roo blitz

I know Pontings a Kanga roo supporter but his actions and his teams actions were a disgrace in the test match.Cheating is one word that comes to mind arrogance is another. If he comes on the North Melboune board he had better have more respect for others. The worlds media is rightfully giving us what we deserve and Peter Roebucks article was spot on in the Sydney Herald Sun.

We get bagged for celebrating after we: Retained the Chapell-Gavaskar Trophy,
Equaled the world record for test wins and took 3 wickets in 4 or 5 balls to do so.
Who gives a shit. People are also complaining about batsmen not walking.. wtf.
Yes India got ****ed over by the umpires but shit move on people.

Examples of arrogance?
Ponting claiming that the game was played in the right spirits when clearly it was not. Then the celebration as if his team had won fair and square when the aggressive appealing put pressure on the umpires causing incorrect decisions to be given. Running in with his finger up to give the batsmen out his not his job. Smashing the fence with his bat when given out when he should have been given out earlier in his innings. He then claims that umpires are entitled to make mistakes and players should accept this. So why smash the fence.
Reporting the indian spinner for calling Symonds a monkey after his teams sledging is a joke. People love good sportsmen with talent not boorish win at all costs behaviour.
I could go on but If you are honest you will get my drift.,

Ponting claiming that the game was played in the right spirits when clearly it was not. Then the celebration as if his team had won fair and square when the aggressive appealing put pressure on the umpires causing incorrect decisions to be given. Running in with his finger up to give the batsmen out his not his job. Smashing the fence with his bat when given out when he should have been given out earlier in his innings. He then claims that umpires are entitled to make mistakes and players should accept this. So why smash the fence.
Reporting the indian spinner for calling Symonds a monkey after his teams sledging is a joke. People love good sportsmen with talent not boorish win at all costs behaviour.

pfft

I know Pontings a Kanga roo supporter but his actions and his teams actions were a disgrace in the test match.Cheating is one word that comes to mind arrogance is another. If he comes on the North Melboune board he had better have more respect for others. The worlds media is rightfully giving us what we deserve and Peter Roebucks article was spot on in the Sydney Herald Sun.
Your a Joke, never disrespect The Australian Cricket Team or Ricky Ponting ever again

Honestly,it's like your saying the same shit about North Melbourne. I would love to smash the living shits out of someone if anybody who barracks for our team and is on the opponents side and is calling us shit. Absolutely fathom people like that.

It's like winning a premiership but your own supporter joins the opponents saying yeh they played aggressive and the umpires were on their side. Fair dinkum.

You realize the difference between sledging and racism don't you?

Who gives a shit if we are arrogant? Maybe if other sides had the same determination, arrogance and win at all costs attitude that we have they would be more successful.

Aggressive over-appealing, who cares. If it wasn't for the umpires incompetence this wouldn't be an issue. Smashing the fence... maybe because he failed when Australia needed him?

When Ponting claimed the catch of Ms Dhoni at silly mid when he clearly grounded the ball.
That was a catch, ponting has given his word that he caught it, and that should be good enough for anyone

Pity that it didnt even come of a bat or a glove.

Reporting the indian spinner for calling Symonds a monkey after his teams sledging is a joke. People love good sportsmen with talent not boorish win at all costs behavior.

So Wayne Carey was a favourite Kangaroo of yours then?

Arrogant, bullying and aggressive come to mind with Wayne Carey, so you must have loathed him, right?

Fair dinkum, if Australia had lost that test Ponting would have been strung up for not being aggressive enough.

The umpires were not up to standard. Get over it. Ponce.

im also confused as to how australia has 'cheated'. we play the game hard, thats well known but i dont think we've gone to the extent that we have played 'not in the spirit of the game'.

why dont india get done for time wasting tactics with ishant sharma 'accidently' bringing out two right handed gloves when coming out at the end of the 5th day. i doubt that was in the spirit of the game.

Honestly,it's like your saying the same shit about North Melbourne. I would love to smash the living shits out of someone if anybody who barracks for our team and is on the opponents side and is calling us shit. Absolutely fathom people like that.

It's like winning a premiership but your own supporter joins the opponents saying yeh they played aggressive and the umpires were on their side. Fair dinkum.

No its not.

I feel more passionate about the North Melbourne footy club than I do the Aussie Cricket team.

The Australian Cricket team represents my country of origin on the world stage but that does not mean they are my team.

im also confused as to how australia has 'cheated'. we play the game hard, thats well known but i dont think we've gone to the extent that we have played 'not in the spirit of the game'.

why dont india get done for time wasting tactics with ishant sharma 'accidently' bringing out two right handed gloves when coming out at the end of the 5th day. i doubt that was in the spirit of the game.

And then Ponting gets slamed for over celebrating at the end of the game.

What did Harbarjan do? Double standards if you ask me and it's coming from our very own.

to OP: mate far out. you made up ur mind before you thought about it. Kumble says: Its all there for people to see, Michael Clarke hit a ball to first slip, and didnt walk => I think Anil might have still been taking his pads off when young Sharma did adsactly the same thing?? Calling Ponting a disgrace is a disgrace in itselt. Would you rather an Australian captain, meant to be seen as a role model, not stand up on racism. Would you rather him send a message of 'racism is okay' and not take the issue further. I wouldnt take Anil Kumbles word on the catching controversies aswell. What knowledge do you have that they actually DELIBERATELY cheated, if at all. TV footage is never conclusive on low catches. Only an admission from the fielders would prove anything wrong.
KEY FACT: Sledging withing the laws of the game is LEGAL
Sledging outside the laws of the game is NOT.
Pretty Simple but you seemed to have overlooked that.

And then Ponting gets slamed for over celebrating at the end of the game.

What did Harbarjan do? Double standards if you ask me and it's coming from our very own.
yer very true. maybe there wouldnt be an issue if ponting did a double comando roll?

No its not.

I feel more passionate about the North Melbourne footy club than I do the Aussie Cricket team.

The Australian Cricket team represents my country of origin on the world stage but that does not mean they are my team.

You may not support them much,but there are people who support this team just as much as much as their footy teams.