• Thread starter Thread starter PieLebo87

PieLebo87

Hall of Famer
Veteran A Star Wars Fan 10k Posts Cake Connoisseur
What on earth is all your problems? All of a sudden a large majority of Pie fans who were all hyped up with Collingwood's early season form want to jump of the bandwagon and start criticisng? If you fit the category then you are not a true Collingwood supporter! I NEVER expected us to win every game this year, I never expected us to perform to our best in all 22 games. We DO NOT have the best team in the AFL or a team that is capable of being 22 zip. So stop all your ignorant bullsh*t and appreciate that we DO have a good squad that WILL do us proud either this September, or within the next few. Even if the June/July form has been disappointing. As long as we get this form slump out of the way before Round 20 or so, then Im still happy with our boys.
Would also add another voice to the Pendlebury talks, very happy with him, hope he understands consistency is more important then having a good game like that once in a while. Solid, but not outstanding, thats what we need.
Got a good feeling about W/C next week, hopefully things go well with Brodie back to assist the midfield.

Re: Pie Fans, f*ck|nG Disgrace

So you have been happy with their performances over the past five weeks. Some of their efforts have been INSIPID.

Re: Pie Fans, f*ck|nG Disgrace

sloth6 said:
So you have been happy with their performances over the past five weeks. Some of their efforts have been INSIPID.
Where does it say I have been happy with their performance? But also find for me where I have had such a bitch about half our list like everyone else and claiming about 6-7 of our players (who only 2 months ago, everyone LOVED) are worthless.
Tarrant....Davis....Lonie....Morrison....O'Bree....Lockyer....and whoever else everyone wants to talk down are the very reason Collingwood are in the top 8 this year. They are the reason Collingwood will be playing in the finals for only the 4th or so time since our last Premiership in 1990.

The Fans arnt a disgrace, the football the pies are playing is a disgrace. Have a good look at the tapes of the first 9 games and then the last 6 games we have played, see any difference? I do its now crap crap crap. We need direction, changes and passion, at least the supporters are showing passion by letting the club know how we feel. What do you want us to say, owell just another loss dont panic. Get real, were going down hill fast any suggestions on what we do next? We have 7 games left and the way we are playing we will win 2 at best.:mad:

This is how i see the run home after the last 4 or 5 weeks.

Westcoast - They will kick us by at least 40 to 50 points
Hawthorn - It will be close but i feel we will lose this
Adelaide - This will be the most embarrising loss for years 100points +
Essondon - The dons are due to break the drought, were gone
Port - We will lose by at least 40 to 50 points
Carlton - We should win
Kangaroos - This will determine if we get into the finals

DJ Black @ White Blood said:

Carlton - We should win
You are the EXACT type of fans I aim my thread at. When we start winning soon enough, watch how you will all of a sudden become the biggest Pie fan.
I promise you, you will be eating your own words, dont EVER forget this post you have just made for the rest of this season. You are an absolute disgrace. I'd hate to be sitting next to you during the finals. Because you are the type of Collingwood supporter who simply contridicts themselves when Collingwood are winning. By the way, Ill give you some helpful advice, we'll see which one of us will have a more realistic 7-8 weeks...

Westcoast - Collingwood by 3 or so goals.
Hawthorn - Either a 15 points or less win, or a 50 points + win
Adelaide - More likely then not a loss, but we are a very good side in SA
Essondon - We'll double the winning margin of ANZAC day, not because we're a top side, but because we're playing their reserves, and Sheedy's top draft pick.
Port - Collingwood win
Carlton - No contest
Kangaroos - Worrying game, if its Archer's last/must win game for Kangas to make finals then we will probably lose. But if they are already out, and Archer is playing next year, we'll win comfortably.

PieLebo87 said:
What on earth is all your problems? All of a sudden a large majority of Pie fans who were all hyped up with Collingwood's early season form want to jump of the bandwagon and start criticisng? If you fit the category then you are not a true Collingwood supporter! I NEVER expected us to win every game this year, I never expected us to perform to our best in all 22 games. We DO NOT have the best team in the AFL or a team that is capable of being 22 zip. So stop all your ignorant bullsh*t and appreciate that we DO have a good squad that WILL do us proud either this September, or within the next few. Even if the June/July form has been disappointing. As long as we get this form slump out of the way before Round 20 or so, then Im still happy with our boys.
Would also add another voice to the Pendlebury talks, very happy with him, hope he understands consistency is more important then having a good game like that once in a while. Solid, but not outstanding, thats what we need.
Got a good feeling about W/C next week, hopefully things go well with Brodie back to assist the midfield.

