Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread Part 5 - Cont. in Part 6

So Sydney's Will Hayward gets the R23 Rising Star nomination. For his 3 possession game. 3 kicks for 3 goals though, so that's 100% efficiency/effectiveness.
Just watched a small tribute to Drew Morphett and he called Daicos' kick on the boundary line as - Daicos, 3 kicks and (slight pause as kick going towards goal) 3 goals. Maybe that influenced the selectors.

Oh yeah. Surely some sort of record? Two players in one team each outscore the total of the other team.

Don't mention 2011.

And in the last episode Powerstufff said: "... Surely some sort of record? Two players in one team each outscore the total of the other team."

Don't mention 2011.

Double 'Doh!' And I went to every game we played in 2011 too. The Hawthorn game was one of those I went to but ended up hardly watching. The Collingwood game and the GF may well had the same weird stat, I'm not going to look them up.

Speaking of "never happened before", have any identical twins ever "subbed" for their "other half" in a game? With or without telling anyone, or even if not playing for the same club? That would be a "sliding doors" moment.

Imagine the scenario, with only one of the two teams in the finals ;)

http://m.afl.com.au/news/2017-08-28/mckay-twins-exchange-cheeky-twitter-quips

Scott Burns to Hawthorn as an assistant. The Collingwood clean out begins.

Remember when Burns was the next big coaching contender?

Wouldn't surprise me if Choco ended up at the Pies helping Buckley out.

Freo have dumped stoppage coordinator Mark Stone. He had that role at Sydney for 4 years before that.

Not saying we would go after Stone, but do we have a stoppage coordinator and would this be a specific role to look at?

Honestly, being a career assistant coach at an AFL club would be a pretty amazing job for an underachiever like me. Pretty lucky guy I reckon.

... That would be a "sliding doors" moment ....
Watched a comedian the other day who said he'd never heard of a sliding doors moment until someone showed him the film. Now he keeps wondering what his life would have been like if he hadn't watched the film.

Titus O'Reilly is taking his thing to the stage on a national tour. Goodness me. If his Adelaide performance wasn't at the Arkaba Hotel I'd almost consider going just to watch this train wreck unfold in front of an audience.
I'm going but it's Titus and his podcast mate Sergio Paradise. Titus's shows have been pretty successful but to date mostly limited to Melbourne and Sydney I think.

Freo have dumped stoppage coordinator Mark Stone. He had that role at Sydney for 4 years before that.

Not saying we would go after Stone, but do we have a stoppage coordinator and would this be a specific role to look at?

Stoppage coordinator? Is that a dunny cleaner-outer?

In a Ross Lyon coached team it's a senior assistant role, and not just because ageing midfield ;)

It's all about blocking things up with that bloke.

The question is, how have Freo's stoppages been?

Speaking of "never happened before", have any identical twins ever "subbed" for their "other half" in a game? With or without telling anyone, or even if not playing for the same club? That would be a "sliding doors" moment.

Imagine the scenario, with only one of the two teams in the finals ;)

http://m.afl.com.au/news/2017-08-28/mckay-twins-exchange-cheeky-twitter-quips

A sliding doors moment would be if Darryl and Shane Wakelin had been mixed up at birth..