Saintly Viewed
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I just watched the last qtr and there were quite a number of questionable/non calls, (for and against both teams) as everyone has mentioned.
However, there's a bigger, (dare I say smaller) scandle that hasn't been addressed.
Who the hell shrunk Callum Brown's jumper??!!
He was running around like a teenage girl, (minus the bell button piercing).![]()
As a side note, Worsfold is piss weak for pretending he didn't understand why people were booing, therefore, he couldn't comment on the behaviour.
Show some balls and call out your supporters. "There was something there that frustrated them", what so, that justifies the booing? What exactly could happen that would justify booing over the top of war veterans and an AFL great getting and award?
Says a lot about their club in my opinion.
You just don't get it.
I am far from PC and no averse to booing but... on ANZAC day; during the award ceremony? Surely not.
Don't make into a PC issue, nothing to do with political correctness.
It is an ANZAC day and booing during the speech is disrespectful to what the day is about. And that is not a game of footy, I hope at least you can understand that.
Whoever is booing are just flogs with no respect for the occasion and think that venting about a few bad umps decisions is more important.
To win like that when we played poorly in stretches, with some key players down on form, in a high pressure game, on the biggest H&A stage (I've woken up with an attack of the cliches) - I'll take that every day. Its a very good sign and reinforces that we are a genuinely contending team. The Bombers are a good side, but we are better. And when we click - watch out.
In the meantime, are there really still fans who question Langdon's worth? Surely not.
On Brown, he is starting to have some presence in the game. The coaches will keep playing him, because they know what they're doing. I remember the outrage on here a few years back when (apparently) Maynard was being 'gifted' games and the end of the world was nigh. Well, that 'gifting' of games to a developing young footballer pays off, in spades. Brown is also the future, while sadly Greenwood, Varcoe and Beams are not.
WHE was rusty but still took some good marks. Those hands of his - he is such a one touch specialist.
Pendles played one of his best captain's games. Outstanding leadership shown out there today.
On the booing, I hate that its happening after the game is over. But ugly booing in game is also a blight on our game, starting with Goodes several seasons back. Its appalling mindless mob behaviour, and sadly our own fans are also capable of it. Not sure how to stop it, but we can rely on Gil to say something mealy mouthed and inoffensive about it, being the jellyfish he is. Worsfold in his presser also demonstrated little integrity, finding a way to excuse it. Not surprised from the man who oversaw the goings on at West Coast in the mid-2000s. And David King tried his best to make the whole mess even messier, in his after-match comments. Poor efforts all around.
Tippawungi ducks and dives to ground everytime he gets the ball playing for frees there was a high tackle earlier on in the game to a pie and ump didnt pay it while telling them he ducked into it.Mentioned Hooker out marking Cox the one where Stringer got ridden into the ground and the Moore missing the ball when he got tackled. Also Tippas high frees not paid and there was a free against Essendon for for holding the ball when he got ridden into the ground that should have gone to Essendon but we got for a throw. Also adamant Stringer should have got a 50 meter penalty.
Tippawungi ducks and dives to ground everytime he gets the ball playing for frees there was a high tackle earlier on in the game to a pie and ump didnt pay it while telling them he ducked into it.
Dare say tippa gets some innoucous high contact let go due to his searching for it with his ducking and diving low in tackles.
Didn't like Worsfold as a player as I felt he was a bit of a sniper.As a side note, Worsfold is piss weak for pretending he didn't understand why people were booing, therefore, he couldn't comment on the behaviour.
Show some balls and call out your supporters. "There was something there that frustrated them", what so, that justifies the booing? What exactly could happen that would justify booing over the top of war veterans and an AFL great getting and award?
Says a lot about their club in my opinion.
Ultimately the better team won.
The good thing about the result being close is it’s given them a false sense of optimism to go along their already held sense of entitlement, which will make another bombers loss to Carlton even sweeter.
I appreciate you chucking this in at the start of your post, saved me having to bother to read the wall that followed.
Dropping the ball is NOT holding the ball. Dropping the ball after having prior opportunity to dispose of it while being tackled IS holding the ball. Dropping the ball without making a genuine attempt IS holding the ball.
No doubt you won't see the distinction, most struggle with it
We have so much more improvement to come,
And that is a great thing as the season progresses.
Of those 10 frees, how many resulted in goals to us?
What about those missed?
Did they mention McDonald-Tippenwutti's throw?
Its not holding the ball but it is incorrect disposal, a rule so rarely implemented it might as well not exist.
It was tucked inside itself. The missus made comment on how small it was when he was having a set shot and I noticed it was folded up on inside of geurnsey giving a middrift look.
St Kilda.Anyone taking bets on who this bloke supports? Richmond, Essendon or a general Collingwood hater?
If it provides easy access to belly button lint im all for it.
Do horses have belly buttons?
Sorry, GreatSwan, those poor 300 souls killed in Sri Lanka was one of the most appalling tragedies one can possibly imagine. That doesn't mean that somethings on a lesser scale couldn't cause a loss in faith.Definitely not disagreeing with you mate. This whole debacle hijacked the real importance of yesterday. I wasn't born in Australia and I do not have any Australian heritage. But I am damn proud and grateful! If we want to talk about respect on Anzac day, how about the fans who get piss drunk and abuse the players/other fans (I've experienced it first hand). How quickly we forget! But I think we're talking about two different issues.
The uproar is about booing star players (Ablett, Pendles, Goodes etc), that's what I was referring to. We are a PC society now. I didn't watch it but heard Mark Robinson said he lost faith in humanity after Pendles got booed. Last Sunday, 300 people died in Sri Lanka. But people have lost faith in humanity because of noise being made in the crowd. Get a grip!

If it provides easy access to belly button lint im all for it.
Genuine question does it still exist. It was missed at least 6 times yesterday against heppel and stringer alone.
The thing that made the booing unsettling to me yesterday were the circumstances that it occurred. Pendles was presented a medal for good and fair play. The teams had gotten a yearly bout of programming by various people about the specialness of the day, and they go out and show that. After being bitterly disappointed at losing, the essendon players shook hands and chatted. The crowd reaction completely destroyed that feeling. It turned it from a celebration of community to a demonstration of tribalism. Personally, I'd prefer to spend 5 years in jail than have to go off to war to defend the rights of the cretins who were booing.