Lol, and all we need is another 20yo (avatar suggests that) who has followed the Pies for 10+ years, telling us he's an expert.

The Pies are not a good side, and clearly are still a long way off, from being a premiership contender again.

I have followed the Pies for 30+ years, i have seen plenty of ups and downs.

I was at the 77 grand final, 77 replay, 79 grand final, 80 grand final, 81 i was overseas for the 1990 grand final but did catch up with the boys in London and then sat through the 2002 and 2003 grand finals. I also spent the late part of the 80s standing in the pouring rain out at victoria park watching us get thumped ever week. I didnt miss a match for 12 years straight. Ive known more collingwood players personally then you have had hot dinners. Dont give me that crap about when were winning im on the wagon and guess what? No one should ever put the black and white army down and i certainly take affence to being called a disgrace. Yeah lets look at the next 7 weeks and see whos tips are more realistic, i hope its you cause i want them to win as much as you.

steviewonder36 said:
Lol, and all we need is another 20yo (avatar suggests that) who has followed the Pies for 10+ years, telling us he's an expert.

The Pies are not a good side, and clearly are still a long way off, from being a premiership contender again.

I have followed the Pies for 30+ years, i have seen plenty of ups and downs.
So todays game is the same as it has been for the last 30 years? Thus giving you more knowledge? Im a student of the game and Im quite sure I study it ALOT more, so being 15-18-20 or 25 gives me alot more time to actually study and learn how todays game works, we're in 2006, not still in 1986. So obviously I WOULD understand how TODAYS game works more then you. As for my age, Im 18. Out of school last year, still dont have much things better to do then watch football 10+ hours a week, sometimes more. Because I love it and It helps me understand it more and more. To you and the other person, how Collingwood has gone in the past 30 years accounts for **** in todays game, its all about how Collingwood is going in 2006. I also have enormous respect for the two of you for following the Pies for so long and hope to last as long, but dont think you know more about todays game just because you've followed it for so long. And yes, I'm VERY confident that we are at about 11pm on the MM clock for a Premierships, we still have one of the best young lists in the AFL. So we're only a couple years away, maybe sooner.

IMO all you bandwagoners can go **** off!!! What did we realisticly strive to achieve at the start of the year? Some of our supporters are absolute pathetic, I have been guilty of this in the past but fair dinkum. Get a grip.

Carlton - We should win

Lets be honest there are four games that Collingwood would start favourites for Hawthorn, Essendon, Carlton and Kangaroos.

I think after the loss today that you guys will push if not beat the toasters next week (they arent in great form and are suspect away from Perth)

Port's form is up and down this season if you catch them on a down day there is no reason why you couldnt beat them at AAMI.

I would honestly say that Collingwood should win 4-5 out of their last seven games.

Carlton - We should win

That time of month? You guys should win a minimum of four of those.

Carlton - We should win
I go for the Eagles and even i'm not that confident we'll win.

PieLebo87 said:

Its OK Mick nailed them earlier in the year.
Every club has them

BTW, there is nothing wrong with constructive criticism, its just that most of them are as you say 'bandwagoners' who should be following Bitchmond.

You see what they say after we have won a couple in a row, they will be back praising everyone and saying "aren't we a great team".

PieLebo87 said:
What's our problem?????? I don't know mate...Maybe 1 premiership in 48 years for the biggest club in Australia might have something to do with it.......... We've gone from the dangerous and potent forward line to a clueless and sideway forward line in the space of 5 weeks.......Sure enough whe'll finish in the final 8 and I would have taken that is someone had told me that at the start of the year........But at the moment there are alot of dissapointed Collingwood supporters and who can blame them.......

Bandwagoners...step right up!

Yesterday was shocking, almost as bad as last week. Not talking about Collingwood's performance's, but the support of the faithful. Yesterday, the Collingwood stand was 1/3 full, thanks to the Social Club turning up on Level two to make it a half decent turnout in that section of the crowd. I sat in the GSS in GA (would rather sit L1 than L3 Ponsford) and we were simply outnumbered.

YES!!! Can you believe it? Yesterday's crowd of 30,000 was a disgrace, but this was more of a disgrace. My predictions would say 10,000 Freo supporters. 15,000 Pies supporters. 5,000 Neutral supporters (who hate the Pies) It was quite dreadful.

