Pick 4

• Thread starter Thread starter Wizard

Why do you say Lucas! Morabito is gunna way harder to match up on.Height and speed is rare combo.Mid/kpf not many of them running around at the moment.

Probably because Lucas is a better footballer at this stage. I fall on the side of Morabito on potential.

You rate Duncan?

Going on other peoples opinions who watch the WAFL on a regular basis - yes, looks like an excellent prospect and probably one of the quality WA blokes who may slide to us in the 2nd round.

Be interested if Swannie rates him.

I'd be happier if Panos dropped though (or if Duncan was guaranteed to add another 10 cm).

Will be a good pick up we get either Morabito, Lucas, Butcher or Trengove (hopefully Trengove). my personal prefrence would go. Trengove > Morabito > Butcher > Lucas (I like Lucas just the least of the 4 players mentioned. It would be awesome if Panos fell to our second but I highly doubt it.

Im hoping Richmond win on Friday and then the Demons go for Scully and Butcher. This would be best case scenario and we should definately take Trengrove. If we finish with pick 3 and Trengrove and Scully are gone we should probably take Morabito/Butcher/Lucas (probably Butcher but wouldn't mind).

If we end up with pick 4 which is more likely I'd suggest we would end up with one of Morabito/Lucas (Leaning towards Lucas). Sorry guys Morabito will be a good player but I like what Ive seen out of Lucas who has polished disposal and could play like a Marc Murphy type. WOuldn't be too upset if we got Morabito though which is the most likely outcome I would think.

Would also love to get Panos or Talia at our second pick but highly doubt it. Colyer may be worthwhile aswell.

Going on other peoples opinions who watch the WAFL on a regular basis - yes, looks like an excellent prospect and probably one of the quality WA blokes who may slide to us in the 2nd round.

Be interested if Swannie rates him.

I'd be happier if Panos dropped though (or if Duncan was guaranteed to add another 10 cm).

I think he's lazy, selfish and comes across as a bit of a w***er.

It would be awesome if Panos fell to our second but I highly doubt it.

Personally, I think Panos will go in the second round.

Butcher will go to one of Melbourne or Richmond, which means the other team will be looking at a KPP with their second pick. Whether that be Panos, Carlisle or Fitzpatrick though....

Carlisle looks to have a lot more potential than Panos, but Panos would probably be the safer option. Fitzpatrick though I don't think would be a good fit for us.

So I think there is a very good chance that one of Panos or Carlisle will be available at our second pick, but I wouldn't be too bothered if we picked up Luff, Black and Houghton from the 3rd round onwards.

I would prefer if people would stop mentioning Colyer though...:p I would suggest jumping on the Troy Taylor bandwagon instead.

Probably because Lucas is a better footballer at this stage. I fall on the side of Morabito on potential.
Lucas is the footballer, Morabito is the athlete. I've seen a few packages of Morabito now and I'd compare his kicking to someone like Brad Symes. Doesn't have the outright penetration needed at AFL level, but it will always work at WAFL/Junior level as the pressure isn't as immense (ie, more one on ones in WAFL). Lucas has a great kick that gives penetration, something we need and I don't see his supposed lack of upside as a problem (Its a bit like the Rich v Hill debate for me). With Sandi I don't think we need a real in and under player either as much anymore, just someone with good quick hands or a boot as they are usually free after a tap (Look at the Sandi-Suban tap from yesterday). So Lucas definitely fits the mould of what we need. (Of course Trengrove and Scully fit it better)

i think that the most obvious and likely scenario is:
mel- scully
mel-butcher
richmond-trengove
fremantle-morabito
i think that melbourne will go for one mid and one kpp and butcher being the most obvious choice of kpp. then richmond will take the next bext available which would be trengove leaving us with Morabito which i think is great. exactly the type of player we need, a player who can brake the game open with his pace and goal kicking abitlity and his ability to also go forward and play as a forward ala adam goodes. we already have a young clearance player in rhys palmer so i think the choice of morabito is perfect

This is not a troll or a piss take, but taking off my crows hat and putting on my neutral 'just enjoy footy hat' I reckon you boys have the makings of a really really good list.

Ballantyne, Clarke, de Boer, Hill, Mayne, Ibbotson, Palmer, Suban Sibosoda and van Berlo make the core of a really good side, I rate Hall from what I saw here in SA last year, and TBH I dont know much about your other kids. Hopefully Pavlich, Sandilands, Tarrant etc can stay sound and provide a good leadership group around these kids while they develop and you guys can turn into a genuine top 4 side in a few years.

Heres hoping you guys really nail this draft and lay the foundations for a genuine successful era. Personally, I would think you guys would look at Lucas (as a KPP) but who knows come draft day

Yep, i agree...and then we can put Pav down in the back pocket.

I think you're the troll, mate. I'm sure you're probably jizzing over that uncontested clanger accumulator, Masten, AKA Priddis II.

lol

masten has improved alot you know it. i must say nic suban is very impressive. foot disposal for a 1st yr player is superb. much better prospect than palmer

I had already used my 50/50 on this question ...

Is Jack Watts a man or a woman?

I asked for a 50/50 and the answer was yes ;) (Bay 13'ers will get this)

Jack Watts was violated in his first AFL hit out. His panties after the game showed signs of a torn hymen. I believe it was Goldsack who popped her?

lol

masten has improved alot you know it.

his disposal efficiency is shocking - 65% - which is pretty bad for a bloke who handballs more than he kicks. by contrast, matt priddis has a disposal efficiency of 69%.

masten wins less contested possession than stephen hill, who is as skinny as a rake.

if he's improved a lot, then i hope he has more improvement in him.

Jack Watts was violated in his first AFL hit out. His panties after the game showed signs of a torn hymen. I believe it was Goldsack who popped her?

Speaking like a truly bitter bandwagon fan...Watts will be the dominant power forward in the league within 3 years from now.

The eagles have been gifted draft picks the last few years and have made some major mistakes with them, everyone knows it...Every eagles fan does too they just cant admit it.

Naitanui. Freakish jump but thats where it stops. Cant run with the ball, cant kick, no football brain to speak of and is clumsy with the pressure on.

Masten. Soft as butter, cant kick at all. The hilarity is he was the Des Headland of brisbanes premiership team... Made to look good by the guns (black,power,akermanis,voss) around him in the WA team e.g. Rich, Palmer, Morton, Rance

Ebert. Good skills, no speed or agility whatsoever.

S. Selwood... Drafted on his surname. Nothing like his brothers.

Notte. Good hands...But so does Will Minson :D...

Should i go on?

Bag Freo about any other garbage in the past if you want, no one will care. But you definitely are the laughing stock with your drafting...

Anthony Morabito is the one Fremantle need i think...

Lucas has a nice kick yes, but we have plenty of smaller guys who can use the ball that well (ruffles,hall,hill,suban etc.)... Morabito however is that bigger size and height you would love to have at the stoppages with sandi tapping to. Will help to add a new dynamic to the midfield we are building and that is what we need.

I'd definately take Ebert if the opportunity ever arose but the rest of their picks.... eh.