Post game pot shot thread

here you go guys.
Do your best.

I'll start....I posted in the game thread very critical of the way we played in that first half.
Bloody awful and I called it.
No apologies.
And I'll do the same whenever tripe is served up to me live and free.

I am fascinated though by what type of person goes to the game then runs back home and. Instead of jumping into the post game thread, first reviews the game day thread.
Why? If not to just mine the thread to do a bit of dick swinging?
Anyone got an explanation?

Anyway, do your best guys. Because for me, I'll be back in the game day thread next week telling it like I see it. Good and bad.
Deal with it.

Pot

conical-pot-beer-glass-285ml-certified-capacity.jpg

Shot

tequila-shot.jpg

My issue is not with people having opinions. What pisses me off is when a player like Swan has one bad possession and people jump on the thread making statements like "the game is past him" or "he needs to be dropped". This doesn't add anything and is plainly stupid. Players are going to make mistakes. It is a pressure game. What I don't want to read is players being called duds after one mistake.
Maybe we should run a match day vent thread for people to get temporary frustrations off their chest during the game.

My issue is not with people having opinions. What pisses me off is when a player like Swan has one bad possession and people jump on the thread making statements like "the game is past him" or "he needs to be dropped". This doesn't add anything and is plainly stupid. Players are going to make mistakes. It is a pressure game. What I don't want to read is players being called duds after one mistake.
Maybe we should run a match day vent thread for people to get temporary frustrations off their chest during the game.

In theory that's a great idea, but in reality those that choose to take the point scoring, dick swinging or whatever you want to call it approach will just head to the vent thread for their ammo rather than the game day thread.

Pfffttt ... don't see what the problem is. Game day thread is not for faint hearted and shouldn't be taken too seriously, it's just where venting and in the moment over the top emotion is expressed. It should be viewed like you would sitting at the actual game where some ranting and raving gets shouted by supporters sitting around you. No biggie, we all go off at times.

The game day thread is really just a virtual version of what people say at the footy. We were awful in the first half and deserved a spray. I don't see the point of holding people to account for comments made in the spur of the moment.

I don't think there would have been many fans happy with that first half, let's face it, it was putrid in just about every way. I was highly critical of them at the game and on social media at the time, yet loved that third quarter as much as anyone did.

I don't mind anyone venting their anger and making stupid comments mid match, it simply means they are passionate and want to see us do better, which is what we all want really.

That's what the Game Day thread seems to be ottoman
No need for another
The reason kicks in in the Post Game thread:p

During a game my TV will quite often hear the following.
F-ch you Adams
Ohh White you dip sh-t
WTF Blair. Just f-ck right off will you
Put some pressure on you useless c-nts.

But I refrain from posting these thoughts. If the match day thread is an avenue for people to vent these things then fine. But if it is a thread to discuss the game then people should maybe refrain from venting on it. I guess it all depends on what purpose the thread plays. If it is a venue for both venting and discussion then that is fine to.

The way you saw it: "we are Carlton"
Yep.
And at the time we certainly were.
In fact the way we were fumbling and simply not getting to the contest, we could have been worse than Carlton.
Maybe I was paying us a compliment?

The game day thread is really just a virtual version of what people say at the footy. We were awful in the first half and deserved a spray. I don't see the point of holding people to account for comments made in the spur of the moment.
You've got it spot on there.
I wonder how many of the posters taking pot shots said much the same at the game when we were "Carlton"?
Big difference of course is that at the game the comments disappear into the ether.
But on BF the comments are there forever.
So I suppose those of us who express our emotions have the balls to put it out there for all to see.

During a game my TV will quite often hear the following.
F-ch you Adams
Ohh White you dip sh-t
WTF Blair. Just f-ck right off will you
Put some pressure on you useless c-nts.

But I refrain from posting these thoughts. If the match day thread is an avenue for people to vent these things then fine. But if it is a thread to discuss the game then people should maybe refrain from venting on it. I guess it all depends on what purpose the thread plays. If it is a venue for both venting and discussion then that is fine to.
It's a thread to discuss the game until the game actually starts
After that it's pure emotion :)

People are incredibly reactionary and go well overboard.
"OMFG DID YOU SEE THAT, HE DROPPED A MARK I NEVER WANNA SEE HIM IN A COLLINGWOOD JUMPER AGAIN!!!!11!!!"
Then if the game turns later on they're all like "OMFG, I LOVE YOU FOR TAKING THAT MARK, HAVE MY BABIES EVEN THOUGH I'M A HETEROSEXUAL MALE".

I don't think I pull anyone up on it, I just laugh, go to the bay and tell the people there to come here if they want a giggle.

I can't see any reason to change anything.
Passionate supporters are gunna be passionate, even if that passion includes some choice expletives and a bit of hot headed hatred.

MY TV has taken an AVO out on me because it reckons I threatened to smash it for the whole first half.
It wasn't the TV I was threatening though.
How it could possibly think "Run you f**ken lazy bastards!!!" and "Tackle the prick!" were directed toward it I don't know....

This board has survived worse than Sunday arvo.

We've never started eating our own on here, because win lose or draw the Pies are the Pies....and whether you want to admit or not you all love em or you wouldn't give a shit either way.

Toughen up princesses. (apologies to any real princesses out there who actually do support the Pies.)

We've never started eating our own on here, because win lose or draw the Pies are the Pies....and whether you want to admit or not you all love em or you wouldn't give a shit either way.

I must live in an alternate universe. :)

I don't think anyone should be held accountable for what is said in the game day thread. Or at the footy.
Unless your name is Black_White
I said for the immediate sacking of Toovey when I was at the game.
But that was different.
Different, when I say it.
See what I did there, I copied Black_White style of posting.
See? You're not that special.