As Lebo said, he isn't happy with our performance over the last month and a half, but, we are in a better position than we thought we would be. We know our team is mediocre, yet we were 3rd for half the season. We are running through the bad patch, but no excuses to jump off the bandwagon that much. I hate to say it, but a disgrace.

PieLebo87, who are you to question anyone that demands improvement? If you don’t look at why we lost when we lose how can you improve? If you are happy with recurring themes and being let down by the same things time and again then you are the one we need to jettison because that is what holds us back far more than any of the critics.

I was going over comments made on other magpie sites and various people have declared "Collingwood won't play finals football blah blah blah!".
Just look at the run home, we will beat Hawthorn, Carlton and Kangaroos, we should beat Essendon. That's 13 wins.

If the ladder stays the same, and Collingwood finish sixth, well, all is not lost. We would play Sydney at the G' in the first week of the finals. Say Collingwood win... then we play the loser of the West Coast/Melbourne match. Say Melbourne lose... then we play them in the Second Semi-Final. Say Collingwood win... then we play in Adelaide, a state where we have had finals success previously...

Not bad for a team who may finish sixth IMO!

Lonie_from_50 said:
Bandwagoners...step right up!

Yesterday was shocking, almost as bad as last week. Not talking about Collingwood's performance's, but the support of the faithful. Yesterday, the Collingwood stand was 1/3 full, thanks to the Social Club turning up on Level two to make it a half decent turnout in that section of the crowd. I sat in the GSS in GA (would rather sit L1 than L3 Ponsford) and we were simply outnumbered.

YES!!! Can you believe it? Yesterday's crowd of 30,000 was a disgrace, but this was more of a disgrace. My predictions would say 10,000 Freo supporters. 15,000 Pies supporters. 5,000 Neutral supporters (who hate the Pies) It was quite dreadful.

As Lebo said, he isn't happy with our performance over the last month and a half, but, we are in a better position than we thought we would be. We know our team is mediocre, yet we were 3rd for half the season. We are running through the bad patch, but no excuses to jump off the bandwagon that much. I hate to say it, but a disgrace.
Is that 30,000 confirmed????????? I rocked up at 1.45pm and it looked empty.......I could have sworn it was Melbourne v Freo??????

Murray said:
Pfft.......and people talk about Collingwood F.C being loyal......What a disgrace!!!!! 30,000 yesterday and if we get a home final in the first week of the finals if we make it 90,000 will turn out in there droves!!!!! Weak as pish......

Let's be a bit realistic here.

We started the season on fire. Why? Not sure exactly, but the strong pre-season might have meant that we were a bit fitter than soem of our opponents. We ran them off their legs, particularly after half time. The quick movement of the ball that occurred as a result of this, and the good delivery, meant that our forwards were being fed beautifully.

Over the past few weeks we have ofund that the other sides have gone past us. They are as fit, and our confidence is down. They push numbers back and so we have to chip the ball sideways more. And as we could never have claimed to be the most skillful side around, we are making errors.

I would ask everyone who has posted on this thread one question - where did you think we would finish at the start of the season? Personally I thought we would end up 6th to 10th. What the team has achieved has been remarkable. We have pushed the best sides in the comp and beaten a few handy ones. We have had a couple of really bad losses. We have played some exciting footy and have unearthed some really exciting young players.

I think we should be proud of what has been achieved. We will be very competetive over the next few years, and I would suggest that a premiership within the next four years is attainable.

So go easy. I don't recall anyone within the club claiming we were world beaters when we were on a roll. It was the supporters. Not real good form getting angry over your own unrealistic expectations.

MACDAICOS said:
Pfft.......and people talk about Collingwood F.C being loyal......What a disgrace!!!!! 30,000 yesterday and if we get a home final in the first week of the finals if we make it 90,000 will turn out in there droves!!!!! Weak as pish......
1)Yesterday was a Sunday.
2)We were playing an interstate team
3)The conditions werent that great, it was overcast, cold and threatning to rain
4) And i guess the supporters weren't confident of winning...

PIE-BOI said:
1)Yesterday was a Sunday.
2)We were playing an interstate team
3)The conditions werent that great, it was overcast, cold and threatning to rain
4) And i guess the supporters weren't confident of winning...
You've got to be joking??????