Our first ever posts...

Just for a bit of fun, I thought I'd dig into the abyss and pull out our first ever posts here at BigFooty.

Yes, I'm bored, so shoot me. Thought this would be good for a laugh! :D

So, here it goes....

My first little offering, and how ironic it all is... (notice the Lamb is useless, and my silly thought that Farmer was staying! :D)

Well, this is my first post, but hell, I am gonna make sure it aint my last!!

All this whiny talk about Farmer leaving, Ox to Carlton and so forth......have any of you realised that it's total crap??

Think about it. Jeff said himself on Demon Radio that he wanted to stay a Demon and that he was not leaving.....he assured us of that. Just because an early contract negotitation fails does not mean anything. The media tend to blow things outta proportion just for the sake of doing so. The offer we made was a little low (325,000 grand?? gimme a break.....), so, we up the anty and he stays.

Same goes for Schwarta. Him for Porter!!! LMFAO!! U guys must be joking. What a waist! He will be a Demon for life, no doubt about it. If you ask me, getting rid of Lamb and maybe A McDonald for say, a Rohan Smith would be great. Lamb seems to be useless and McDonald aint all that flash. And Smith can be electric.....he can really add something to Melbourne.

And some of you miss one player.......Barry Hall. Imagine Hall and the Ox standing side by side in the red and blue!?!?!?!?! How many backlines would crap themselves? Having Neita at CHB and Wiz greedily crumbing and goaling from Hall and Ox....plus a fit Powell kicking ass........we can really go places!!

What ya think???

CFH.

Deestroy's is no good as his username was deleted and so his first post is not very good, lol, sorry mate!

Yep it looks like I'm back, even though I have lost all personal info and my join date is now March 2002, and I have lost my post count. I've emailed Bluey about it, and hopefully there is some way to change it back to what it was, hey I can only try!
Anyways, good to be back.

Here is Mish's....and by golly, I couldn't stop laughing at this one! It's pure gold in my book! :D

well, here's the hottest players regardless of what you say!
1. SHANE WOEWODIN!!!!!!
2. Brad Green
3. Russell Robertson
4. Andrew Leoncelli
5. Trent Croad
6. (*every one from the melbourne demons!*)

Told you so! :D :D

BT's is a total disappointment! :(

Just found this board, how many of us are there?

I cheated with Nicki, as I went to her old Dee_Girl9 username, and found an uplifting, ripper of a first post! And Hear, hear to it too! :D

Bravo Dees Rules !
Your last post on this issue(?) is spot on. over the last ten years the Melbourne football club, has had its ups and downs, but through it all, our club has managed to hold on for the sake of our members and supporters. there are many reasons why some of our supporters aren't members, and so be it. but how are people like kym whatever to say that we are the poor cousin of the melbourne teams. For your years we have struggled, but it has made not only the players, but the members and supporters stronger. It makes us feel (or me at least) that whenever there is an effort needed, on or off the field that our players, and personnel, have what it takes to come through. Every time a melbourne player pulls on that mighty red and blue jumper, there is a massive sense of pride, and 100% commitment. they give their give their all for the club and the jumper.
And Melbourne have the 4th highest support base in south australia, behind crows, power and essendon, so at least we are starting to pick up. We can't expect everything to happen overnight, it will take a while to rebuild and get us to the stage where we can proudly say that we don't need a financial backer and we can stand alone in the AFL. I didn't really want to use the phrase rebuilding, becuase it really isn't that it's more stabilising the current situation and then growing stronger from there. We WILL be a force to reckon with a few years time and we WILL put the rest of you to shame, for making such repolsive comments. you look after your club, and we'll look after ours.

Now onto Rachy......and a little faith can go along way hey? ;)

okay so it's a bad season so far..... and we may have missed our chances at the finals but i'm still proud!
we didn't have too many injuries last year and this year we do!!! i mean
powelly
walshy
riggas
chells
wheels
wiz
just to name a few and we gots players that aren't in last years form
woey
ooze
whitey
again naming a few!
i still have faith!
and daniher has it too just read the paper!!!!
they think they can make it
and so should we!!!!
go dees!!!!!!

And who could forget our old pal Andrew? I was hoping for more in this one, but it's still typical Dees01, right to the bone (all it needed was the :rolleyes: smilie! :D)

All I will say is when I see Melbourne play the Bulldogs, you can always tell the difference between a Melbourne and a Bulldogs supporter.

How about Madboy? Ripper of a post too. As a matter of fact, the thread is a ripper in itself, but more on that later...(notice the suggestion of spelling from madboy here too...heard that one round here before girls?? ;) :D )

Daphne,

I know illiteracy is rife in many of these posts (ever heard of a dictionary, guys?), but you certainly take the cake. Could you maybe repeat your second sentence, but this time, try using ENGLISH.

