dream and came up with an embellishment that makes it even better I reckon.
So straight after the umpire signals goal after the Siren and Tiger players start celebrating, "Tigerland" starts blaring out over the p.a. Then just as it get's to the "yellow and black" bit, "behind" flashes up on the screens and they yank the song off with that record needle scratch sound and straight away start playing "Good Old Collingwood Forever"
jizztastic!

The only omen you ever needed was my signature.

Give it a read and be happy.

Yeah yeah, click on a link, you think I'm stupid? [clicks link] wait...wut....

tenor.gif

Shpeshal I think I know who your mate is...

tumblr_inline_noz1unlsVP1r39yo1_250.gif

Here's your omen.
I have a remarkable ability to be the kiss of death.
It's too traumatic to go through all of the examples of this, but one example that is typical of my life so far is;
Some years ago my workmates and I had a lotto syndicate where we put in an amount that was roughly equal to 15% of our pay each week, to play Saturday lotto ( those days there was only Saturday lotto ) . For 2 1/2 years we did not have a single collect. Interest rates were going through the roof and I was struggling to pay our mortgage so after 2 1/2 years I finally said that, I could no longer justify to my wife, such an expenditure and withdrew from the syndicate. The very next draw, THE VERY NEXT DRAW, the got 3 1/2 grand each from 2 no division on a system ticket.
In 2011 I renewed my CFC membership which I had ceased in 1989 ( couldn't afford it). After less than satisfactory treatment from the club between 2011 and last year, I elected not to renew my membership for this year. Just look at what has happened since. Need I say more!
How's that for an omen!!!!!!!!!

Here's your omen.
I have a remarkable ability to be the kiss of death.
It's too traumatic to go through all of the examples of this, but one example that is typical of my life so far is;
Some years ago my workmates and I had a lotto syndicate where we put in an amount that was roughly equal to 15% of our pay each week, to play Saturday lotto ( those days there was only Saturday lotto ) . For 2 1/2 years we did not have a single collect. Interest rates were going through the roof and I was struggling to pay our mortgage so after 2 1/2 years I finally said that, I could no longer justify to my wife, such an expenditure and withdrew from the syndicate. The very next draw, THE VERY NEXT DRAW, the got 3 1/2 grand each from 2 no division on a system ticket.
In 2011 I renewed my CFC membership which I had ceased in 1989 ( couldn't afford it). After less than satisfactory treatment from the club between 2011 and last year, I elected not to renew my membership for this year. Just look at what has happened since. Need I say more!
How's that for an omen!!!!!!!!!
You're never getting a season ticket again, and old mate Prestigerrycomo is getting some texts about Allahu Akbar and bombs so he's nice and snug in Guantanamo for Grand Final day.

Oh, and I have only ever attended 2 GFs, 2003 and 2011. Under no circumstances will I attend another involving our beloved Pies, I just couldn't stand doing that to us again.
Yeah, Yeah, I know, no one person could cause that ( off field ) but why risk it eh!

I had a mate who, while we were travelling overseas, dreamed that the 1977 grand final would finish in a draw.
Now speaking of omens... 1958 to 1990 = a gap of 32 years. 1990 to 2010 = a gap of 20 years. Next gap due of 8 years takes us to...

I had a mate who, while we were travelling overseas, dreamed that the 1977 grand final would finish in a draw.
Now speaking of omens... 1958 to 1990 = a gap of 32 years. 1990 to 2010 = a gap of 20 years. Next gap due of 8 years takes us to...

So.....?
Logically, therefore, we are going to win this year 2018 and......be retrospectively awarded the 2014 and 2002 flags?

32-12=20-12=8-12=-4(2014)=-12(2002).

Thanks Hawthorn.

Suck it Brisbane.