Bentleigh

10k Posts
Richard Tambling
Why play Chaffey, Tivendale, Graham & co. ?

Gilmour, Raines, Roach, Polo, Moore etc.

Because they we'll get thumped by 60 points in every game

You had a thread just last week on how good Graham has been for us

We lost ONE BLOODY GAME and already you are giving up on the season

Infamy said:
Because they we'll get thumped by 60 points in every game

You had a thread just last week on how good Graham has been for us

We lost ONE BLOODY GAME and already you are giving up on the season

Chaffey & Tivendale = hack and hacker.

sante said:
Leave me alone here and on MSN.

BTW, you are a sad person to have laughed at Brown breaking his leg.
You really are stupid arent you?

I did not laugh at Brownys injury.

He is a deadset gun. No wait he is a super gun.

Was I the one who called me fellow? or was it you?

Dont get ********ed off just because you team lost, you prolly will make the finals and I hope you do, but saying racial remarks, mate, thats just poor form. :mad:

jackson_rules said:
yeh you guys have no good players to win games in the first place
Is that why we are 6th and have won 6 games?

Has chaffey ever hit a target. Has tivendale ever done anything someone else couldn't do.

I think that Richmond who if they keep playing good footy may be a chance for finals. DO you think that if we play finals the youngsters like Polo and Moore they will be able to produce in big games that could be won.

I am all for playing the youngsters but do you think we can make the finals playing them?

Why would you want to get the kids scarred for life by making them all play together at once and lose?

It will also be harder to keep them at the club when the come up for contract renegotiations if they have lost 40 games each.

Polo has only just made it into the Coburg seniors so no chance of seeing him this year, same goes for Limbach. McGuane has a badly broken arm so his season is gone.

Out of the others, Jackson and Raines seem to have done pretty well and are regularly named as emergencies, Gilmour was starting to push for selection but got injured again, same goes for Moore who will miss another few weeks with a broken jaw.

Roach hasn't been named in the best players much at all and seems to be in the process of learning a new role across half back. Archibald is coming along ok and was named in the best for Coburg this week. Pattison seems to have dropped off a bit after playing in the seniors. Hartigan is still on the path back from injury.

So we may well want the kids to be playing, but right now it seems only a couple are really pushing for a spot. That said, we still have Tambling to come back from injury, and we have Deledio, Foley, Schulz and Meyer playing in the 1's, we probably can't afford to have more than 4 or 5 in at a time or we will get pumped. The team will have a better chance of winning with an out of touch Tiv and Chaff than it would with out of form 18 year olds.

There's a balance required. And I reckon TW has got it about right so far.

It appears that the youth are each getting a turn at the big time and those experienced players considered to be teetering on the edge of the list are being tested.

I Would not play all of the kids as yet. As were still a good chance to make the finals. As for Tivendale why people like him i will never know. No doubt he should be shown the door at seasons end. Do we wanna make Coburg weaker making him play there. Richmond are the side that turns the kicks over the most, I wonder why when we have Tivendale in the side :(

Bye Bye tivs!

Hartigan Gaspar Newman
Bowden Hall Kellaway
Deledio Cogs Hyde
Simmonds Richo Tambling
Pettifer Stafford Krakouer
Knobel Johnson Tuck
Moore Jackson Schultz Meyer/Gilmour

Hardly a side of kids. Lots of mature bodies.