cp3_jr

Just wondering who people think may be possible steals in the upcoming draft? Obviously to be a steal they cant be 1st rounders and unless they were touted very highly probably not second rounders either.

I dont know a lot about the potential draftees after rds 1 and 2 but young Ah Chee from Nt springs to my mind. Others that may be in the same boat are Brad Shepheard and Duncan from WA, Dylan McNeil and Williams from NSW, Bastinca and Gaff from Vic.

I wish someone would rookie Ian Richardson from Claremont - guys like Ballantyne and Broughton have shown that the step up in class is not always impossible.

He certainly wont be as good as a Ballantyne IMHO but surely the guy is worth a rookie spot?

Great mark and knows how to kick a goal ...I can't believe West Coast didn't rookie him last year. Especially as WC were looking at Ballantyne for a 3rd rounder, and now are decrying no small forward options.

I hope the tigers take a chance on Bartlett. Good skills and touted as a first rounder before injury and could end up being great value late in the draft after missing a near full season of footy

I wish someone would rookie Ian Richardson from Claremont - guys like Ballantyne and Broughton have shown that the step up in class is not always impossible.

He certainly wont be as good as a Ballantyne IMHO but surely the guy is worth a rookie spot?

Great mark and knows how to kick a goal ...I can't believe West Coast didn't rookie him last year. Especially as WC were looking at Ballantyne for a 3rd rounder, and now are decrying no small forward options.

Roger that Moo. I am a massive wrap for Richardson and cant believe no club picked him up last year. He probably isnt as good as Ballantyne but is probably better than at least 10 players on our current list 9probably more). 2 years ago I wanted Ballantyne on our list then we bloody used a 2nd rounder on him last year when we couldve rookied him the year before for nothing. Richardson would be worth a punt as a 3rd or 4th rounder at least or at very worst rookie him. He is a guy who is a genuinely smart "footballer" as well as being a good athlete. We arent desperate for small forwards but you can never have too many good "footballers" on your list

I hope the tigers take a chance on Bartlett. Good skills and touted as a first rounder before injury and could end up being great value late in the draft after missing a near full season of footy

true. i've thougth of that since he injured his knee. we need to take advantage of these type of players who are of high value. maybe a 4th rounder??

I think a 4th or 5th rounder for Bartlett would be good, you'd have to think if he wasn't injured he would have gone first round - incredible skills and good pace. The only worry is if his injury will affect him in the future - I don't know the specifics of his injury

Basically McKinley.

I think a 4th or 5th rounder for Bartlett would be good, you'd have to think if he wasn't injured he would have gone first round - incredible skills and good pace. The only worry is if his injury will affect him in the future - I don't know the specifics of his injury

if the recruiters share the same opinion, he may not drop very far at all. Swift only slid to #18 last year. and this is a weaker -or perhaps more even - draft once you get past the first two rounds.

I'd like to see him get a shot too ... don't think he's the type WCE are looking for as he's essentially a poor man's LeCras (i.e. marking small fwd/HFF with OK pace and crumbing ability) ... they're more in need of a small specialist crumbing forward with genuine pace ...

Good question here. I actually reckon there are a few "gems" to be unearthed in the latter/rookie rounds. This doesn't mean they will be world beaters but there are a number that could be good, consistent players.

Aaron Black, Rhett Mason, Lance Daly, Luke Bonnett (if you need a back pocket), Aaron Elari, Corey Dell'olio, Conor Davidson?, Alex James, Stratton, Cooper (as someone else has discussed). All from WA of course, because these are the guys I see.

I think it was a brocken leg but not a severe break.

Farran Priest comes to mind. Cant believe he is so under-rated by some people. Question marks are over his height but saw him play for Sandy in the VFL and also saw him in the TAC cup final last yr for murray and looked super classy.

I dont know a lot about the potential draftees after rds 1 and 2 but young Ah Chee from Nt springs to my mind.

Thanks for the info. As long as he doesn't have a cousin called Choo or a Brother called Thai then I would be happy to have a look at him. (Bad joke sorry...couldn't resist)

Seriously, why do you think he is a steal and how does he play....

Good question here. I actually reckon there are a few "gems" to be unearthed in the latter/rookie rounds. This doesn't mean they will be world beaters but there are a number that could be good, consistent players.

Aaron Black, Rhett Mason, Lance Daly, Luke Bonnett (if you need a back pocket), Aaron Elari, Corey Dell'olio, Conor Davidson?, Alex James, Stratton, Cooper (as someone else has discussed). All from WA of course, because these are the guys I see.

Would love to have these on the Eagles list, Black is an exceptional athlete, has been playing foward and kicking numerous goals for the thunder colts and also played on a wing and played some very good footy in the league on the weekend.

Mason just has something about him that makes me lick my lips every time I watch him.

I also like Elari, but he seems a little slow to make the next step up.

Farran Priest comes to mind. Cant believe he is so under-rated by some people. Question marks are over his height but saw him play for Sandy in the VFL and also saw him in the TAC cup final last yr for murray and looked super classy.

Height can be an issue, but as anyone who watched Robbie Nahas, he is all of 5 and a bit foot and probably not many more in stone..and yet he was exceptional this year.

But he is exceptionally slippery agility wise and has first rate awareness.

So if your boy has those traits, his height won't be a big stopper.

Phillip Polenz-Saw - Ruckman from Peel colts. Good athlete aand very good football brain. should be there still for the rookie draft

Aaron Black has been doing very well recently and has also been invited to draft camp. He got 42 possessions on the weekend in wafl colts. I think he may still be around 3rd round and beyond. Definitely a steal

thedog - as far as i know, aaron black from peel thunder is going to draft camp (he played league on the weekend and got somewhere are around the 15+ possession mark), i believe the aaron black you're talking about is from west perth and is not going to draft camp.

Taylor Duryea is one I think will slide. Broke his ankle or something like that so he missed all or most of the carnival I think and hasn't really played too much this year.

Hope he can get a gig and would take him at Carlton in a second...

Yes Priest could definitely be a player of a similar mould to Nahas, obviously doesn't have the rep. Nahas had as he was dominating for port melbourne but something about this boy really excites me he s quick, agile and his hands below is knees are incredible would be super unlucky to not go to an AFL team.

Aaron Black has been doing very well recently and has also been invited to draft camp. He got 42 possessions on the weekend in wafl colts. I think he may still be around 3rd round and beyond. Definitely a steal

Know your facts before you post on here mate.

Aaron Black from West Perth is ineligable this year, has 42 possies on the weekend.

Aaron Black from Peel, has played a few league games now, has been invited to draft camp

TBH, Trengove or Stevens, I know they are going to go First round, But Rich was a steal last year @ 7, Trengove will be a steal @ 2/3 and Stevens looks like a genuine tallent much like Rich. Maybe not instant impact but in 12 years will be Stars!

Know your facts before you post on here mate.

Aaron Black from West Perth is ineligable this year, has 42 possies on the weekend.

Aaron Black from Peel, has played a few league games now, has been invited to draft camp

get back to work mate

TBH, Trengove or Stevens, I know they are going to go First round, But Rich was a steal last year @ 7, Trengove will be a steal @ 2/3 and Stevens looks like a genuine tallent much like Rich. Maybe not instant impact but in 12 years will be Stars!

I think Dustin Martin will be a very good return for his pick.