332docker

Western Force
I vote Pav needs to be moved to the forward line!!!!!

Our forward pressure is fantastic, but i feel may let down our accuracy through fatigue.

Pav is a big body, but i don't reckon he has the agility and hands for the in close work of the midfield.

Whilst Kepler is a soldier he is no pav and can be pushed aside to easily as can MJ!

My ideal forward 6 would be:
Mayne Pav Ballantyne
Walters Anthony De Doer

I reckon this needs to happen rd 3 onwards!!:thumbsu:

Pav was up forward a fair bit last night but failed to go for contested marks instead allowing Fyfe, Mayne and at times Bradley to go for them while he waited down. I can only assume he still has shoulder issues.

He doesn't chase or put enough pressure on when he doesn't have the ball and his kicking at goal whilst better than most in our team (not saying much) is only league average and worse when under pressure i.e. game is in the balance.

I'd suggest that when we can get a decent midfielder to replace Pav he'll spend more time up forward, maybe Barlow? maybe Mzungu? maybe it's going to take as long as waiting for Mora to return if Barlow doesn't recover properly and Mz doesn't measure up as a mid?

Until our midfield has enough grunt, he has to play sporadically there. Ideally he should be our main key forward, but go back a week and without Pav our midfield was geting monstered.

Barlow coming back will make a huge difference.

Put Pav forward
Show some faith in guys like Suban, Palmer, Lower etc to be the midfielders roving the taps an feeding it out.
Looked like Pav played a fair bit forward in last quarter an what a suprise we looked a much better team.
An Sandis taps were going straight into Palmers lap and he was 1 of the first to get to the taps.

Problem is Fyfe, Bradley and co are getting in Pavlich's way... numerous times Pav went to fly only for a team mate to jump in front. Even Crowley did.... Stay out boys and let Pav have a free run at the footy, im not an AFL player obviously but I would have thought if I stayed out of Pav's way that meant my opponent wouldnt be in Pavs space either....................

Said it elsewhere if we are going to rob an area of the ground to prop up the midfield, I'd prefer we took Broughton from the backline, put him in the centre square and moved Pav forward.

Broughton is decent at clearances and would actually spread and run and link up through the midfield unlike Pav who is generally on good at contested situations.

Our forward structure is hopeless at the moment and it makes Pav less effectual when he goes forward coz no one is used to having him there and they all lead over the top of each other.

Losing Broughton from the backline would have less of an impact than losing Pav from the forward line is having. Especially with Ibbo due back in a week.

Main problem we face is that Pav reads Sandi very well, and with his big frame does more than that. He ends up with more possessions through work and when he gets the ball he uses it well. It is a hard sell to keep him out of the midfield at the moment.

We can not rob our backline anymore, it is depleted enough.

Is palmer a wingman?
Is lower a winger?
Is suban a defender?
There best position is rover an of all our Mids Palmer seems to read Sandi the best.
All have solid bodies an are good at the in an under stuff.
If there not going to be used in that role theres not much point playing them.
How many attacking backmen do we need?
Duffman,Broughton, Suban, Roberton all attack from backline.
Replace Suban with a slightly more defensiive player an Suban can play midfield.

An Pav doesnt use it that great in midfield unless he is wide open, which doesnt happen too much coz he always has someone hanging off him as he has no explosive pace.

I havent seen the game on TV yet.
But from at the ground in the last qtr
Palmer seemed to be roving everything from sandi around the midfield.
Suban was doing real well at it when it was in defense.

Show some faith in them give them the majority of the game in the ruck rover role.
How are they ever gonna get experience an find someone to replace Pav if they wont give them a go.

If Palmer doesnt have that role theres no point him being in team, play bollenhagen,pitt, crichton etc instead.
Same for Lower if your not gonna use them as inside mids play outside mids instead.

Is palmer a wingman?
Is lower a winger?
Is suban a defender?
There best position is rover an of all our Mids Palmer seems to read Sandi the best.
All have solid bodies an are good at the in an under stuff.
If there not going to be used in that role theres not much point playing them.
How many attacking backmen do we need?
Duffman,Broughton, Suban, Roberton all attack from backline.
Replace Suban with a slightly more defensiive player an Suban can play midfield.

An Pav doesnt use it that great in midfield unless he is wide open, which doesnt happen too much coz he always has someone hanging off him as he has no explosive pace.

I havent seen the game on TV yet.
But from at the ground in the last qtr
Palmer seemed to be roving everything from sandi around the midfield.
Suban was doing real well at it when it was in defense.

Show some faith in them give them the majority of the game in the ruck rover role.
How are they ever gonna get experience an find someone to replace Pav if they wont give them a go.

If Palmer doesnt have that role theres no point him being in team, play bollenhagen,pitt, crichton etc instead.
Same for Lower if your not gonna use them as inside mids play outside mids instead.
Probably one of the best contested marks in the game, good on the ground, great kick and surrounded by good crumbers plus can lead all day. Yeah definately forward line.

Plus you have good mids anyway