Oppo Camp Opposition Watch

• Thread starter Thread starter kreglze

1-16 if they get North in this "Festival of Footy" that's coming up
Yeah.. Norf a chance.. out of the bottom teams is the only chance (even minor) I'll give them. North, Hawks, swans. Since they have already played freo.

They've played Sydney too
Oh right, round 1? Seems forever ago.
So only North and Hawks, their best shot.. Doesn't leave much options. If they can't win any of the bottom teams, what hope do they have any of the top? Unless the opposition has a terrible game, which is not impossible.

No team in the modern era will go through without a win imo. Eventually you come up against a team who have an awful day and you will be able to put a win together.

We have been tipped multiple times to have winless seasons, and it hasn't happened yet.

No team in the modern era will go through without a win imo. Eventually you come up against a team who have an awful day and you will be able to put a win together.

We have been tipped multiple times to have winless seasons, and it hasn't happened yet.
I want Crows to beat our recent 19 losses in a row. Only 10 to go for Crows.

Former Suns Academy captain and Broadbeach junior Bailey Scott is on the verge of kicking a bag for North right now. He just kicked his third and looks lively in the forward 50 for the Roos.

I'm actually pulling for a North victory here because it will keep Carlton at bay and not equal with us on points.

Bring him home then just like the Titans are bringing Fifita home
Not to deflate the tyres at all because it's obviously a huge signing for the Titans but I thought Fifita wasn't actually a Gold Coast junior. I know he attended Keebra Park High but I thought I read he travelled down from Brisbane/Logan/Ipswich every morning to be a part of the Keebra developmental program but actually lived further north and played for a junior club in Acacia Ridge. I'm sure the media will play it off like it's a homecoming because it's a nice story but I'm not sure it's entirely accurate. Bailey Scott on the other hand spent 10 years living on the Gold Coast, attended St Andrews in Tallebudgera, played junior footy for Broadbeach and captained our Academy team.

Back on topic. A North Melbourne win today would be good for us. Carlton probably won't build enough percentage to jump ahead of us on the ladder today but I'd rather them lose instead so we sit an extra four points ahead of them at the end of this round.

Not to deflate the tyres at all because it's obviously a huge signing for the Titans but I thought Fifita wasn't actually a Gold Coast junior. I know he attended Keebra Park High but I thought I read he travelled down from Brisbane/Logan/Ipswich every morning to be a part of the Keebra developmental program but actually lived further north and played for a junior club in Acacia Ridge. I'm sure the media will play it off like it's a homecoming because it's a nice story but I'm not sure it's entirely accurate. Bailey Scott on the other hand spent 10 years living on the Gold Coast, attended St Andrews in Tallebudgera, played junior footy for Broadbeach and captained our Academy team.

Back on topic. A North Melbourne win today would be good for us. Carlton probably won't build enough percentage to jump ahead of us on the ladder today but I'd rather them lose instead so we sit an extra four points ahead of them at the end of this round.

Go to Keebra and you are a junior in my book
EAD Drongoes and Titans haters!!

Go to Keebra and you are a junior in my book
EAD Drongoes and Titans haters!!
Happy for you, mate. As Gold Coast sports fans we rarely get moments like these so bask in the positivity while you can :thumbsu:
Jack Martin just missed a sitter straight in front of goal
Oh boy. Reminds me of last year when Jack seemed to do everything he possibly could to let us lose to Freo by missing multiple shots in front of goal.

2 notes from NM.

Bailey Scott kicked 3 snags, decent game for him.

Davies-Uniacke with 6 pretty poor touches, bloke can't get it together glad we traded 2 now, considering that is who we were looking like picking up.

2 notes from NM.

Bailey Scott kicked 3 snags, decent game for him.

Davies-Uniacke with 6 pretty poor touches, bloke can't get it together glad we traded 2 now, considering that is who we were looking like picking up.
LDU is miles off it. Has honesty not played a single game where he looks AFL level

He was definitely the player I thought we would take
Instead we got Lachie and Chucky
Bugger;)
Oh mate i agree, I had the biggest hard on for him all year. I was so confident he was going to be a star.
For a junior that was so good up forward he is absolutely lost in the F50 in the AFL. Just hasn't adjusted to the pace of the AFL at all. Look at Noah Anderson for example, wasnt great the first game but has adjust to the pace pretty well. Similar sort of player to LDU under-age to.