RooDog

PHX Suns
just wondering who of us were going... i am got tickets this morning... quite excited... i reckon we will go an unchanged eleven...

I'll be there on Friday for day 1. I'm flying in from Singapore that morning and going straight to the ground, which my wife is extremely happy about - not.:D

Hope you're not in Members or you'll never get a seat!

I'm heading in Friday sitting in the members and getting absolutely legless. Will rock up to the ground around 6.30-7am.

Saturday is recovery day, then head in on Sunday and that'll be it for me I think.

thats respect... im going the friday... will be leggy... smuggle some grog in and bobs your uncle... last year i chucked at lunch time and continued on in the arvo.... chased a mate up down the hill cos he was banging a picadilly bottle like a drum and it was sh|tting everyone

Sat and Sun for me.

Pissed off I didnt get Tix for day 1, but still happy with 2 and 3.

thats respect... im going the friday... will be leggy... smuggle some grog in and bobs your uncle... last year i chucked at lunch time and continued on in the arvo.... chased a mate up down the hill cos he was banging a picadilly bottle like a drum and it was sh|tting everyone
respect to that lord! cya friday mate for an encore

mate if you do... ill prob enjoy... lets give ti to the barmy army and be our best disgrace ever!!

I didn't get tickets and to be honest I am happy abuot it.

There will be lots of people, ******** beer and very expensive food.

Home in front of the TV with a carton of Heineken on ice will be more than pleasurable.

Will be at the next Redbacks game though.

Just come back from a reconnoitre of Adelaide Oval - it's a jumping.

9 40 pm and the car park is 99.5% full.

People and Poms everywhere!! :)

The oval looks in magnificent nick, and the temporary hospitality stands have been excellently done to match the Chappell stands.

Impossible to tell accurately from the boundary, but the pitch just looks a tinge white, which indicates an excellent batting strip.

Atmosphere is fantastic, and they haven't even started playing yet.

As General MacArthur once said - "I shall return". :D

I was wondering if you guys know if the test match does go till Tuesday how you go about getting tickets for it?
I tried to get tickets for the other days but to no avail!

-Ben

Only good thing about day 1 would have been the atmosphere. The cricket was ********house. If I wanted to see Bell crawl along at a pathetic strike rate, I would've put a replay on from last year.

England = Playing for a draw