Also, I was wondering if kim (kym?) could maybe give some example as to how the Mighty Dees are stuffed? If it's merely results, then it may have been a better idea to post this topic 12 or so months ago.

(BTW, I'm a Melbourne Supporter and this is my second post - or does that belong under the useless info topic?!)

BTW - this was listed as your first, not your second!

Happy in Hell's first post is also from the same thread, and it's not a bad one either...

Hang on, all you kangaroo North supporters, may i just ask how you can act as you are all high and mighty compared to the Melb Footy club, yet you drop the Melbourne from your name and want to play more games at Sydney. Well i'm sure all 6000 of your faithful fans enjoyed your match against Port up there.

Car'n The Mighty MELBOURNE Dees!

BPP's is total wishful thinking....and he only has 2003 left as well! :D

GO THE MIGHTY DEES!!!

PREMIERS 2001, 2002, 2003.....

I'll do more later as it's waaaaaaaay past my bed time and I need my sleep. If anyone from other boards care to add, then go for it, and if I have carelessly left anyone our from here, many apologies, but I have to get forty winks!

Ciao!

:D ..... good work matey!

Here's mine, not that any of u dee supporters would care about what I have to say!!;)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
11/07/01

Dikko is an awesome player when he wants to be, but he definately needs more consistency. The body slam on Campbell was quite funny except when he pushed Campbells head into the ground as well, that just topped it all of. He should save the big bumps for when he is shepparding and keep his eye on the ball the rest of the time.

I think that if he keeps on taking players out, he will get reported very soon, even if it is a fair bump. You know what umpires are like!

Hope the Mighty Hawks can get on another winning streak.

Good Luck

I spent a few minutes looking, and this was my first ever post on the Demons board, as you can see I was as stupid then as I am now :D

Hey everyone,
Just found this site, looks like my kinda forum :D
Anyways just thought I'd introduce myself (I bet it's the highlight of your day;) )

The thread had 111 replies! :cool:

Originally posted by Deestroy
I spent a few minutes looking, and this was my first ever post on the Demons board, as you can see I was as stupid then as I am now :D

Hey everyone,
Just found this site, looks like my kinda forum :D
Anyways just thought I'd introduce myself (I bet it's the highlight of your day;) )

The thread had 111 replies! :cool:

Mate, when you first joined, I thought you were a chick! :D :D Of course, I was waaaaaaaaaay off, but ah well, that's typical Cowboy for ya...

And Stucey - not a bad first post at all, had potential written all over it! :cool:

Originally posted by BT

Gee soooooooooory Adam!

I also had everyone just assuming I was a chick for a few months :rolleyes: :o ;)

That's alright mate, was hoping for something interesting! :D ;)

Originally posted by BT
Must admit in comparison to the others, it's a rather poor effort :).

No matter, ur other quality 1695 posts make up for it! :D

Hey,

I thought I'd contribute to this thread and tell everyone what my first post was on Bigfooty back in April 2000, so here it is:

"Please check out my website at http://www.hawthornfc.cjb.net.

Please answer the poll and the survey and post a message in the forum.

Please tell me what you think of my site. Don't say it's bad just because you are an opposition supporter

Thanks."

Lol, I cant believe my first post was a promotion of my website, gee I hope my posting quality has improved since then.

Cheers.

Originally posted by hawkfan5
Hey,

I thought I'd contribute to this thread and tell everyone what my first post was on Bigfooty back in April 2000, so here it is:

"Please check out my website at http://www.hawthornfc.cjb.net.

Please answer the poll and the survey and post a message in the forum.

Please tell me what you think of my site. Don't say it's bad just because you are an opposition supporter

Thanks."

Lol, I cant believe my first post was a promotion of my website, gee I hope my posting quality has improved since then.

Cheers.

Don't worry mate, it's gotten better since then! :)

Although the over-usage of "Please" may be a bit too much in that post! :D ;)

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

Don't worry mate, it's gotten better since then! :)

Although the over-usage of "Please" may be a bit too much in that post! :D ;)

Lol, thanks buddy.

And yes I agree, the please was a little overused in that post, I was looking through my first 50 posts, and at least 10 of them were promoting my website, I bloody hope I don't post like that anymore, apologies to everyone for so many posts on it.

Originally posted by TheMase
My first post was actually quite boring :o

How does everyone think the FINAL 8 will shape up at years end?

This is my final 8 for 2001...

Brisbane
Port Adelaide
Kangaroos

Yep especially the fact you put the Swans in 6th place, lmao. :p

And the Tigers not even in the top 8 :confused:

Originally posted by hawkfan5

Yep especially the fact you put the Swans in 6th place, lmao. :p

And the Tigers not even in the top 8 :confused:

Plus you also left Melbourne out of the 8 after making the Grand Final the year before. Tsk tsk Masey....even if, in the end, you were right after all! :o :(