On the Couch

cool, may have to stay upto 1am in the morning to watch it then, ch7 air the show at such obscene hours over here in qld so ill see what happens

Originally posted by RzrBlade
cool, may have to stay upto 1am in the morning to watch it then, ch7 air the show at such obscene hours over here in qld so ill see what happens

You may be thinking of 'Talking Footy'

That is gonna be great. Will be interesting to see Woosha get interviewed for 45 odd minutes.

oh yeah i was thinking about talking footy with bruce, my mistake.

well i wont be able to watch it then since i dont get hooked up with foxtel until june 26th :(
(but at least its in time for the north game next round)

Wish we could get someone from the Eagles on Talking Footy - Trev Nis or Woosha himself. Does anyone know the last time we had someone from the club on Talking Footy?

Originally posted by GoEagles
Wish we could get someone from the Eagles on Talking Footy - Trev Nis or Woosha himself. Does anyone know the last time we had someone from the club on Talking Footy?

Wasn't Worsfold on there last year? I'm pretty sure both he and Connolly have been on.

Originally posted by Kenny_01
Wasn't Worsfold on there last year? I'm pretty sure both he and Connolly have been on.

yeah your right, i remember watching talking footy last year in melbourne with woosha on some point midway through the seaosn after we won that week.

Woosha was just On The Couch.

Pretty good interview, nothing spectacular though.

Talked about the win, talked about Judd, how he got dropped for the Bulldogs final, about his old school glasses, his job interviews with Freo and WCE.

I found it very funny when he was asked who had the better list at the time he was going for the Freo and WCE jobs.

He answered it very well by saying that Freo probably had the better list, on reputation. He said something along the lines of, they had some "bigger name recruits".

Out of all 16 coaches, I reckon Woosha would be one of the best talkers to the media out of the lot.

He doesn't give away too much, but he lets you in on enough. Obviousbly Woosha would have a fair idea as to what Judd is going to do, and even more obviousbly he wouldn't say it.

Originally posted by eagleskickass
Glad to see you back black thunder after your unfortunate banning:)

yea WTF was all that about?? :confused: I'm sitting here blowing up at the coputer and got no idea whats going on!!

Originally posted by ozzult

I found it very funny when he was asked who had the better list at the time he was going for the Freo and WCE jobs.

He answered it very well by saying that Freo probably had the better list, on reputation. He said something along the lines of, they had some "bigger name recruits".

He wanted to say Freo, but he couldn't just blurt it out because he is coaching the Eagles so he said it in a diplomatic way by saying we probably had the bigger name players.

Originally posted by Kenny_01
He wanted to say Freo, but he couldn't just blurt it out because he is coaching the Eagles so he said it in a diplomatic way by saying we probably had the bigger name players.

Which is all you have. The bigger name recruits.

The only reason WCE were considered to have a worse list than the Dockers is because we had blokes like Green, Haynes et al, who were being held back by Judgey.

Under Worsfold these blokes have shined, and now Freo's list is only marginally better on paper. But football isn't played on paper.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Those blokes have been around for a long while. Looking at the the Emblys, Fletchers, Woodens etc I often wonder how many players get cut a year or two too early. Some take longer to mature IMHO.

Good signature.

Good point.

Are you sure you're a Freo fan?