Riddler

Adelaide/Liverpool FC
G'day Boys & Girls

Just wondering if you guys reckon he's worth a punt again. Apparently the Crows said his kicking was pretty ordinary which is why they got rid of him but this guy is a class act. Once again a ridiculous descision by the AFC.

He would easily get a game ahead of Massie, Shirley, Gallagher, Ladhams, Bode & going on his SANFL finals series Bock!

I heard Port is very keen on him. If we could grap him late in the draft it would be awesome adds a bit of grunt to us aswell.

Neither club would be keen on him.

Both clubs had the chance to pick him up and didn't. He was rookie listed with us and showed nothing that year. He was invited by Port to pre-season training at the start of the year. They had a chance to pick up up either in the pre-season draft or as a rookie and they overlooked him.

I doubt if we would go back to that again. We need 18 year olds. Thomas is a ver good player but general concensus is that he is too smal for AFL footy.

Stiffy_18 said:
Neither club would be keen on him.

Both clubs had the chance to pick him up and didn't. He was rookie listed with us and showed nothing that year. He was invited by Port to pre-season training at the start of the year. They had a chance to pick up up either in the pre-season draft or as a rookie and they overlooked him.

I doubt if we would go back to that again. We need 18 year olds. Thomas is a ver good player but general concensus is that he is too smal for AFL footy.

He's a better player know surely I mean he's a Magarey Medallist & he's not that old is he 21?? We will get out 18 year olds early in the draft I'm saying if he's around late he's worth a crack IMO.

It just eats me up when i see Gags, Shirley, Ladhams & Massie running around & he's just sitting in the SANFL.

It couldn't be completely out of the question.

I mean, sure he didn't show much when he was on our rookie list before.. But that was 2(i think?) years ago.. He's obviously improved, that I know of he's got a couple of the anzac day medals and the magarey medal, so obviously that has to count for something.

Plus... We got Smith back, didn't we??.. He didn't show much then either, and he has improved alot now.. It's not exactly the same situation, but it's close enough.

lozstar said:
He's obviously improved, that I know of he's got a couple of the anzac day medals and the magarey medal, so obviously that has to count for something.

He definitely is no stranger to performing in big games at the SANFL level and i actually agree i think he's worth the crack. Stiffy might be right in saying his body is a touch too small but on the flipside Skipworth aint exactly Goliath is he ;)

I actually think thommo is something special he has great vision and is one of those players that just appears to have more time than the others. Not sure he'll get a crack with either Adelaide or the Power Rangers but he surely deserves one last crack at it.

Rave Slave said:
He definitely is no stranger to performing in big games at the SANFL level and i actually agree i think he's worth the crack. Stiffy might be right in saying his body is a touch too small but on the flipside Skipworth aint exactly Goliath is he ;)

I actually think thommo is something special he has great vision and is one of those players that just appears to have more time than the others. Not sure he'll get a crack with either Adelaide or the Power Rangers but he surely deserves one last crack at it.

Oh please dont start using Skippy as the measuring stick! :D ;)

It would be great if the Crows picked Thomas up. Knowing what the Crows do with most Centrals players, he get 1-2 games, spend the rest back with the Dogs, then get de-listed at the end of the year, and he wins another Magarey in 2006 in a landslide.

Seriously though, he would be worth a shot, and he is definately better than the likes of Bock, Shirley, Skipworth etc. Only thing though is that he's mainly a defender, so do the Crows really need him?

Ok heres my opinion i have seen a lot of thommo this year (went to every centrals game) i think that he would definently be worth a late pick, we are lookin for young midfielders, and thommo fits the description, he is a lot better now then wat he was when he was on the rookie list as proven by the magarey, so IMO i hope we pick him up with a late pick.

I think most people on here know what I think of Thommo.

C'mon AFC, give him another go with a late pick.

Easily worth it. He has improved out of sight and is tens times the player he was. Ahead of Gags, Shirley, Bock, Skippy, Lad, Bode, even Doughty IMO.

IMO he is far from too small, 179cm 80kg I think. 22YO and a solid hard running half back with a very good penetrating kick. If we dont pick him up I'lle be spewing, but then again not too angry as he'll be playing for more for Centrals :D