Player Review

Draggas_Girl7

Mighty Tiges
Just spent the last 10 minutes going over the players with my dad and here's what we come up with. Some of you might not like it so be warned.

Hilton - Injured this year but needs to stamp his spot in the side keep him for another year.

Gaspar - Paid too much but keep him.

D. Kellaway - Played well in his role as a tagger and until we're good enough to play without using taggers keep him.

Rogers - Trade him if possible if not bye bye.

Ottens - Not his best year but had to do a lot by himself, keep for sure.

Chaffey - Solid always does his job keep him.

Dragicevic - 2 knee reco's probably won't be able to trade, keep him for 1 year see how he does.

Pettifer - Time to snap out of it Kayne stop pouting and pull your finger out keep for 1 year.

Campbell - Probably win our best & fairest this year keep him.

Stafford - Done well after we found out what his injury was and fixed it keep for 2 years.

Bowden - Can play but isn't consistant, trade if not keep.

Richardson - When fit is a champ, give him a pay cut and keep.

Taylor - 2 years on our rookie list was at Fremantle before maybe gone.

Fiora - Keep him needs more time to develop.

Cameron - Played less and less as the year went on maybe gone.

Holland - Done a knee but we saw how much we needed him, keep.

Hudson - Gone waste of time.

Rodan - Great debut season, hopefully give him more time in the middle.

Sziller - Gone by the looks of things.

Hall - Keep still young hopefully will make a good player.

C. King - Didn't do alot spent some time at Coburg without great results, maybe gone.

Biddiscombe - So long fair well done nothing.

Houlihan - Another waste of time get rid of him.

Coughlan - Great year, shudder to think how bad we would have been if he didn't stand up keep him.

Poyas - Few years on the list hasn't really cemented a place in the seniors maybe gone.

Krakouer - Still young, needs to grow give him another year.

Homewood - 2 shoulder reco's hasn't made the seniors maybe gone.

Torney - Pretty consistant keep him.

McGrath - First year keep him & feed him needs to bulk up.

Hyde - Keep him for one more year see how he does.

Tivendale - See Pettifer minus the pouting keep for 1 more year.

Knighter - Farewell Champ.

Mills - Same as Pettifer minus pouting one more year.

Newman - Played a few senior games needs more time keep him.

Zantuck - Great year this year really solid. Doesn't mind the tough stuff, keep him.

De Pasquale - One of Coburg's best early in the year went a bit quiet later on keep him.

Miller - Don't know much about him keep for another year.

A. Kellaway - Not his best season but still not shocking, solid fairly reliable keep him.

M. King - Did his knee at the start of the season give him another year.

Vardy - Hasn't impressed always in, out of the side maybe gone.

Hart - Don't know much, keep him.

Ednie - Played ok, needs more time, needs to bulk up, keep him.

Some additional comments to your fine summary DG!

1. Really needs to pull the finger out. He is the type of player we need - a big-bodied midfielder with an aggro streak but spends too much time smelling the flowers.
2. Despite the prattle heard from esteemed commentators, still is the best defender in the comp. Kicking is crap though!
3. Gets a game because he is hard at the ball - something we are short on. Maybe pushed out by Rogers! :eek:
4. Late season form showed that he can be an hard player and an effective tag. Is a better kick that Duncan, which may give him a reprieve.
5. I was more impressed by Ottens this year that any of the previous. I dunno - maybe I look for different things in footballers than the populist media. Otto did much less of the flashy big marking / straight kicking but really stood up doing the hard things in the ruck. I think he may have been our best hard ball winner? If not, then he'd go close. Is a year away from being a match - dominating ruckman.
6. Mr. Reliable! A sure starter for next year and a must keep!
7. Last Chance!
8. Too friggin soft! Probably is a better long term option than Tivendale as his kicking is just as good but is not as one-dimensional. Can take a good mark. Needs more physical development and needs to be prepared to get hurt.
9. Ditto your comments!
10. Is a much more dangerous forward than ruckman. Will form the second part of a forward combo with Richo - this will be very hard to stop. Will assist Otto in the ruck. (Comment from Commetti: "What Richmond don't realise is that when they kick the ball long and high into the forward line they have the rest of the competition terrified!")
11. For someone with "brilliant" kicking skills, he sprays too many of them. Possible trade bait!
12. The most dangerous and unpredictable forward in the game. A duo with Stafford would be unstoppable!
13. Consistently one of Coburgs best - is handy around goals.
14. Improving rapidly. Needs serious time in the gym to get strength to break tackles. Good long term prospect.
15. Either carrying an injury or is gone. I think the latter!
16. Seriously missed his big body in the back half.
17. Mistake!
18. Give him better CV fitness and let him play in the middle of the ground. Has the potential to be another McLeod.
19. Goodbye!
20. A very handy utility tall! Can play back, forward, ruck and even wing! He's still learning the game and developing physically!
21. Goodbye!
22. Goodbye!
23. Has all the ability, none of the attitude. Apparently it runs in the family!
24. IMV, #2 behind Riewoldt in the Rising Star.
26. Was screwed over by his contract fiasco. Poole has been sacked. Prefer him to stay but maybe he will ask for a trade. Wouldn't blame him!
27. Last chance next year.
28. Not up to standard. Goodbye!
29. Consistent and capable. Good year. Will keep!
30. Needs heaps of gym work but may well be the dangerous small forward we seek. Has serious marking ability!
31. Way down the list behind Tivendale and the like. Superflous!
32. Too one-dimensional. Trade bait.
33. Farewell, brave Knight!
34. Hasn't impressed, but still is a big midfielder. Last chance perhaps?
35. Will be much better for the experience this year. Will be a steady half back type in the mould of Andrew McKay.
36. Much better than I ever imagined he could be!
39. Not far off his 2000 form.
41. Will probably be sacked for his drinking offence earlier on in the year. Will probably be delisted anyway for not being good enough!

great summarys DG and CJH.

more or less i agree with whats been written.
if we are fair dinkum come trade time we have to re jig our midfield.
trade at the right price i say!
bowden for hazelby?
tivendale and hall for yze?

cheers!

Originally posted by tiger_of_old
great summarys DG and CJH.

more or less i agree with whats been written.
if we are fair dinkum come trade time we have to re jig our midfield.
trade at the right price i say!
bowden for hazelby?
tivendale and hall for yze?

cheers!

as for you Tiger Of old...since you're on the Big Footy Richmond trade team...BOschy and I await your input...check your PM's...

I'd leap at the Bowdo/hasleby trade....
Tivvers is geat value kicking out from full back...
Hall ? we need all the talls we can get ...not dump the ones we have IMHO. Yze ? Old fella isn't he ?

Originally posted by Rodan#18.

as for you Tiger Of old...since you're on the Big Footy Richmond trade team...BOschy and I await your input...check your PM's...

I'd leap at the Bowdo/hasleby trade....
Tivvers is geat value kicking out from full back...
Hall ? we need all the talls we can get ...not dump the ones we have IMHO. Yze ? Old fella isn't he ?
rohan i havnt got time anymore to represent the tigers for this years trade feast..
any tiger out their can have my possy.

cheers!

Parcel these posts up and send them express to the Richmond Football Club ... although I think they would have much the same already written down. Great work guys ...