must admit with a young family i'm peeved at all the sunday arvo matches
i will probably do just a country membership next year

It's ok.

Games I would have liked to avoid:

Melbourne at G
Geelong at Skilled
Sydney at SCG
Adelaide at AAMI

I also think 3 teams will struggle next season (Carlton, Kangaroos, Brisbane) and we don't play any of them twice.

We get to se eyou guys 2 times next season.Gabba and NT.

You better friggen turn up for one of them and win.I don't ant to be stuck in Darwin with the big fella if he still ain't seen you guys win a game live.

Going on the position of teams from '06 I'd say we have a better draw for '07 than we had in '06. Seems a bit more balanced. The first 8 games should set us up. I'd be happy with 4 and 4 if we can go 5 and 3 after 8 we can push for a top 4 again at the end of the season.

Cant wait for round ten!

What are the winnable games and what are the maybes?? I would have thought we should win at least 5 out of the first 7.

campbell said:
We get to se eyou guys 2 times next season.Gabba and NT.

You better friggen turn up for one of them and win.I don't ant to be stuck in Darwin with the big fella if he still ain't seen you guys win a game live.

Guess that means you've pencilled in trip to Darwin to see us against the Bullies eh ?

Might look at that one myself I lived in Darwin for a while it's a bloody top spot that time of the year.

dugrene said:
Going on the position of teams from '06 I'd say we have a better draw for '07 than we had in '06. Seems a bit more balanced. The first 8 games should set us up. I'd be happy with 4 and 4 if we can go 5 and 3 after 8 we can push for a top 4 again at the end of the season.
Pretty happy with the start actually. Maybe I'm being a bit optimistic, but I'll venture to say 6-2 is a real possibility.

Overall we don't have as many short turnarounds, and of course there are no Tassie trips to deal with. I'd say Darwin is a big win for us, compared to playing the Bullies at the Dome.

Would have been great if we hosted the second derby in round 21, but in general I think we have it pretty good.

poshman said:
Cant wait for round ten!

What are the winnable games and what are the maybes?? I would have thought we should win at least 5 out of the first 7.

All of them. :)

Only 2 six day breaks after playing away compared to 8 in 2006. :thumbsu:

That is a killer and what they hate most.

Play Saints , Eagles , Geelong , Melbourne , Port , Bombres , Adelaide twice.

So we have 12 games against last years top 8 , down from 13 in 2006

We have 5 games aginst last years top 4 down from seven in 2006.

Four out of the last six at home. :thumbsu:

Best we fixture we have had since 2003.

dugrene said:
Guess that means you've pencilled in trip to Darwin to see us against the Bullies eh ?

Might look at that one myself I lived in Darwin for a while it's a bloody top spot that time of the year.

Yeah, going to Darwin to see you guys, plus the one at the Gabba.

Although I am a Lion, I don't want a repeat of this years Gabba game.Turn up for a full match and play guys.Until you do that.Have the belief you can win anywhere, you will struggle.

at least if I can't get out of this hole I can drive to sydney to see them play.

anyone want to pay for me to move back to perth? Canberrrraaaa sucks balls!

Playing the bombers at the Dome round 2 guarantees there will be no weather influence in the lead up to the 1st Derby. The 6 day break isnt ideal though. Unlike the slime who have a 9 day break before the 2nd Derby.

I was going to reply on that Rob, when i noticed the location was Alfred Cove.
In my case we are country bumkins and are somewhat dismayed at the amount, but hey, look on the bright side, i get to have a couple of long weekends.:D

As the Rats said, I don't like Mondays .

Ripper said:
Even the Darwin game is the last one before the bye. :thumbsu:

That's a massive positive, and it will be a huge game. If we win the first derby and in Darwin we will be top 2 at the split round IMO.

A day game for round one is silly. If day light savings gets approved it will essentially be a 1pm start. At 1pm in Perth during March it could quite easily be 35 degrees. Quite silly really.

Hopefully Solomon doesn't get too carried away against his old team in round two, we need him to inflict some pain the week after.

Rob said:
Would have thought Sunday arvo is the most family friendly timeslot. What time do you prefer?
with a 2:10 or 2:40 start it means not getting home to around 6pm+ & with the kids to organise for school it's just a hassle ; it's fine if you've got no commitments.
- & it's not just me (after 2004 or 2005 season when there were a lot of 2:40 starts scheduled) it was found that the crowd numbers were down for sunday afternoons.

fri night & any time sat are much preferred by the alfred cove crew